Puerto Morelos condo rental - Beach
Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Puerto Morelos Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This beautiful beachfront condo. only 20 minutes from Cancun Airport, is right in the heart of Puerto Morelos...the best kept secret on the Mayan Riviera! It is a quaint fishing village with a charming town square...perfectly located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen..and it has one of the world's most beautiful white sand/turquoise water beaches! The condo is walking distance (10 minutes)to the town square and the walk is breathtaking by beach.

There are various restaurants, many of which are beachfront, where food is deliciously fresh and reasonable priced. The locals are welcoming and accommodating and you always feel comfortable walking the town day or night. It is the ideal vacation spot for those who want a true taste of the local culture and prefer a more quiet and peaceful environment...away from the typical tourist traps.

This newly remodeled 2 bedroom (both with comfortable King-size beds)2 full bath, 2 patio condo is fully equipped with all new furnishing, including linens, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, cable TV and wireless internet. The custom remodel includes all new furniture and fixtures, new cabinetry and granite counter tops and travertine stone baths and floors...all on the ground floor so you can walk right out to your tiled patio, pool or beach with no stairs or elevators!

Did we mention the breathtaking view? Full time condo staff are also available.

So spend your days just relaxing on the patio, pool or beach...enjoy the best of the best in snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, golfing, visiting the eco parks. shopping or dining. In Puerto Morelos you can do as much or as little as you like...Just come On Down and enjoy!

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

After traveling all over Mexico for some 25 years we found the most relaxing place with beautiful clean beaches and ocean we have seen. Enjoying the local fresh seafood while sitting watching the ocean makes it all worth while.

6 Reviews of Property 317450 in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Affordable Beachfront Luxury Newly Renovated!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Affordable Beachfront Luxury Newly Renovated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317450vbi
817-583-4353
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
4

Great Condo and Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have stayed at Casita Blanca 4 x's before, and were really happy with this condo. Plenty of room for 2 teenagers and the 2 of us. They have renovated the kitchen and baths, so this unit was much nicer than the previous ones we have stayed in. We had a few issues with lack of hot water, water pressure, and iffy aircon in the master, but Roberto had it taken care of in just a few hours. You are tucked back in the corner, so patio area is more private than the other units. You still have a side view of the sea and great views of the grounds. Owner was very sweet and easy to work with. Already thinking of booking for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gail for the wonderful Review. I am so happy that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. I am so looking forward to having your family as our guests next year!! Also appreciate the feedback on our caretaker, Roberto. The water pressure in the showers has been a problem before, so I can now address it with Roberto again. Thank you again and hope to talk soon.
business
Affordable Beachfront Luxury Newly Renovated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317450vbi
817-583-4353
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Dayton, TN USA
5

Best Beach Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were looking for a place on the beach and on the bottom floor as I have bad knees. I contacted the owner and plans were made. The condo is clean and has everything needed for a comfortable stay. The beds are comfortable, the beach was clean and beautiful, the townspeople were friendly and welcoming. My daughter and I have been to Mexico 11 times and have never returned to the same place twice. We will return to Puerto Morelos. Maids replaced towels and sheets midweek as promised and the manager was helpful and friendly. The only 'bad' thing I have to report is that the water pressure in both showers were poor, one was even unusable with only a dribble, the other had more pressure but sprayed water in all directions...but we made it work and we would return to this condo and this town. The pool is also very shallow but great if you have small children. The beach is the best that we have ever seen and worth any minor issues that may come up.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Beachfront Luxury Newly Renovated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317450vbi
817-583-4353
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Arvada, Colorado
5

Great spring getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Four of us spent the first week of March in this well equipped condo . . The remodel was well done and everything needed for a beach vacation was included. The condo was perfect for two couples as both bedrooms and bathrooms were basically the same size. The owner , R russ was very accommodating and easy to deal with. Overall a very enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Beachfront Luxury Newly Renovated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317450vbi
817-583-4353
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Silverton, Canada
5

Going back for a second stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Owner Russ is very friendly and quick to respond when contacted. The condo is just like the listing advises (newly renovated, comfortable beds, nice linens and towels, very comfortable, and private as it's an end unit tucked back away from the pool, ect) the property in general is very well maintained. Casita Blanca is a good location on the beach in town. We rented bikes as it is a bit far to walk when you go into town as much as we did every day. We loved walking the beach 2 or 3 times a day. Love Puerto Morelos, going to move there some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Beachfront Luxury Newly Renovated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317450vbi
817-583-4353
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
calgary, canada
5

Nov 28-Dec 9

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Wow Russ, that was one of the best vacations I have every had. The place was awesome. As promised the bed was as comfortable as the delux one i bought for home. Everything in the kitchen worked & the one time we had a problem, Roberto showed up lightening fast to fix it. My sister stayed in a similar place & she had problems with sugar ants, we only saw a few.
Russell was so nice, he called me a few times before I went, gave lots of accurate & helpful info. You can see the ocean from the deck, just like the picture shows. My sister had a full ocean view but she was way more exposed to other people in the complex, while we were tucked away with lots of privacy.
The place was very clean, the maids came 3 or 4 times over 2 weeks.The beach & grounds were maintained every day, including the pool which was not chilly. The beach furniture was standard fare & comfortable.
On the weekends, some of the locals showed up & snuck under the rope to use the beach chairs; they didn't bother us at all.
Eduardo picked us up at the airport - arranged thru Roberto. He was on time and very friendly. Much nicer than a taxi.
There are a few cats wandering around that don't seem too healthy. They will sneak into your place if it is on the ground floor, they are friendly. I was worried about fleas so i kept them out of my place as much as i could.
The beach bar wasn't open but we walked down the beach and got 2 for 1 drinks to bring back from Ojo de Agua... it's only a 4 or 5 minute walk. Lots of massage people on the beach, some not so good!
Most of the restaurants we went to were great. We had Rudy from Taco.com take us to The Hood for veggies & bbq chicken so we could make meals @ home. The argentina rest is very good & there are some good coffee shops. BTW, if you get a parasite from sand fleas, the farmacia does not have urex, it is a very uncomfortable thing to have so if you suffer from it, get a prescription before you go.
It takes about 10 minutes to walk to town on the beach or road and costs 20 pesos to take a taxi back. My sister's friend Jaquim who has lived there for 30 years took us fishing, snorkling & on a boat tour to cancun. He also arranged for someone to cook our catch. If you meet him &he takes you out, you won't regret it, he is very knowledgable, safe & friendly. My family has known him for a few years. There isn't much shopping but there are a few good dress stores, 1 in particular by the bookstore in the town square. I will be going back to Russ's place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Beachfront Luxury Newly Renovated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317450vbi
817-583-4353
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Portland
5

Excellent spot to spend a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is a great place to spend your vacation! The condo is beautiful, and comfortable and the recent remodel is superb. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The onsite staff is very helpful with whatever you need. Likewise, the owners made the whole transaction smooth and problem-free. The center of town is a short walk away and the beach is pure heaven! Many fine local eateries in town, easy day trips to lots of local sites like Mayan ruins and cenotes, and even Playa del Carmen or Cancun if you need some action.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2