Rainbow Bay villa rental - These shoes could be yours . . .
These shoes could be yours . . .
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rainbow Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

** CALENDAR INACTIVE. CONTACT US BY EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY. We can provide a phone number if you wish to speak with us.

Minimum rental age 25.

You are ON THE WATER. Walk out your front door and down the private walkway into the Caribbean. Swim and snorkel over coral reefs at water’s edge that are home to over 10 species of colorful tropical fish. A short way out is a broad sandbar 3 to 5 feet deep that is excellent for swimming.

Sip morning coffee on our dock at water’s edge and see the sunrise paint morning clouds pink, purple, and gold. Enjoy breakfast at the gazebo dining table. Relax in the hammock in the heat of the day. Grill your evening meal on our shaded veranda while you catch the cooling breezes and watch the sunset.

We provide four kayaks that can be launched from our sea walkway for exploring Rainbow Bay. Our four adult bikes will take you on miles of back roads on the scenic Caribbean and Atlantic coasts.

Rainbow Beach is a minute stroll away. Shallow and calm it is a wonderful beach for kids and adults and offers great snorkeling along the jetty. Relax under tiki huts with picnic tables and benches. We provide beach chairs, floats, and beach towels. It is a ten minute walk or short bike ride from Dolphin House to the Atlantic side of the island where you will find more beaches to explore.

Dolphin House offers privacy and year round comfortable living inside as well as out. Our huge veranda has comfortable seating areas, tables for dining that each sit four, loungers, a propane grill, and many potted plants that contribute to a cozy atmosphere.

Two of our three bedrooms have sea views and en suite bathrooms. These bedrooms are situated at opposite ends of the home with kitchen and living/dining area in between. This floor plan provides privacy and distance. The third bedroom with bath off the central hallway has a view of gardens front and side. Open the screen doors and windows and enjoy natural breezes from the Caribbean and the Atlantic. Ceiling fans and standing fans in all rooms contribute to additional air flow.

At Dolphin House you can enjoy many water, biking, relaxing, and family activities without ever having to get into a car.

But of course Eleuthera offers so much more. Be sure to explore deserted beaches, local community shops and restaurants. Meet friendly people with welcoming smiles. Visit Eleuthera and Dolphin House. You will want to return.

Keywords: House, Villa

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 59879 in Rainbow Bay, Bahamas

Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59879vb
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
Woodbury CT
5

An Amazing slice of Paradise on a Beautiful Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Dolphin House is the place to be on the beautiful island of Eleuthera! We felt at home the minute we walked through the doors in the front and fell madly in love when we walked through the doors to the back. The ocean is right there - beautiful, blue and inviting. The house has everything you need for a special vacation - the kayaks were great, the bikes in excellent condition and enough coolers, towels and carriers to spend the day away. Although, you may not want to leave the Dophin House, but do - Eleuthera is a fabulous island to wander around and find amazingly empty and beautiful beaches. Make sure to stop by Kerwin's Conch Salad stand in Governor's Harbor for the BEST fresh conch salad ever. BBQ at the Stubbes' was incredibly delicious - don't miss it! We loved cooking our fresh catches at the house and relaxing in the gazebo to relish the sunsets. Roger and Margie have a lovely home that we are so lucky they make available to those who use VRBO. We would love to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59879vb
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Rick and Donna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wow! What a great place! The location of the Dolphin House was perfect. The water was right there, so peaceful and private! The Dolphin House felt like home, it had everything we needed and more! The house was so clean and well kept. The pictures in the listing didn't do The Dolphin House justice. Beautiful!! Roger and Margie responded with answers to our question very quickly, and gave us great information on the Island!
The gardens around the Dolphin house were so beautiful and well kept. We loved having breakfast, dinner and watching sunsets from the gazebo and the huge back porch. We used the grill on the porch about every night, grilling fresh seafood we bought from a local fisherman in James Cistern.
One night we went to The Rainbow Inn for sunset dinner, it was very good, great drinks too!
The kayaking was amazing, the water so clear, you could see everything, all kinds fish, starfish etc… We would stay out for hours!
A rental car is a must! We rented a Jeep from Keen Stubbs Rentals. He met us at the airport with the Jeep, and escorted us to the Dolphin House. He was great!
We did drive around the island to explore the other beaches etc…Beautiful! Eleuthera does not have a lot of signs, so if your looking for a beach, etc.. you have to guess what dirt road it is. This makes it very adventurous! We saw amazing views and beaches!
Local People are so friendly!! Everyone waves at everyone and smiles!! If your looking for a non tourist like place, The Dolphin House on Eleuthera is perfect! Very quiet and peaceful and beautiful!
We would love to visit again!
Thank You, Roger and Margie for sharing you amazing second home!
Rick and Donna
Cincinnati, Ohio
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59879vb
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
5

