Splash Resort condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Bedding: King, King, Twin Bunks with Trundle, Queen Sleeper Sofa Gulf-front vacation rental in Panama City Beach Property amenities include: Gulf-front pools, lazy river pool, hot tub, fitness room, dive in theater, game room

SPLASH Resort…There are then there's place where Mom and Dad can soak up the sun, stretch out in velvety white sand, or kick back and smell the salt air while the kids have the time of their lives. SPLASH combines a fabulous location with outstanding on-site amenities to create a development which is unique to Panama City Beach.

Brand new in March 2007 and decorated with a Caribbean "Tommy Bahama" look, this unit welcomes you with comfortable luxury. Large and inviting entryway welcomes you to kick back on your vacation by leaving the golf clubs, sandals, surf board and flip flops as you enter the condo.

The unit is beautifully decorated with a warm and upscale yet beachy and inviting feel. The living room features a comfortable sleeper sofa, love seat and chairs along with a stylish armoire including a large television with surround sound – all this with a gorgeous southeasterly view from the sliding glass doors and direct access to the balcony.

MASTER BEDROOM features king size bed and private bath. Large bathroom features garden tub and separate shower. The woven wood bed and coordinating furnishings are beautiful with cheerful colors and beachy artwork. This bedroom features a 27” TV with DVD player as well. Sliding glass doors open right out to the balcony and gorgeous beach view. Just listen to the peaceful waves!

SECOND MASTER BEDROOM also has a king sized bed. Lovely wood toned furnishings, attractive artwork and a large TV welcome you to lie back and relax. Sliding glass doors open out to the balcony from this bedroom as well. This bedroom has direct access to the Jack and Jill bath it shares with the bunk area.

BUNK AREA puts a fun twist on traditional bunks. We’ve added a trundle bunk so that this area sleeps 3 rather than the usual 2. These bedrooms along with the PULLOUT SLEEPER SOFA in the living room allow the unit to sleep 9.

The open KITCHEN area has beautiful granite counter tops with attractive cabinets and appliances. There is also a washer and dryer for your use. Carved wood DINING table seats six (6) with seating for three (3) more at the high-top granite bar. From the kitchen, dining room area and living room look right out to the panhandle’s sugar white sands and emerald green waters.

This is an end unit facing South over the beach. The balcony features three sets of sliding glass doors that give direct access from both the living room and BOTH bedrooms. The afternoon sun and breathtaking sunsets are the perfect end to a wonderful day - - - or the beginning of an exciting evening. You can see for miles down the beach in either direction or watch the action on Front Beach Road.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 3174277 in Splash Resort, Florida

BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
average rating of 3.3 based on 10 reviews
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174277
+1 855 5296084
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Englewood, OH
4

Splash Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The resort was a great place to stay with our children. We had some concerns about the unit before we booked based on some previous reviews. We contacted the property manager and felt that our concerns were adequately addressed and put at ease. Our family has severe allergies, so a clean rental unit was important to us. After arriving, we contacted the property manager due to excess dust and some other minor things that needed attention. He was apologetic and sent someone to due a more thorough cleaning. Unfortunately, the thorough part didn't happen. However, the property manager came out to our rental unit and checked things out. He was very understanding, apologized, said he would send someone out again, and refunded our cleaning fee. We're not sure if anyone came out. We continued to have some adverse reactions from allergies and didn't notice evidence that anyone had cleaned. At this point, we decided to make the most of the vacation and not spend more time dealing with cleaning. We appreciated the property manager and his efforts to ensure a clean environment and worry-free vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174277
+1 855 5296084
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Griffin, GA
2

Dust, Dust, and more Dust

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo needs a deep cleaning. Dust was caked on the ceiling fans, vents, baseboards, and on top of furniture. My daughter, who is allergic to dust mites, had to receive breathing treatments and zyrtec throughout her stay. The carpet was stained and didn't look very clean. The bedroom comforters were hideous. They didn't even fit the mattress properly. There were not even decorative pillows on the bed. It was only a old looking comforter with two white sleeping pillows on top. I feel like the people who own this condo don't really care about it. I chose this condo because I was able to save 20%, but I wish I would've chose another place and paid more. Sometimes you really do pay for what you get.
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174277
+1 855 5296084
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Fort Mill, SC
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location was great! The room was great! We loved the pools and being right on the beach.
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174277
+1 855 5296084
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Cordele, GA
1

First unpleasant stay at Splash & PCB!

