Canaan Valley house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Canaan Valley House Rental Photos and Description
Prepare to be amazed at the spectacular views, intriquing decor' and incredibly comfortable furnishings. This unique property is in the perfect spot for a private time of the year.

Norse mythology tells us that trolls are lords of nature; mystical magicians that live as families in isolated mountains. With that said, welcome to Troll House. Befittingly named if you focus on the whole mountain and nature theme, this one of a kind home features spectacular views from the family friendly country kitchen and dining room. The generous decks and screened porch offer extra space and stunning views of the five acre one troll in sight! Families will love the extra comfortable, contemporary furnishings and the added convenience of WIFI and cable TV. An amazing collection of art and memorabilia compliment the home and create an incredible atmosphere of both beauty and adventure. Located in Olde Timberline, Troll House offers unlimited hiking and mountain biking as well as serene privacy. Relax in the outdoor hot tub, grill on the deck, gather round the extra large table for food and is the perfect place to really enjoy the beauty of the mountains. Winter guests should be prepared with four or all wheel drive vehicles.

VIRTUAL TOUR

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 3174865 in Canaan Valley, West Virginia

Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174865
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Hartville, OH
5

snow shoeing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great for our large group. Everything needed for cooking and relaxing.
business
Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174865
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Columbia, Maryland
5

Already looking forward to returning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Troll House was perfect for our needs - slightly tucked away to ensure privacy but an easy ride over to the Timberline slopes. We love to cook, and the kitchen was more than well equipped with cookware and utensils. Dipping into the bubbly hot tub was a great way to unwind after the chilly day, and we loved the views from the back porch. Spacious, clean and well-located, we'd love to return in the summer to enjoy even more of the outside activities that Canaan Valley has to offer.
business
Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174865
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've spent 2 weeks at Troll House for several summers, and have come to regard it as our "home away from home." Thanks to the owners for providing such a lovely, well-equipped place to unwind and entertain family and friends.
business
Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174865
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Leo, IN
5

Troll House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Amazing. Had a very hard time leaving.Hope to stay in the Troll House again. The house fit the scenery perfect. The master bed needs new matress and also the two twin matresses need replaced.
business
Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174865
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Philippi, WV
5

Snowy weekend at Troll House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We absolutely loved our stay at Troll House! The location was perfect, secluded with beautiful view off the back deck. Beds were a little hard which my husband loved but me, not so much! having snow while we were there made the weekend perfect!
business
Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174865
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Washington, DC
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Troll HOuse was a perfect house for our family, which included an 84 yr.old great-grandmother and a 20 month old baby. Lots of space, comfortable, lovely views which included lots of deer and sunsets. Can't wit to go back!
business
Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174865
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Virginia Beach, VA
4

Why do I have to have a title?

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall the house filled most of our expectations. The only critical comments would be that there were not enough bathroom supplies; which is okay if we were pre-warned to bring our own (we purchased some locally the day after we arrived). Also, the electronics could be updated with some directions on how to use the remote devices. Also, we brought our own DVDs but could not get the DVD player to work. Overall, however, we loved the house, the screened in porch and hot tub were most enjoyable.

Manager responded on 7/26/2013:
Just wanted to let you know that the DVD player at Troll House has been replaced and movie-watching is back on the list of things to do. We are glad that overall your stay was good. We want to remind all of our guests of this paragraph in our rental agreement and apologize for any inconvenience: LINENS AND SUPPLIES: Linens and towels are provided and are the property of the homeowner. Please do not remove linens from the property. An initial supply of paper towels, trash bags, bathroom tissue, laundry, dish and bath soap are provided. You may need to purchase additional items during your stay.
business
Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174865
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Spanardsville, VA
5

Troll House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved sledding down the driveway and skiing in the neighborhood. Walking through the snow to the river was a high point. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub.
business
Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174865
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Chesterfield, VA
5

Impressed with every aspect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family had an amazing stay at the Troll house over Presidents Day weekend! The large kitchen table and comfortable sitting room were ideal for gathering. The team at Best of Canaan were very helpful and we wouldn't hesitate to come back. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.
business
Views, views and more views from this one of a kind mountain home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174865
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Washington, DC
5

An Unforgettable Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
So glad that i settled on renting from Best of Canaan. Donna was incredibly helpful, and there was absolutely no hassle in the entire process from inquiry to payment to check in to check out. I had such a great experience and so did my friends who joined me. Without a doubt we intend on returning to Canaan Valley and without question will use the Best of Canaan management.

The house was beautiful and clean, and the views were spectacular. Also the close proximity to a nice ski resort was a wonderfully pleasant surprise.

Stop considering your other options and rent from Best of Canaan!