Wonderful week in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I don't even know where to start! What an a amazing house you have! Thank you for everything, we had a wonderful vacation. All of the information you gave prior to the trip as well as all of the notes inside the house was very helpful. We were able to find everything pretty easily, including the beaches and restaurants. The binders in the living room that were loaded with area information and directions were very helpful. We both certainly fell in love with the island and will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59879vb
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
5

The perfect house for our relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My boyfriend and I were looking for a house by the beach on the carribean side of Eleuthera and were so glad this house was available for our dates. The house was perfect for our vacation. We went snorkeling right in front of the house and had a really great time. Just a few steps away is the rainbow beach were we relaxed and sun tanned. We enjoyed the kayaks that came with the house and it was just so wonderful! We relaxed on the hammock on the gazebo. We really had a very relaxing time - definitely a great vacation! We are looking forward to go back to Eleuthera and this house.

Thanks Roger and Margie and Brend and Billy too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59879vb
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
Colville, Washington
5

Favorite Vacation Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Roger and Margie, We have so enjoyed our visit to Eleuthera and Dolphin House! It has been a joy to re-visit the island and to introduce Darren to it. You have done so much with your place since we were here last. The gardens around the house are gorgeous! All your hard work is paying off and it certainly shows!
I saw a juvenile blue angelfish today while snorkeling. It was the prettiest fish I have ever seen! Its orange, blue and turquoise colors were so brilliant they were almost fluorescent. Absolutely beautiful! I marked it in the fish book. No one else had marked it yet so I like to think I am the first person to see it. Probably not the case. I'm probably just the first person to mark it.
We've done a lot of exploring of the island on this trip. Visited Lighthouse, Tay, Cocodimama and Ben Bay beaches, spelunked the caves, visited Monica Thompson's restaurant and enjoyed the Leon Levy Native Plant Preserve in Governors Harbor. Of all the beaches we still think the snorkeling right outside your back door is tops on the island.
Daisy dog came by for a visit. We were so happy to see her we showered her with ear scratches and liberal hugs
We enjoyed Brenda and Billy's BBQ today. Got there quite late so much of the selection was gone. But we were very happy with what we got, especially the carrot cake, of course!

It is going to be hard to say goodbye to Dolphin House tomorrow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59879vb
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
5

Eleuthera is Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is truly paradise! The rental home of Roger and Margie is absolutely beautiful! You are right by the water and the snorkeling is so great! The sea life there is amazing! My kids really enjoyed just walking right into the water and snorkeling! Also, the beach is right there in walking distance and it's beautiful and quite! Roger and Margie's home has all the comforts of home! They have it very well organized and give you lots of tips which helps! They have done so much work on the property! The gardens are absolutely beautiful! We will definitely be coming back and staying at their house again. We haven't been to Eleuthera for 16 years so it was very nice to finally be back in Paradise. To get to enjoy it in such a nice house was wonderful! Thank you Roger and Margie for letting us enjoy your paradise!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59879vb
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
Houston
5

