Beijing area house rental - Bright and Open - Welcome home to Bend!
Bright and Open - Welcome home to Bend!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Beijing area House Rental Photos and Description
Built with the entire family in mind. ADA Certified for Handicap access. Happy on Hartford is called so because it's an open and bright home! You cannot help but smile when you're in it. A big kitchen and dining area that opens into the living room to keep

The Happy house offers roomy comfort and is ADA Certified. The sun shines through many southern exposure windows and the numerous skylights upstairs. There is a full bath and shower upstairs as well as one for the Master bedroom downstairs. The two bedrooms upstairs are very large and allow space for sleeping pads or Murphy beds (offered for additional cost). Built three years ago, the 2200 sq. ft. home is perfectly located to get to everything Bend. Happy is 10 blocks from Drake Park, two blocks from The Victoria Pantry, blocks from 10 Barrels Restaurant, and numerous other restaurants. Walk to Bike shops and boutiques. Hop onto Century Drive (14th street) to access the mountain or Phil's Trail for mountain biking, street biking is perfect on Century Drive.

5 Reviews of Property 3173543 in Beijing area, China

Newer home that offers comfort in downtown and loads of sunshine!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Newer home that offers comfort in downtown and loads of sunshine!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173543
+1 855 5296084
Beijing area China
Longview, WA
5

Worked great for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Happy on Hartford was a great place to stay with family. It's a very short bike ride into downtown or the Old Mill District. A 10 minute walk to Drake Park or Downtown. The Galveston neighborhood is great with its own bars and restaurants.
The house was very nice and clean. The only things that came up in our stay was the not very comfy (futon?) bed upstairs and that there was only one key to split between three couples. We loved that this house was dog friendly, as well.

Manager responded on 8/6/2013:
Hi Jenna:
We are pleased you enyoyed and explored Bend and the Happy on Hartford.
Per losing many, many keys, the owners voted to provide just one key to
be in the lock box and to be there at all times for everyone's access. Sorry for any
extra handling on that and for your understanding. We look forward to seeing you again.
BDVR Staff.
business
Newer home that offers comfort in downtown and loads of sunshine!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173543
+1 855 5296084
Beijing area China
Portland, OR
5

Snowboarding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Like being at home Very comfortable,every thing you need .Bring soap and shampoo.

Manager responded on 2/26/2013:
Hello Matt:Glad you enjoyed things, soaps are in the showers. Call us for anything on your next stay!See you again.
business
Newer home that offers comfort in downtown and loads of sunshine!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173543
+1 855 5296084
Beijing area China
Sherwood, OR
4

Great Home & Location

Great Home & Location
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Home was well furnished and very clean. Great location and near restaurants and shops but on a low traffic residential street. Highly recommend in every aspect unless you plan to entertain in the backyard. There is no backyard - so we just BBQ'd in the front yard - it's big and has a nice big porch.

Manager responded on 8/3/2012:
Hi Matt:Yes, the front porch is place to be and there is a nice patch of grass in the front as well. The house is designed for the garage to bein the back area. Thank you for your review and stya with us. We hope you are able to visit agian.
business
Newer home that offers comfort in downtown and loads of sunshine!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173543
+1 855 5296084
Beijing area China
Eugene, OR
4

Valley Visitor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Happy on Hartford worked very well for our family of 6. Our 4 children are under 10 and enjoyed the spaciousness as did our dog. In particular we like the proximity to parks, restaurants and the mountain biking trail head. It would have been nice to have a picnic table to enjoy the deck space, a stereo other than the TV, and instructions on how to operate the TV and cable.

Manager responded on 8/3/2012:
HI Dean;Thank you for the review we appreciate it. Picnic table is an excellent idea, thank you!The cable insrtuctions are taped to the base of the TV, sorry to not known you needed any help.Please come back and enjoy Bend once more.
business
Newer home that offers comfort in downtown and loads of sunshine!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173543
+1 855 5296084
Beijing area China
Canby, OR
4

Too Much "Pet Friendly"

Too Much "Pet Friendly"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Although I knew this was a "pet friendly" rental, I didn't expect my allergies to hit as quickly as they did when we arrived. The cleaners need to do a better job of vacuuming the carpet, which was clearly evident when we picked a blanket up off the floor and it was COVERED with pet hair. Other than that and the broken kitchen facet, the home had all the necessary ammenities for our long weekend stay.