Sandestin condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sandestin Condo Rental Photos and Description
St. Maarten 502 is a large beautiful condominium with incredible views of the gulf and the huge Silver Shells lagoon pool. Here are the bedding arrangements: King, Queen, Twins(2), Queen Sleeper Sofa

Welcome to Silver Shells St. Maarten 502.

Your luxury beach experience begins with the private elevator that takes you directly you’re your vacation residence. When the doors open, you enter your private lobby which takes you to the elegant environment that is St. Maarten 502. You’ll find that our luxury condo is open, spacious and welcoming. You’ll notice that we’ve created an environment that will make you feel like you’re at home, even though you’re at the beach. Our condo is the perfect backdrop for the breathtaking views of the Gulf you’ll see through the sliding glass doors that open to an expansive 300+ square foot balcony. Just like us, you'll want to spend lots of time here because of the wonderful views of the beach and gulf. One of the advantages of this spacious balcony that sold us is that it is set back a little so you’re protected from the sun if you don’t want to be in direct sunlight. Whenever we come down we bring along binoculars so we can enjoy the dolphins while having our morning coffee out here. And make sure you take time like we do to enjoy the breathtaking sunsets that are the perfect end to an exciting day - - - or the beginning of an enchanting evening. This spacious balcony is just the beginning of what we think makes our vacation home away from home pretty special.

Here’s some more interesting features of our beach residence at St. Maarten 502:

-1700 Square Feet of Living Space on the 5th floor

-230 Square Feet of Balcony

-Living room seats 6 with 40” Flat Screen TV and Queen Sleeper

-Dining Area seats 6 and kitchen bar seats 2

-Kitchen has granite counter tops

-Fully equipped Kitchen including blender, coffeemaker, toaster

-Master Bedroom has KING bed and a 28” TV and gulf view

-Master Bath has garden tub and glass walled shower

-2nd Master has QUEEN bed and a 19” TV and gulf view

-The 2nd and 3rd baths have a combination tub/shower

-3rd Bedroom has two Twin Beds and a 19” TV

-There is wireless internet access throughout the residence

-There is a full size washer/dryer

We picked St. Maarten 502 because it offers us the finest vacation experience in Destin. We think you’ll agree that Silver Shells St. Maarten 502 is just the place for you and your family to enjoy a truly memorable beach vacation. We’d suggest that you not wait too long to make your plans because our condo rents most of the year. So if you want to make sure your family has the beach vacation you all deserve, give our rental manager a call or an email as soon as you can.

About Silver Shells

Silver Shells is Destin’s only true beachfront resort. It offers everything your family needs for a luxury vacation on the resort property. And it’s located minutes from world-class golf, challenging sport fishing, exquisite restaurants and boutique shops. The resort has a great many wonderful features:

-1100 feet of white sand beach frontage

-7,500 square lagoon pool with waterfall and whirlpool

-Indoor pool for swimming year round

-Hot tub

-Underground parking leads directly to the elevators that take you to your floor

-Elevators open to climate unit inside the building

-Fitness center on the main floor

-Beach service (costs extra) and water sport rentals

-Ruth’s Chris Steak House

-Beachfront dining at the Sandbar

-Complete Spa services

- Fitness Center with treadmills, cross trainers, bikes and summit trainers

-Tennis and basketball courts

-Entry through secured gates

Silver Shells offers an unparalled vacation experience for the most discerning guest.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3174328 in Sandestin, Florida

LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174328
+1 855 5296084
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Catherines, Ontario
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love the unit and have stayed there before. The view is awesome. However, the living room furniture is very tired, the dining room carpet is dirty and it was necessary to purchase a foam underpaid for the master bed. Also, there is a shortage of cutlery and what is there is mismatched and awful. We do love the layout of the unit!

Manager responded on 3/25/2014:
This guest has not accurately described this unit. The owner invests in improving this unit each season. The pictures accurately show how beautiful this unit is.
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174328
+1 855 5296084
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
chesterfield, MO
5

Silver Shells Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit I had was very clean and it fit our needs great. I was really disappointed with the Silver Shells office staff. We went through Best Beach Vacations and every time we went to the Silver Shells staff instead of being able to assist they told us we had to contact Best Beach to get our answer. Very disappointed they couldn't help us. Actually seemed like they didn't want anything to do with us even though we were staying at their property.
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174328
+1 855 5296084
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisville, KY
5

very satisfied with stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My only complaint was the hassle of picking up the key 12 miles from the condo.
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174328
+1 855 5296084
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mckinney, TX
5

Amazing Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family had a wonderful vacation here!! Everything was so convenient pool, beach, parking, grocery store, restaurants and shopping! The views are amazing and the condo was very clean. Everyone in my family loved it. I would definitely recommend this condo to my family and friends and would stay here again!!
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174328
+1 855 5296084
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Baton Rouge, LA
4

Great Views!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the location of unit 502. Had great views of the beach and pool.
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174328
+1 855 5296084
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
4

Picture perfect place to vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was better than expected. The beach was fantastic. The pool was large. Everyone was friendly. All the security and staff were outstanding. The only issue was the beach service which should be included in the rental like other rental companies. $50 a day is steep for an umbrella and 2 chairs especially when they don't allow your own umbrellas on the beach!! I also would have liked some of the basics provided at the condo like soap, laundry soap and toilet paper. We had to shop at Walmart and purchase these items. Overall it was a great place. I will definitely rent that particular unit again.
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174328
+1 855 5296084
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Anna, TX
5

Thumbs up.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice place. Location is great. Pool is huge. Once you decipher the elevators, it's a great place to stay.
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174328
+1 855 5296084
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ozark, MO
5

Beautiful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we are very satisfied with our stay, perfect location, beautiful view of ocean, nice and safe condominium, perfect for family with kids of all ages. Two things that I want to point out to owners: more pillows and blankets will be appreciated, also more silverware and plates will be nice to have. Otherwise beautiful condo for a good price. Thank you
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174328
+1 855 5296084
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fulton, MO
4

Great Condo, Bad Management Company

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only issue we experienced was with the management company and getting the keys to check in; we did not receive the keys until 5:00 PM the day of check in. We were on site staying with friends the night before and wanted to meet the manager there to get the keys, but they insisted we drive to their office and made me wait 30 minutes until the front desk girl finally gave me the keys. Seems like a convoluted process, will probably not use Best Beach again.
business
LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO FOR 8! OPEN 4/19 – 26 30% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174328
+1 855 5296084
Sandestin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Byron Center, MI
2

Very dirty Condo. unexceptable.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I'd like to know who i can speak with to give specifics about the mess we found this condo in when we arrived? The property is in a beautiful location but was extremely dirty. We spent hours cleaning the cabinets, all of the chairs and bar stools had food on them, the base molding below the bar stools was covered in grime. The carpets need to be thrown out! every room is horribly dirty and spotted! all of the glass windows were fingerprinted ad filthy! we would like a refund for the amount of time spent cleaning just to make this unit livable. Call me at asap.