North Woodstock condo rental - Deck - Deer Park 226 deck with river view
Deck - Deer Park 226 deck with river view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

North Woodstock Condo Rental Photos and Description
Two bedroom third floor condo with two full baths. Master bedroom has a king bed. Second bedroom has a twin and a set of bunk beds. Back deck with lovely river view. Washer/dryer.Woodburning fireplace.

A lovely third floor condominium located close to the Pemi River. The master bedroom has a king with a private bathroom. The second bedroom has a twin bed and set of bunk beds with a bathroom located in the hallway nearby.

After you spend your day visiting the area, spend your evening sitting on the deck enjoying the beautiful view of the river.

Not ready to relax yet... Gather your towels and head for the Sports Club or Tennis Courts located close to the home. This will give you the perfect opportunity to use the health membership included with your stay.

Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming, kayaking, bird watching and much more.

Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 3173493 in North Woodstock, New Hampshire

Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
average rating of 4.375 based on 32 reviews
business
Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173493
+1 855 5296084
North Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Norton, MA
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our first night the condo amenities weren't what we have come to expect, but Loon Reservations took care of our issues on day two. When we arrived, there were no pans for us to cook dinner. Pans were provided by your office the next day-Thank you. Finally, some of the rentals we have had in the past had pool towels in the unit. This one did not. It would have been nice to now that towels weren't provided for the pool so that we could have brought our own. Overall great stay, even with those two minor issues.

Manager responded on 3/31/2014:
We're glad that you were able to enjoy your stay, and that we had the new pans available for you. We do only advertise the homes as being supplied with one set of towels per pillow, and usually suggest pool towels in speaking with guests. Some swim clubs do provide towels as well.
business
Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173493
+1 855 5296084
North Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
South Grafton, MA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have been vacationing in the White Mountains for over 15 years and I am surprised I have never stayed in Deer Park. The Condo was neat, clean and very well organized. The sound of the river outside added to the relaxing atmosphere. The kids enjoyed the rec center, pool and pond – which were all very clean. The weather was cool enough at night where we didn’t need fans but vacationers who travel in June/July must know that there is no A/C available in the units. Otherwise, I would highly recommend staying in Deer Park!
business
Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173493
+1 855 5296084
North Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Pawtucket, RI
5

Enjoyed our vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the location and condition of this condo unit. Everything was clean and ready!!We would highly recommend this to a friend!
business
Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173493
+1 855 5296084
North Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
North Hampton, NH
5

"The Games" stay at Deer Park

"The Games" stay at Deer Park
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My condo was lovely, spotless, and everything we needed. I would stay there at any time and also recommend it.

Manager responded on 10/2/2013:
Great to hear! We hope to see you again next year, or sooner!
business
Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173493
+1 855 5296084
North Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Florence, MA
5

Terrific Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a perfect spot for a family vacation.
We recommend cleaning the stairs and floor landings leading up to the condo.

Manager responded on 9/9/2013:
We're happy that you enjoyed the location and that you found the inside of the condo to be clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, we do not have control over the exterior hallways and stairs, but will be happy to pass your comments on to the homeowner's association. Glad you found it to be a perfect spot!
business
Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173493
+1 855 5296084
North Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Pawtucket, RI
5

Deer Park Visit, August, 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay immensely!The staff was excellent!Efficient and pleasant!The unit was very clean!OUr one suggestion is bump up checkout time. With a large group, including children, 10 AM seemed early for the neighbors for us to be packing up to leave. Realize this may not be your concern, but maybe you could mention it along the way. Plese check the clothes dryer as it wasn't working properly.

Manager responded on 8/25/2013:
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! Our housekeepers need to be able to clean multiple full-sized homes during what could be just a six hour period, which is why we have the 10am departure time. But check with us the day before departure and we are sometimes able to extend that time if there is no arrival in the same home on the same day. We will double check the dryer, thanks for letting us know.
business
Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173493
+1 855 5296084
North Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Bolton, CT
5

loved deer park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved deer park and found working with the reservation company very easy. would highly recommend.

Manager responded on 8/2/2013:
Thank you! We look forward to working with you again!
business
Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173493
+1 855 5296084
North Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Fair Lawn, NJ
5

Long term happy customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Have been renting from Loon Reservations for 10 years, always a pleasure, veriety of locations and apartment types

Manager responded on 3/1/2013:
We're happy that you continue to choose our service to help you enjoy our area!
business
Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173493
+1 855 5296084
North Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Yarmouth Port, MA
5

Fantastic Quick Getaway After Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was absolutely perfect. The location, the cleanliness and the hospitality. A few things - the king was was very, very soft, the hot water is in short supply for a family of five, and their were no wine glasses for the adults. Nevertheless, we loved the unit, and plan to visit next year for an even longer stay.
business
Deer Park 226 - Managed by Loon Reservation Service
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173493
+1 855 5296084
North Woodstock Loon Mountain Area
Milford, NH
3

Highland Game Weekend

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We found the location was further than we had hoped for that weekend. We had a good walk to the road to catch the shuttle. Not crazy about the feathers and bird poo all up the stairway and near the doors entrance. Room was great except for a weird odor coming from leather couch and main clock on wall in the living room had a dead battery. We found it rather expensive for that time of year. Too cold to swim and take advantage of facilities. We just slept there for the most part at $300 a night. Wont stay again because of cost and walk to get to road for shuttle pickup