Point Washington townhome rental - Pool Deck
Pool Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Point Washington Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Dune Villas 8B in Seagrove Beach is perfect place to enjoy the inviting view overlooking the pool with views of the gulf from your villa. This spacious villa features 2 bedrooms and a loft bedroom for your family.

This 1700 square feet townhome has a ground floor entrance and occupy the second and third floors. The gulf-facing balconies off the living room and master bedroom give you breathtaking views; a perfect spot for relaxing after a day at the beach. Conveniently located in the heart of Seagrove, you are steps away from shopping, bike rentals and restaurants.

The MASTER SUITE is a roomy KING with its own balcony that affords really nice views of the gulf and the pool area as well. And of course a TV for your relax time.

The SECOND BEDROOM offers a QUEEN with plenty of room to stretch out and relax. TV here too!

The loft bedroom is a kid friendly suite with twin beds that’s perfect for the kids’ hideaway!

Look around the kitchen and dining areas. You’ll find that the owners have done a great job updating so that you have plenty of room for making your next gourmet meal or just grabbing a snack.

Of course there’s a washer and a dryer so that you can keep everything clean while you’re here. Dune Villas 8B is the perfect family vacation spot that will have you coming back year after year! Come and enjoy the leisure lifestyle unique to our coastal area. With a glimpse of the Gulf of Mexico and inviting view overlooking the pool. Relax with the peace and beauty of white sand and aqua water. This townhome is comfortably decorated with many personal touches.

HERE’S MORE INFO ABOUT DUNE VILLAS AND SEAGROVE BEACH!

Conveniently located in the heart of Seagrove, you are steps away from shopping, bike rentals and restaurants. Dune Villas has a community pool and is on the beach side of C-30A in Seagrove Beach!Seagrove Beach got its name from the thick grove of windswept oak trees along the beach. The trees were a perfect cover from the harsh hurricanes that landed along the coast of North Florida. As part of the 26-mile string of sugary sand splendor that makes up the stunning Beaches of South Walton, Seagrove Beach invites visitors to relax along the Gulf of Mexico and cast their worries out to sea. Always brimming with recreational activities and offering a vacation full of the simple pleasures, escaping the ordinary is just the tip of the iceberg in Seagrove Beach. Seagrove Beach is the proud owner of soft, snow white sand and crystal clear emerald waters that seem to stretch on forever. While the brilliant contrast between sand and water is always breathtaking upon first glance, this beachfront paradise requires active pursuits of its visitors for a full appreciation of its natural beauty. Sunbathing, swimming, and sandcastle-building have been popular ventures since before the area was a popular tourist destination, but much more excitement is at your fingertips than you could possibly imagine.

Enjoy fishing, hiking, swimming, shopping and dining without having to spend your vacation driving. Instead, sit back with a cold drink and listen to the waves. Choosing Dune Villas means a great vacation at your own pace. Stroll along the sugar white sands. Go for a swim. Build sandcastles with the kids -- whatever you want to do, Dune Villas rentals give you the freedom to do it in.

Come and enjoy a great vacation here in Seagrove Beach.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 3174346 in Point Washington, Florida

BEACH VIEWS! RECENTLY REMODELED! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3 20% DISCOUNT
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
BEACH VIEWS! RECENTLY REMODELED! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3 20% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174346
+1 855 5296084
Point Washington South Walton
4

January 2014 Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property could use a little tweaking in some aspects, but overall nice rental.

Manager responded on 2/25/2014:
Thank you for your feedback. This is an older property that the owner continues to improve. This past fall the owner completely renovated the kitchen and downstairs bathroom.
business
BEACH VIEWS! RECENTLY REMODELED! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3 20% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174346
+1 855 5296084
Point Washington South Walton
Scottsville, KY
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was very pleased with our stay at Dune Villas. Anytime I called the main office, they were polite and very helpful. There was a problem with one of the outlets and a maintenance person was sent over to fix it the next day. The only negative thing I have to say is that there was a light out in two of the rooms and when the maintenance worker came to fix the outlet he told us he didn't change lightbulbs, so we did spend the whole week without those lights working, but other than that we had a fantastic vacation. The condo is only steps away from the beach, it is in a great location (steps from a convenience store, about a mile from Seaside and a Publix).
business
BEACH VIEWS! RECENTLY REMODELED! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3 20% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174346
+1 855 5296084
Point Washington South Walton
Macon, GA
4

