Destin condo rental - Balcony Pool & Gulf View
Balcony Pool & Gulf View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
K, TWINS, QSS

If you haven’t been to SILVER SHELLS then you haven’t been to Destin. This is the nicest, most UPSCALE Condominium Rental Resort in Destin PERIOD! Come see for yourself! You’ll never go anywhere else in Destin once you have stayed with us! Silver Shells has more to do than you can get around to in a week. So just park your car and make this your vacation home. In the Club at Silver Shells there is a fitness center, heated indoor pool, and sauna! There is a 7500 square foot lagoon pool, large kiddie pool, hot tubs, water sport rentals and organized beach activities for the kids. There is basketball, tennis, billiards and an arcade. Relax on the most beautiful sugar white beach in the world with beach service and a tiki hut that serves lunch and drinks by the beach. There is also a Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse on the property! And, there’s tons of other fabulous restaurants within walking distance.

Silver Shells Beach Resort and Spa offers all of the stuff you’d expect to find at a first class resort, because it is a first class resort. Check this out:

• 24/7 Security and Gated Entrance

• Direct Beach Frontage

• Full service Spa

• Cardio Center

• Weight Room

• Indoor / Outdoor Pool

• Tennis Courts

• Basketball Court

HERE’S THE SCOOP ON YOUR CONDO

When you walk in you’ll see plenty of room to park your clubs, flip-flops and beach toys. And, the décor says I’m at the beach, but it’s a really upscale beach. And, it’s just the right backdrop for the breathtaking views of the Gulf you’ll see through the sliding glass doors that open to an expansive balcony. The afternoon sun and breathtaking sunsets are the perfect end to an exciting day - - - or the beginning of an enchanting evening.

Look at the LIVING ROOM! It’s like you’re in Manhattan! If Manhattan were at the beach, that is. What great décor! It features a comfortable sofa that opens into a queen sleeper. The entertainment armoire contains an oversize television, 32” as well as a DVD and that allows you to play your favorite movies. Or if you like, surf the web on the high speed internet that’s available. If you want to truly enjoy the beach experience wonder out to the balcony through your floor to ceiling sliding doors enjoy the sugar white sand beaches and emerald green Gulf waters. Man, this is the life.

The MASTER BEDROOM features luxurious king sized bed and private bath. With a jetted tub. What a way to end a day on the beach. Nice hot bath, water swirling. The Ritz. And the bedroom is beautifully decorated for your relaxation and enjoyment. There’s plenty of space to store your beachwear in the spacious walk-in closets. Your entertainment armoire offers a large TV with dozens of clear channels, you may want to pop in your favorite movie into the DVD. You even have high speed internet access that’s easily accessed from the MASTER BEDROOM.

The 2nd Bedroom is a kid-friendly suite with twin beds and plenty of room to play!

The open gourmet KITCHEN area looks out over the water and features beautiful granite counter tops with attractive cabinets and appliances. It’s fully stocked so no matter whether you’re cooking your specialty or just fixing grill cheese sandwiches you’ve got everything you need to please the family. Wraparound bar makes it easy for everyone to grab a quick snack or a full meal.

The DINING AREA comfortable comfortably seats four, and offers beach views so the family can share meals and trade their favorite part of their days at the beach while enjoying all the beauty of the gulf.

The Washer/Dryer is conveniently located to make keeping everyone in clean clothes a breeze.

These bedrooms along with a pull out sleeper sofas allow the unit to sleep 6 comfortably including 2 complete baths.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 3174315 in Destin, Florida

BEACHFRONT FOR 6!! GREAT VIEWS! OPEN 3/22-29! OPEN 5/3-10! 15% DISCOUNT
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 6!! GREAT VIEWS! OPEN 3/22-29! OPEN 5/3-10! 15% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174315
+1 855 5296084
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Jamesville, Wi
5

The Nick's

The Nick's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a little trouble at check in - when we stopped at Tops'l 9001 Emerald Coast the young man said we were at the wrong location and gave us a new address in Destin.
Well after not able not to find that address we went to Silver Shells and made a call.
The women we talked to was very helpful and able to get us into the unit.
She later called to make sure everything was all right.Now I can not find the number I called but she was very helpful

Manager responded on 3/25/2014:
This guest went to wrong address. Once they called us we were able to direct them to the correct address.
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 6!! GREAT VIEWS! OPEN 3/22-29! OPEN 5/3-10! 15% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174315
+1 855 5296084
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
MARQUETTE, MI
4

Location, Location, Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice unit within walking distance of several restaurants & bars. Beautiful beach for walking and terrific view. Just minutes drive to shopping and pharmacies.

