North Palmetto Point villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

North Palmetto Point Villa Rental Photos and Description
2BR/2BA North Palmetto Point sleeps 4

Newer Two-Bedroom Luxury Villa is located in North Palmetto Point on Banks Road Eleuthera Bahamas. Villa is on the Water on the Atlantic Ocean side of the island Spectacular view's of the Ocean and Sunrise. Many evenings you can watch the Cruise Ships sailing by to unknown destinations. Villa sets on a knoll overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in the front( 100 ft to beach & dune deck) and in the rear is a deck overlooking a Lake that has abundant waterfowl making for the ideal spot for your morning coffee. Full Kitchen that will make the Gourmet Cook right at home. Split System A/C, Washer and Dryer, Iron and Board, All Linens, Dishwasher, Microwave, Ice maker, Blender, TV, DVD and VCR, CD Player, Hair dryers,Games, Books, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs. Large Outdoor Decks with Lounge Chairs and Gas Grill provided for your use. Quality King Size Pillow Top Bed in Master Bedroom. Guest bedroom also has King Size bed that can be made into a 2 Twins if needed.

Children over the age of 5 only

Arrivals & Departures: Arrival & Departures Days ( Changeover Days ) are flexible.

Ocean Kayak available ( 2 seat )

View our website by clicking on the link at the bottom of the page.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retired couple from New Jersey and have been traveling to Eleuthera for over 10 years

We feel in love with the island its wonderful people and of course the great beaches.

Eleuthera was the place for us to retire so we decided to have Palmetto Sunrise Villa built in 2005

We live in residence for 6 months a year

The home is well maintained as we are there so often

Ken and Adele Holtermann purchased this villa in 2005

Palmetto Sunrise Villa was built in 2005.

The Villa was designed buy us and built by Whels Construction in North Palmetto Point;

Our beach cottage was designed by Ken and he and some local Bahamian workers built the cottage in 2006.

Private and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean

The Villa has many decks around the home and also a Dune deck that is right at the waters edge

17 Reviews of Property 317525 in North Palmetto Point, Bahamas

Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317525
(908) 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Osloloosa , IOWA, USA
5

Our wonderful stay at Palmetto Sunrise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We had the best two week vacation of our lives at palmetto Sunrise.
The house has everything you could ask for as the owenrs have gone the extar mile to furnish this house with nothing but the best.
Woderful views from the front Deck overlooking the Ocean.
There is alsoa rear deck that overlooks the lake that makes for the prefect setting for morning coffee.
We were also very happy to have internet at this home as we were able to stay in touch with home.
We highly recomend this home for a great stay.
I did not mention the beach and snorkeling but the snorkeling had to be the best we have ever experienced as the off shore reef is very close to the beach and the sea life was all around us from the moment we started our swim..
There is a nice swimming cove a short walk up the beach that is very private also.
We saw only one other couple on the beach our entire stay.
Palmetto Sunrise is also clsoe to the restraunats and shops but still remote and private on the beach road away from town
Helpful votes: 6/9
business
Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317525
(908) 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Fort Salonga, New York
5

Great Place to Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I just had the most romantic, secluded, perfectly relaxing vacation while renting the Palmetto Sunrise Villa in Eleuthera for 10 days this May 2013. The location was great for visiting Governor’s Harbor, and a short 10-15 minute drive to several great places to eat (we ate out often at Tippy’s and The Beachhouse). The homeowners have been friendly and helpful in every way possible to assist with our planning of activities, from flights into the island to exploring the beaches.
We were most impressed with the large notebook made for guests and used the information in it every day. The book has detailed directions for finding one’s way to the special beaches of Eleuthera (photos of landmarks along the way included), and up-to-date notes on who to talk to for scheduling tours, and recent details on local restaurants. The Palmetto Sunrise Villa is luxuriously furnished, completely well-equipped and decorated in a lovely manner with many tropical paintings and sea-motif arrangements of shells and sea fan. Everything was top notch and meticulously maintained. It is readily evident that the homeowners care deeply about keeping their villa in top condition and it is heartwarming that they are so open to sharing this beautiful island and its many special attractions with guests who are fortunate enough to choose to rent the Palmetto Sunrise for a vacation.
One of our favorite activities was lying out on the chaise lounges when it got dark and gazing up into the incredibly starry night sky. We also enjoyed daily walks both on the roads and along the beaches in both directions from the house. The breeze off the Atlantic was always cool and refreshing. We walked to the nearest restaurant, at the Unique Resort and enjoyed having drinks there. They have a beautiful beach and great views from the restaurant. The best thing about Eleuthera and staying at the Palmetto Sunrise Villa was the harmony with nature, warm climate, friendly people, clear water and escape from crowded civilization to a much more leisurely pace.
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind words and taking the time to leave us your feedback

Best to you both
Ken & Adele Holtermann ( owners)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317525
(908) 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

secluded beautiful island home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Comfortable 2 bedrm house across a sandy path from a long pink sand ocean beach on an island with many beautiful beaches to find and explore. Full kitchen, ceiling fans, screens, comfortable mattresses, outdoor barbeque. Kayaks available for additional fee to use on nearby beach. Restaurants and grocery nearby. Car rental also available. Excellent caretaker.
Owner's Response: Thank you
Your comments are very much appreciated.
Ken & Adele
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317525
(908) 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Beautiful house across sandy path from empty pink sand beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Comfortable house with all amenities including full kitchen and outdoor barbeque, ceiling fans, attractive furniture, good mattresses. Island of friendly people, available health services, close to restaurants, grocery, exotic secluded pink sand beaches. Kayaks available for use on nearby beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Shari for taking the time to leave this nice post for our home.
We are happy you had a wonderful holiday in Eleuthera and enjoyed our home.
We hope to see you return soon.
Your hosts...Ken & Adele
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317525
(908) 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Huntingtown, MD
5