Beach Relief

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, just close enough to The Square for a good bike ride. The beach was right there about 200'' or so. Did not have to take a cooler , just walk back to the condo. Publix just around the corner and many different restaurants close by. We had a great time.
Cheers,
The McNeals
business
BEACH VIEWS! RECENTLY REMODELED! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3 20% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174346
+1 855 5296084
Point Washington South Walton
Woodstock, GA
5

Fabulous Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay at Dune Villas.
The condo/townhouse is bigger than it appears from the outside. There is plenty of room and the location is great. It's probably about a 20 minute walk to Seaside and loved all the bike trails. The condo does have several flights of stairs so if you are with an elderly person, that is something to consider. As well, the stairs up to the loft are extremely short and could be a potential hazard if not careful. I loved that the unit has an area on the 1st floor for bikes and beach stuff that you do not have to lug upstairs and get your living area dirty or sandy. The unit was very clean when we arrived; however, we noted that the 2 upstairs bathroom toilets looked like they had not been cleaned. We were not sure if they were just stained or not but we did bring it to the property management company's attention right away.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience at Dune Villas and would definitely come back again.
business
BEACH VIEWS! RECENTLY REMODELED! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3 20% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174346
+1 855 5296084
Point Washington South Walton
Tuscaloosa, Al
4

1st Seagrove Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was outstanding. The complex is on the beach though this unit is not. If I were to stay in this complex again I would stay in one of the beach front units. The unit shows its age. It is clean and reasonably comfortable. The air conditioner had a difficult time keeping this 3 level unit cool. When we go back to Seagrove, I will likely skip this complex and stay in one of the neighboring complexes to get a 1 level unit. Those are a little more expensive though still in the same range as the beachfront units of this complex. This pool front unit with no gulf view however is a pretty good value. The pool was small but clean and adequate. The beach was fantastic. There was plenty of parking. Cafe 30A, Snappy Turtle and Tom Thumb are easy walking distance. V and Market Cafe are reasonable walking distance. If you want to be in a great location in Seagrove with good beach access without having to cross 30A on a budget this is the right unit.
business
BEACH VIEWS! RECENTLY REMODELED! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3 20% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174346
+1 855 5296084
Point Washington South Walton
Marietta, GA
4

Decent Place, Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we had a great trip. 30A is our favorite strip of beach; we’ve been coming down for about 15 years now and have stayed in numerous places in Seagrove and Seacrest (and in between). Pluses include the property location; the unit is on the beach side of 30A, in the 2nd row of condos from the beach. However, you can see and hear the water from the two decks and it's no more than a 1 minute walk to the steps down to the beach. It is also pool front, so very convenient. Inside the unit, we really appreciated all the carpet and the overall size and layout of the rooms (2 big bedrooms and a kid’s loft area and a half bath on the main living area were all nice). Furniture and bedding were comfortable and appliances and AC worked as they should.
On the minus side, overall the place feels worn out and could use some additional updates to the kitchen and bathrooms. Some items looked recently updated, like the bathroom faucets, but nothing else seemed to be. Additionally, the place had a musty/slightly “off” scent to it, and it felt like it could use a very thorough deep cleaning. There was no channel guide for the TV, which would have been nice for the evenings, and there was no wireless internet connection even though I saw a router. Overall, these things were not significant issues for us, but would be good improvements for the guest experience. One item I had a real issue with is the steps to the loft, which are not as deep as regular steps. Going up is not a problem, but coming down felt dangerous. I don't think it would be a problem for most kids because their feet are smaller, but it felt unsafe when I walked down (I ended up turning around and walking down the step backwards, while holding onto the handrail - - weird, I know, but this seemed like a better option).
Overall, I would recommend DV 8B to folks who want a good value with beach convenience but don’t need some of the niceties that a lot of the newer beach condos/homes offer.
business
BEACH VIEWS! RECENTLY REMODELED! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3 20% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174346
+1 855 5296084
Point Washington South Walton
Decataur, GA
5

Nice Location!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Services and upkeep could use a few tweaks, but overall a solid value & nice place.