Beyond Amazing - Best Trip Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Words really cannot decribe this place. All the reviews below are true, this home is truly magical. First of all, Margie and Roger are the sweetest and most helpful people you can imagine. They answered all of our question and provided us with as much information as possible so we could get a true grasp of what kind of trip we were planning. The home is labeled very well with notes and has many books with history and ideas of things to do on your trip. Very well stocked....everything you can think of needing they have. Just bring yourself and some food and you are ready to go. You cannot beat the price of the house either. We have friends who went to Florida and spent more than we did for less of a house. Kean and Brenda are a treasure.....they will help you with whatever you need while you are there. Brenda even had a cake made for us and her BBQ is a must try! The house is very well situated on the island, everything is easy to get to. We explored the whole time we were there and never ran out of things to see. Best part is, if you did not want to leave the house, there are many things to do right there. The house comes with bikes, kayaks, snorkel gear, lounge chairs and so much more. We Eloped in Eleuthera and I am telling you there is no where else I could have dreamed any better. We had our sand ceremony at sunrise on the big rock, a walk away, at Rainbow Beach. Simply incredible, peope will think your pictures are photo shopped. We cannot wait to get back. Those no seeum bugs are no joke....be sure to wear bugspray at night, we learned the hard way. Thank you again for opening your house so we can all see this magical place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59879vb
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
5

Beach Hopping Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First of all, I want to say what a Lovely home Roger and Margie have in Rainbow Bay. I am so glad that they have opened it up to others to share and see the wonders of Eleuthera. This 3 bdrm 3 bath home has EVERYTHING, you need for your vacation. All you provide is yourself and any food you wish to bring in. The kayaks that are available to use are so easy to operate on the water it was too much fun!! My wife and I bicycled around the Rainbow Bay area and we visited several different beaches on our ride. We also toured the island courtesy of Kean Stubbs, providing us with a rented car for the week. Everything went well while we stayed at Dolphin House. If you want a beautiful home with air conditioning and all the toys for a week or more stay, then don't skip checking out this home. We met other people on our vacation that were spending over twice as much for nothing more in what we got in value for this excellent place. If you do go to Eleuthera you must visit "Ben Bay Beach" to the north. It is absolutely the most beautiful secluded beach I have ever seen.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59879vb
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
Webster City Iowa
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This property is beyond description . A Sandy Beach foot steps away. A bay full of colorful fish, turtles rays, shells, coral , sea urchins ,star fish sand dollars We and the kids snorkled swam kayaked and played on the beach for hours a day. We will go back . hopefully many times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Waterfront Villa. Steps from Rainbow Beach. Seaside Gazebo Kayaks Bikes wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p59879vb
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
New Brunswick
5

Large Beautiful Home right on the Caribbean !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I had visited Eleuthera three years ago and we knew we had to make another trip as we enjoyed the quiet of the island and its many unspoiled perfect beaches. This time we wanted to stay on the Caribbean side as it is often much calmer for swimming or kayaking. Dolphin House was the perfect location for us as it is right on the water with spectacular views of the Caribbean and its beautiful sunsets! The home was more then we had anticipated, with a huge shaded veranda with plenty of seating for watching the water, enjoying a meal or relaxing with a book. From the moment we stepped into the house we were impressed with how well kept and well stocked it was. Brenda the housekeeper does a great job; she and her family were a real pleasure to meet. The three bedrooms with their large beds and own bathrooms give plenty of privacy for three couples. Not only does Dolphin House offer a beautiful home, but Joseph the gardener keeps the outside looking like a postcard. The Rainbow Beach area was quiet, but not remote with peaceful paved streets for walking or biking. A short distance from the house is the small Rainbow Inn restaurant offering breakfast and supper. Swimming was terrific right in front of the house after you go through the cut in the coral and out onto a perfectly sandy bottom sea. If you would rather swim from the sandy Rainbow public beach it is only a two minute walk, where you will also find shaded tables. With the use of the many bikes, snorkel gear and kayaks you may never leave the area. Take a drink, a book and some snacks and relax in the large gazebo where you can watch the many fish or the sail boats go by. The owners Roger & Margie make sure all is in first class shape even from afar and we thank them for sharing their island home. I know we will always treasure our stay at Dolphin House and hope to return for another restful island visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10