Traverse City cabin rental - Welcome to your vacation home!
Welcome to your vacation home!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Traverse City Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2+ bedrooms, sleeps 8. Addtl Studio sleeps 4. Addtl House,3 BD, sleeps 8.

We have a great Creekside Log Cabin with lots of Northern Michigan charm. The cabin has two bedrooms and a sleeping loft, sleeps 8. We also have an additional studio that sleeps 4 with great views of the bay . As well as an additional 3-bedroom house that sleeps 8 (with central air).

Private and quaint, yet close to all of Northwest Michigan. Wine Country, casinos, and World-Class Golfing are only minutes away. Grand Traverse East Bay is in view and only a short walk for swimming or beach-combing! A Great Bike Path (TART Trail) stretches for over 30 miles with easy access a half block away.

Best of all is fishing on your own private creek in the front yard. Excellent trout fishing and salmon make their way past your deck during their annual run. The deck and front porch are literally on the creek bank. Outside you will generally see several deer and ducks in the yard. Open for reservations year round! Enjoy the beaches in the summer and skiing and snowmobiling in the winter!

Excellent Location!!: Cross over your own bridge and travel for just a few minutes in any direction you will be downtown Traverse City, Grand Traverse Resort, or the national forest area for hundreds of miles of hiking/biking trails. Walk just a half block to the best swimming beach on the East Bay of Grand Traverse Bay.

Comments from other guests have many times been 'this cabin is so darling we just didn't want to leave!'

Simple and easy access to all that Northwest Michigan has to offer!

Calendar availability only applies to the 2 bedroom cabin. Please contact Billie, Property Manager, for available dates for our studio and 3 bedroom cabin.

National Forest Access for cross-country skiing or snowmobiling is just a few minutes south, inexpensive golf nearby, the Grand Traverse Resort courses are only a couple of miles, with everything in between within a few miles. Sleeping Bear Dunes, Leelanau county area is just 30 miles West, two casinos are just a short drive away, National Cherry Festival, fourth of July celebration, several art and craft shows, and the Peninsula wine tasting tour are all just minutes away!

Amenities in 2 Bedroom (plus loft): Fireplace, TV, cable, DVD player, stereo, CD/iPod dock station, microwave, refrigerator, stove/oven, cooking utensils and cookware, linens, free laundry.

In 3 Bedroom: TV, cable, DVD player, microwave, refrigerator, stove/oven, cooking utensils and cookware, linens,

In 1 Bedroom Studio: TV, cable, DVD player, microwave, refrigerator, stove/oven, cooking utensils and cookware, linens.

Email inquiries preferred.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 317515 in Traverse City, Michigan

Creekside Log Cabin Near East Bay
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Creekside Log Cabin Near East Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317515
+1 2316323203
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Awesome Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
Our entire group had a wonderful time at this beautiful cabin!! The place was exactly as it was written about on the website and looked just like the photos.
One of the best features about the place was the property manager--she was a wealth of local information! She gave us places to go that were off-the-beaten path and not "touristy".
This is a must stay kind of place! We're booked for 2 weeks this year!
Helpful votes: 15/21
business
Creekside Log Cabin Near East Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317515
+1 2316323203
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Dryden, MI
5

Great "Up North" atmosphere close to EVERYTHING!!!

Great "Up North" atmosphere close to EVERYTHING!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family had stayed here for a skiing vacation a few years ago and were enchanted with the property. You're right in town but the place looks like it's in the middle of the woods. A rushing creek runs right through the front yard. My husband and I returned recently because we wanted to be close to town for a winery tour weekend. I guess the property came under new ownership a couple months ago. The improvements since our last visit are amazing. New furniture, new mattresses and bedding, new manager (who made arranging our winery tour SO easy). It's cleaner now too :-) We'll be regular guests now. Can't wait to bring the kids back this summer. They haven't been here in the summer and the public beach 1/2 block away and the biking/rollerblading trail 1/2 block the other way makes this little slice of heaven a no-brainer for many summer vacations to come. (The new owners also acquired the property next door, making three cottages in a row. We're thinking of asking friends to join us next year!!) Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Creekside Log Cabin Near East Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317515
+1 2316323203
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids
5

Great Place!! Book it now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We just concluded an absoulutely wonderful stay at this cabin. The reviewer who talked about the road noise was crazy...there is some noise, but this is a slice of heaven with an awesome location! You feel like you're in the woods, but yet you're close to everything. We loved walking to the beach everyday for amazing sunsets. And the cabin manager, Rae, is spectacular--she knows all the great places to go in town and was very helpful.

I've already told all my friends and family about this gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Creekside Log Cabin Near East Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317515
+1 2316323203
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Trabuco Canyon, Ca
2

Cabin stay

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Cabin was very pretty, the adjoining Lodge was better.
Main problem is that these properties are on a very main street. You hear ambulances and sirens constantly. The main road is heavily traveled 24/7. Not good for families with very small children, for fear of them getting on to the main street. No air inside older cabin, and had a few problems with appliances. Toilets needed replacement parts, and did not work, 100 % of the time. Dishwasher was broken and had mold in it, and so was the jacuzzi, broken, with standing water. I think the rent is too high for the properties. If all worked accordingly and had a/c then maybe. Property manager was on top of things, as we received a call back within 12-24 hrs. Nice seeing the stream.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 11/14
business
Creekside Log Cabin Near East Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317515
+1 2316323203
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids area
5

A little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Wow! Owner is incredible, a fountain of information. He new the area well, suggested many things to do for both adults and kids. Beautiful creek right in front of the cabin which the kids loved and we were in sight of Grand Traverse Bay which had a great park to sun bath and swim at. We were close to two Casino's and downtown TC. Lots of cool bar's and restaurant's and we did a couple wine tastings up in the Leelanau peninsula. Kids loved the hidden upstairs loft that will sleep at least 6 kids. A real treat for both kids and adults. Can't recommend it enough!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Creekside Log Cabin Near East Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317515
+1 2316323203
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Auburn, MI
5

One of a kind property in Traverse City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at this cabin just outside the city limits of Traverse City. While convenient to local attractions, restaurants, downtown and ski facilites, the property is surrounded by either private property and/or fencing which truly gives the ambience of a more isolated location. The stream running thru the property is picturesque! The caretaker, Rae, is available, friendly, and a great resouce for ideas and directions. We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11