Canaan Valley house rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Canaan Valley House Rental Photos and Description
Picture Italilan architecture meets mountain in all of the elegant parts and add a ski slope. Viola!! Welcome to Cassa Nova.

Take the virtual tour and this custom built home is sure to be on the top of your "places to stay list". With seven bedrooms and six levels of living space, privacy isn't an issue. Send the kids to the media room for a movie on the huge flat screen, the guys to the pool room for a game of billiards, and let the girl talk begin in the amazing kitchen. Get the gang back together at the lovely and large dining room table for some quality time. The outdoor hot tub and patio with a built in barbeque add even more space to the already generous floor plan. Skiers, hikers and mountain bikers will love the quick and easy access to Timberline's Salamander Trail. Winter visitors are drive will be necessary for access.

VIRTUAL TOUR

27 Reviews of Property 3174855 in Canaan Valley, West Virginia

Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
business
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174855
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Pasadena, MD
5

Tom M

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have been renting this house once a year since it was built and love it, thanks to the owner for sharing this wonderful home.
business
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174855
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Columbus, OH
5

Happy Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our second year and once again we had a wonderful family Thanksgiving. This house provides everything you could ever need or want for a vacation. Even snow this year!
business
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174855
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
4

Beautiful fall weather

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was very large and spacious. The kitchen supplies were very good. This is the most pots/pans/dishes I've seen in a rental. The lighting in the rooms were very dim or only an overhead light. Overall I would recommend this house.
business
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174855
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Johnstown, PA
5

Casa Nova

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had five families stay at Casa Nova. We all agreed that it was the nicest, cleanest, best furnished house we have ever vacationed in. Be it at Canaan, Deep Creek, or our beach vacations. We truely enjoyed ourselves and thank you all for you hospitality. We will definetly be back...and to the Casa Nova for sure!!!!
business
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174855
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Washington, DC
5

Bryce, Larco and Phifer Family Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Casa Nova was a WONDERFUL home! Great location and the amenities were abundant! Although items needed to be maintananced while we were there, (Air-conditioner and Grill), the staff came out right away and fixed everything! We would highly recommend this location.
business
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174855
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
5

Annual Free For ALL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
!7 of us --- 9 adults and 8 kids. Grandpas gathering of his clan. Fantastic house! We all
enjoyed our stay. The house was more than we expected. Kids loved fishing (all caught at least one) Horseback riding was a big hit. S C,
N Y, MD and WV represented.
business
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174855
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Chesterfield, VA
4

cassa nova

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
beautiful House! Smoke detectors needed new batteries, took us a while to find which ones, Operating TVs was confusing, dishes too heavy for dishwasher could fill halfway to get dishes clean, towels took forever to dry in dryer. We started the night before we left. finally gave up & hung the towels up throughout the house.Beds comfortable, hottub great & enough dishes,glasses, pots, utensils to accommadate our large group.
business
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174855
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
louisville, ky
4

Casa Nova New Years Party

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house is a gem. Three of the bedrooms have attached bathrooms and the master suites are huge. There were plenty of linens and soaps and such. The kitchen is very well appointed with utensils and bowls. Complimentary trash removal would have been a big improvement as 14 people generate a pile of garbage. Additionally, we had to provide our own cleaning supplies and toilet paper. The ski room was a little cramped for such a large house. None of these aren't deal breakers, but the experience could be improved with some tweaks. Overall, it was a good experience.
business
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174855
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Wilmington, Delaware
5

Great House and Great Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house for a family get together. The house has a lot of different areas to hang out in. The open kitchen/dining/living room was great for getting everybody together. The hot tub was a hit and the media room could fit 12 adults watching a movie on slower nights. The pool sticks didn't have tips for some reason, so playing pool was a bit of a challenge. the kitchen is very well stocked, the outdoor grill is huge. The ski slopes are right across the gravel street, which was great for hiking since we were there in July/August. The drive up to the house is bumpy and full of potholes, and you can get stuck on the gravel street if the car is full and you don't keep your speed up.

Overall a fabulous house -- top of the line amenities and a unique layout. Had a great time.
business
Incredibly incredible mountain home. You have to see this one to believe it!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174855
+1 855 5296084
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Stuarts Draft, VA
5

Family Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Cassa Nova house was very nice and we had a very pleasant weekend stay. There was plenty of room for our 14 family members. The furnishings were nice with plenty of seating, multiple TV rooms, and the pool table was a special hit. The house was generally well maintained. My only complaint is that the harder to reach places could use some cleaning. Moving couches to gather around a table for games revealed dirt hiding underneath. The ceiling fans and walls high up in the main room were quite dusty. The property management representatives were extremely helpful and responsive.

Manager responded on 4/17/2013:
Thanks for your kind comments, and for pointing out that it is time to spend some extra time to clean up from the winter rush. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.