Nothing Could Have Been Better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Palmetto Sunrise could not have been more perfect. Each bedroom with own bathrms seperated by a spacious Living/dining/kitchen area offered complete privicy for us and daughter/son-in-law. Beautiful sunrise views from the front deck overlooking Alantic and beautiful sunset over lagoon in the back. The decorative accents are a joy and the furnishings are great and comfortable. Owners are fantastic and caretaker unbelievably helpful and accomodating. Good beach on site and great secluded beaches close by. Villa is on Atlantic side and was fairly calm when we were there. A short drive to secluded very calm Caribbean. They have some of the best beach chairs I have ever sat in! A perfect balance of being away from it all yet close to everything. Islanders very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks you Terry and your entire family...
Adele and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will be traveling back again soon..............
Have a wonderful 2013...
Ken & Adele Holtermann ( owners )
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317525
(908) 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Fabulous beach front home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Amazing beach-front home. Well-appointed and comfortable with a definite 'homey' feel. The owners are quick to respond to questions and willing to offer suggestions. The local caretaker is very responsive and helpful. Overall a great, laid back location.
Owner's Response: We thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback about our home Georgia.

Very pleased you found all that you wanted in a beach front home as we take allot of time and pride to offer a home away from home.

Palmetto Sunrise is our winter home for 5 months and we try very hard to keep the 6 year old home in good condition with Adele on the inside and Ken on the outside doing needed things !

Hope to see you come back to Eleuthera in the future..

Kind regards,

Ken & Adele
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317525
(908) 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Champaign, IL
5

A Wonderful Vacation at Palmetto Sunrise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just spent a wonderful 8 days in Eleuthera at the Palmetto Sunrise Villa. The Villa is gorgeous and exactly as pictured. It was spotlessly clean on arrival. Views from the property are exquisite; the kitchen is fully equipped with all modern appliances and the internet service (HughesNet) was rock solid for our entire stay. The central location is convenient to several terrific beaches (Club Med/French Leave; Ten Bay; Airport Beach; Savannah Sound; Alabaster Bay) and restaurants (Tippy's, Cocodimama, the Beach House and the incomparable Governor's Harbour Bakery). The owners, Ken and Adele, were responsive and extremely helpful in answering questions about the island and offering tips. Very highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317525
(908) 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Champaign, IL
5

Wonderful Vacation at Palmetto Sunrise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just spent a wonderful 8 days in Eleuthera at the Palmetto Sunrise Villa. The Villa is gorgeous and exactly as pictured. It was spotlessly clean on arrival. Views from the property are exquisite; the kitchen is fully equipped with all modern appliances and the internet service (HughesNet) was rock solid for our entire stay. The central location is convenient to several terrific beaches (Club Med/French Leave; Ten Bay; Airport Beach; Savannah Sound; Alabaster Bay) and restaurants (Tippy's, Cocodimama, the Beach House and the incomparable Governor's Harbour Bakery). The owners, Ken and Adele, were responsive and extremely helpful in answering questions about the island and offering tips. Very highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you stay with us John & Tina.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words about our home and the island of Eleuthera.

In the busy world we live in we know that many of our guests dont have the time when the get back home from holiday to write a comment about their stay with us so its special for us to see when someone does leave words as we love that people enjoy our island home .


Hope to have you return in the future..

Kind regards ,
Ken & Adele
business
Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317525
(908) 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Denver, Co.
5

"Beautiful, well maintained home"

"Beautiful, well maintained home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just had the pleasure of staying at Palmetto Sunrise for 2 weeks. The home is spotless and pristine, we had everything we could possibly want from the kitchen, to the beach chairs and beach towels and coming home to super comfy beds each night. We had a great time on Eleuthera, the people are super nice. We rented a car from Naaman Rolle, who couldn't be nicer. We had dinners at Tippy's, our favorite restaurant and hung out at Sky Beach Club and Cococdimama's. Both great restaurants and incredible beaches. We went scuba diving with al at Ocean Fox, based in Cotton Bay and he was great. Finally, fishing with Tweedie Sands out of Spanish Wells could not have been better, epic fishing. Caught yellow and black fin tuna, mahi mahi, barracuda, needlefish, grouper and snapper, unbelievable. Spent a couple of days on Harbor Island. Could not have been a better vacation. Thanks to Ken and adele for kicking it off in their great home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Luxury Villa; 'On Pink Sand Atlantic Ocean ' - Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317525
(908) 998 1452
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Denver, Co.
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just came back from a lovely 2 week vacation. Palmetto Sunrise is a beautiful home in pristine condition. It certainly does not feel like a rental vacation home, just like you coming to back to a well kept, comfy home each evening. We loved Eleuthera, nicest people on the planet! We fished with Tweedie Sands out of Spanish Wells, epic fishing, scuba dived with Al at Ocean Fox based in Cotton Bay, went to Harbor Island for a couple of days, gorgeous. Ate 3 times at Tippy's, our favorite, also Cocodimama, which was yummy and hung out at their amazing beach. Also, loved going to lunch at Sky Beach Club and hung out at the pool and they also have an amazing beaches. Palmetto Sunrise is on a very long beach that I walked ever morning, just perfection!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Holly & Parrish & family for your nice comments.
Hope to see you return to the island again soon.
Ken & Adele
Helpful votes: 1/1