Manager responded on 2/11/2014:
Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again next year!
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 6!! GREAT VIEWS! OPEN 3/22-29! OPEN 5/3-10! 15% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174315
+1 855 5296084
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fishers, IN
3

Silver Shells Beach Resort

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Silver Shells Beach Resort is a beautiful property. The unit we had in the St. Croix Bldg. #502 was in VERY poor condition. Grouting in master shower was nasty, king mattress VERY worn, all blankets were dirty with stains, no hair dryer, shelves in refrigerator broken. The condo overall was dirty and in need of a major renovation. No wi-fi. The management co. brought a new blanket, hair dryer, installed wi-fi. Balcony chairs and table old and dirty. Many lights didn't work plus bulbs out. I would not reccommend this unit. Only other comment, 2 wood beach chairs and umbrella on beach $50 per day! Little $$ I think for what they are. Gorgeous pool area! Loved Destin and Silver Shells Beach Resort. Condo unit not acceptable for a vacation! :(
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 6!! GREAT VIEWS! OPEN 3/22-29! OPEN 5/3-10! 15% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174315
+1 855 5296084
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kennesaw, GA
5

Life Saver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The previous condo we rented through another company turned out to have mold and therefore we could not stay there for 5 days with the heavy smell. OtIt being a holiday weekend everything was booked up and we were almost homeless, but the previous company didn't have any more properties to rent it at that time so they referred us to this rental company and they so happen to have one left and it was a beautiful. They view, better location, beachside view. They were a lifesaver, because they came through and we didn't have any other place to go. was clean, peaceful and relaxing, we enjoyed the rest of our vacation. Will use them again and also wreferould refer them. They were very professional and courteous.
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 6!! GREAT VIEWS! OPEN 3/22-29! OPEN 5/3-10! 15% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174315
+1 855 5296084
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Worth, TX
5

perfect on the beach front condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
location, location, location this place got it right! having doubts when we rented it over the phone but just fell in love with it when we've actually stayed there for 7 days. just hope cleaning crew gave the bathroom a good brush though...take out the mold like black spots.
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 6!! GREAT VIEWS! OPEN 3/22-29! OPEN 5/3-10! 15% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174315
+1 855 5296084
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Morgan City, LA
3

Needs some Work as in cleaning mold .

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Has mold the master bath room and living room . TV in Master room doesn't work. Light in Master bed room bath in the shower falling down and the switch on the bath tub needs replacing . Light in other shower is out .Switch on dryer is a hit and miss to get it to work . No remote for TV in extra bed room . Great view , would stay again but it needs to tighten a few things up .
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 6!! GREAT VIEWS! OPEN 3/22-29! OPEN 5/3-10! 15% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174315
+1 855 5296084
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mckinney, TX
2

St. Croix 502

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at Silver Shells before. We love the property, amenities and location. However, the unit we stayed in was very dated, lots of items broken and falling apart. Kitchen was so poorly stocked that I could not even cook a meal because so many items missing. Large pot, skillet, etc... I was charged a $41.00 fee after I left and still have not gotten a response as to why I was charged. I left that place cleaner than the way I found it. There were small ants in the masterbedroom...just was not a great condo.
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 6!! GREAT VIEWS! OPEN 3/22-29! OPEN 5/3-10! 15% DISCOUNT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174315
+1 855 5296084
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Farmers Branch, TX
5

Lived up to our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. The property was well cared for. It was centrally located and we really feel like it is probably the best spots on the beach. We will be back next year.