Franconia house rental - Franconia's The Eaglet Log Home - Franconia's The Eaglet Log Home, fashioned & built to replicate the Appalachian Mountain Club Lodge experience, is yours to enjoy in private.
Franconia's The Eaglet Log Home - Franconia's The Eaglet Log Home, fashioned & built to replicate the Appalachian Mountain Club Lodge experience, is yours to enjoy in private.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Franconia House Rental Photos and Description
Franconia's The Eaglet Log Home, situated to maximize the views of Mount Lafayette, is a professionally managed AMC inspired dream home that sleeps 8. Hike the Franconia Notch & White Mountain Peaks all day, then come home to enjoy your our private view!

The Eaglet Log Home is a 2 bedroom plus loft, 1 bath, sleep 8, Appalachian Mountain Club Hut System inspired cabin located within 10 minutes drive of and looking straight at Mount Lafayette and NH's famed Franconia Notch and Cannon Mountain Ski Area. The master bedroom, located on the ground floor of the home, takes full advantage of these same views, as does all of the living space. However, when weather or time of day turns against the view, you are sure to turn your attention to the grand stone hearth fireplace, or perhaps you will instead immerse yourself in the kitchen to chef up an "off day" feast not to be forgotten. You can hike or ski it off later... but if it's a game room that you would prefer for those inclement and off hours, The Eaglet has it. Call to make your reservation today!!

20 Reviews of Property 3173388 in Franconia, New Hampshire

Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173388
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Natick, MA
5

beyond fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the most amazing home we've ever vacationed in. clean, had everything you need for a great vacation. we all had a blast. thank the owners for us. we plan on returning next year.
business
Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173388
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice cozy cabin in the woods - 2nd time staying. Nice place to get away to relax an not be disturbed. No TV reception(they have some DVDs, but you may want to bring some of your own), no internet, spotty cell coverage - especially for AT&T. Verizon is a little better for calls, but a Verizon hotspot was intermittent at best.

One bathroom and one master bedroom and a big loft and community bedroom makes it great for one family, but multiple families may find the layout challenging as one set of parents would have to sleep with the kids.

Relatively close to Cannon Mountain Ski area. Wendle's Deli & Cafe in Franconia is a great breakfast/lunch place.

Overall a very nice place to get away.

Manager responded on 12/27/2013:
Thanks again & always Al.
business
Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173388
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Montreal, Quebec
5

Best log home rental in Lafayette N.H.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent place to stay to visit Mount Lafayette area.
The house is very clean and comfortable.
We would return anytime!

Manager responded on 9/24/2013:
Merci Mr. Blouin!
business
Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173388
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Wayne, PA
5

Great houselet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were only here for three days, but it was just the right size for two couples. Superb view, comfy living room, even did some cooking! But if you have an AT&T cell phone, don't expect much service.
business
Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173388
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Middlefield, CT
5

Best Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house and location are beautiful, peaceful and private. The woodwork is unbelievably gorgeous.

Manager responded on 8/13/2013:
From one "Tree House" to another, thanks always Vicki and see you again soon!
business
Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173388
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Tewksbury, MA
5

Annual Hike

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our 8th annual summer hike and our second stay at this location. We had a wonderful time in this house. It is very cozy and clean. Cort at FNV took care of all our needs. These people are the best! Thanks for everything. [;]^)
business
Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173388
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Kenosha, WI
5

Nice cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This a very quiet location, the only bad thing I can say about the cabin is the lack of lighting to read
business
Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173388
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Middleboro, MA
5

Log Home Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I've always wanted to stay in a log cabin. Now that I have, I want one! Really, Beautiful view. Beautiful home. Great location. Great stay. Thank you.
business
Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173388
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Maynard, MA
5

Thanks for a Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A very pleasant experience. Our annual hike weekend was indeed a success. Thank You.
business
Stupendous Log Home in a One of a Kind Location near NH's Franconia Notch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173388
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Allston, MA
5

group getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I recently stayed at the Eaglet Log Home with 6 friends and we had a great ski weekend. The pictures online did not give the home justice, as it was much bigger and nicer inside than we expected. The rental agency was also a pleasure to work with. All in all this was the perfect escape from the city we were looking for and we can't wait to return next year.