Kahaluu house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kahaluu House Rental Photos and Description
Direct Ocean Front Cottage where you can watch whales and surfers while relaxing on the large sunning deck, literally hanging over the oceans edge. Features two master suites and private pool, and located just 5 miles from Kailua Village.

Direct Ocean Front Cottage where you can watch whales and surfers while relaxing on the large sunning deck, literally hanging over the oceans edge. Features two master suites and private pool, and located just 5 miles from Kailua Village at 78-6658 Alii Drive. Free Wifi included!!!

30 Reviews of Property 3174685 in Kahaluu, Hawaii

Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 30 reviews
business
Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174685
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Downers Grove, Il
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful Location. Great waves due to swells and got to watch good surfers.
Made good use of pool and beach toys. Intend to rent it again if available.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174685
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Lafayette, CA
4

Turtle Rock

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
As a long time client we had a little confusion but things got cleared up quickly thanks to Charity. And of course Sharon. They made things right in a hurry.
I highly recommend this property for a couple or two couples as it has an o Hana. It's priced right and if you love sunsets and hanging on the lanai this is the place for you.
It is a unique property that I plan on renting annually unless they price me out of the market.
business
Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174685
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Turtle Rock is the greatest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Turtle Rock rocks!! Our family describes our recent vacation to Kona as heaven on earth. The house is equipped with everything under the sun. The view is spectacular. We enjoyed watching the surfers daily and the sunsets too. Beautiful!! Two wide parking spots right outside of the front door. We will be back to stay at Turtle Rock!!
business
Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174685
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Another wonderful stay at Turtle Rock, our third. We are already looking forward to next year. You cannot beat the view or location. We are missing the sound of those crashing waves and our nightly swims. Actually, we are missing everything about this house!
business
Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174685
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
3

6th Stay at Turtle Rock

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've enjoyed Turtle Rock for many years as its a great location and we love the private pool and ocean view? The addition of hi-speed wifi was great. However, it's showing its age. The livingroom and lanai furniture are very uncomfortable. The whole house needs a good cleaning including washing the walls, baseboards, beside and behind the appliances. The biggest disappointment was the lack of cleanliness of the interior, dishes and barbeque on our recent visit. With some new furniture and better upkeep this again could be a 5 star vacation spot.
business
Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174685
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

Six Wonderful Weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our second visit to Turtle Rock and we cannot wait until our third next year. We were so happy to see the addition of high speed internet. The gardiner and pool person were friendly and unobtrusive. Nick is a great addition to the Knutson staff. To say the least, we love staying at this house.
business
Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174685
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
5

great place close to town, but far enough away ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great place close to town, but far enough away from the crowds

Our rental had a private pool, was well equipped and clean, and was a great place close enough to town, but far enough away from the crowds.

No complaints whatsoever about the unit or the management company. They were great in every way.

We rented the unit about a year ago, just before the tsunami hit the area. When I emailed to ask about any damage, they quickly replied and assured is that they had checked out all of their properties and none had received any damage.
This rental was RIGHT on the water, so that was a big relief.
business
Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174685
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
3

too noisy and needs shade screens

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
too noisy and need shade screens
business
Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174685
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
T Or C, NM
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great, wouldn't stay anywhere else.
business
Turtle Rock - Ocean Front Cottage with pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174685
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
New York, NY
5

Big Island stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Absolutely tremendous. No other words are needed.