First unpleasant stay at Splash & PCB!
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First unpleasant stay at Splash & PCB! Big disappointmentment!!!!

Horrible experience. Corner unit is large but on same end as trash chute which smelled entire time and odor got in room. Carpet filthy with stains but property manager Eric stated he was aware it needed replacing and would be in the fall season. Very unclean--mold/mildew around inside of showers floating off in shower during bathing, refrig inside dirty, stopetop with burnt food stuck on, stools/chairs around table broken with 3 missing part of underneath support bars and would not support a person to sit in them, dust everywhere, matress pad on underside of top bunk hanging down to bottom bunk, alarm clock broke, sinks stopped up, tub could not be used at all because it would take hrs to deain with little water so you know it wasnt clean, accessories had pieces broken off and furniture knobs and pulls aloose and/or missing. inside floor pantry closet dirty, paint on walls peeling off and large areas exposed, very small trash can with stuck on food in kitchen, upholstered furniture cery worn,ect. Complained to bestbeachgetaways and they refunded us cleaning fee only and cleaned showers. This was also inconvenient to have to meet people to come and clean showers while on the beach with family. Have stayed at Splash other times with great rooms from other property owners and rental agencies with great experiences. Will not recommend this rental agency again.
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174277
+1 855 5296084
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Edwardville, IL
4

Resort great..condo dirty

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall I enjoyed the resort. The condo I stayed in was not clean at all. The carpet is very stained. The refrigerator has a sour smell and other issues. I called bestbeachgetawys we rented from and they never came to fix the things I complained about. The pictures on the internet aren't accurate. When I made the reservation and received my confirmation it was wrong. I had to call back to get fixed. That was a chore.Recommend resort yes..not this condo
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174277
+1 855 5296084
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Griffin, ga
5

Great Rental~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
BestBeach Getaways, i had a wonderful experience with the rental company and the property was very nice. Kids had a BLAST!
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174277
+1 855 5296084
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Daleville, AL
5

Great place for family time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. The view from our room was wonderful! Our room had plenty of space for the whole family. The location of this resort is perfect you're not in the main traffic that you are close enough to get to all the great places. The room had a few small Problems such as stains on the carpet or marks on the wall but over all the room was clean and neat. Overall we had a wonderful time. And I would recommend this to anyone.
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174277
+1 855 5296084
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Huntsville, AL
3

Great location, do not recommend this unit

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit desperately needs some TLC from its owners. There were several small items that were wrong with this unit, nothing major, but enough to say we were dissatisfied with the unit.
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174277
+1 855 5296084
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Daton, OH
3

Splash vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice property, but cleanliness could be improved prior to check-in. Also would be big improvement to have water feature heated--water too cold for kids to enjoy.
business
BEACHFRONT FOR 9! WINDSONG UNIT!! OPEN 4/26 – 5/3! 25% DISCOUNT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3174277
+1 855 5296084
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Maritta, GA
1

Worst experience EVER

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I believe in common sense. We were EVICTED like CRIMINALS for throwing a piece of ice down the balcony. We DID NOT know that was a fell only nor that we were going to be EVICTED LIKE CRIMINALS for throwing a piece of ice!
I believe it would have been enough if they had told us and maybe given us a chance to do good. My son even offered to apologize but there was no one to apologize. I understand if we had thrown a chair or a big piece of heavy thing but for a piece of ice? Have some common sense. Not only did they evict us BUT TREATED US LIKE CRIMINALS! Kids are mischievous and I understand the danger of throwing something down a balcony, but HAVE SOME COMMON SENSE. It was the MOST EXPENSIVE PIECE OF ICE EVER!