Tesuque cottage rental - View from Patio
View from Patio
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Tesuque Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Only five minutes from downtown Santa Fe, yet undisturbed from any city noises, the Tesuque Hill guesthouse shares two and a half acres of land and stonewalled gardens with the owners’ home. It is a separate cottage with spectacular views of the Tesuque valley and the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. A private stone patio with fireplace on the view side and a covered porch on the garden side surround the entire house so you may take full advantage of the beautiful views or the pleasant shade of the garden. In the spring, summer, and fall, the intimate glow reflected off the sunlit Sangre de Cristo mountains lights the lush green valley. In the winter, after a snowfall, the valley's bright pristine snowscapes are dazzling.

Your guesthouse is a Santa Fe style home with vigas, wooden ceilings, and tile floors throughout. It is decorated with exquisite ethnographic art. Inside the house you find a spacious fully equipped kitchen and dining area with a French door to the patio and a comfortable living room with a fireplace and large view windows. The bedroom has a queen bed and a French door opens to your private patio. You may enjoy the views even from the bathroom, which has a large tiled bathtub and a separate shower. In the living room a queen sofa bed can sleep two additional guests. Built-in closets offer plenty of space for your belongings.

The home is within comfortable walking distance of the famous Tesuque Village Market, El Nido, Shidoni Foundation and sculpture garden, and the Windsor Trail. It is only minutes away from the Santa Fe Opera and the historic Santa Fe Plaza.

The owner, William Siegal, loves meeting people from all over the world and sharing tips to discover the unique attractions of Santa Fe and Northern New Mexico.

Keywords: Tesuque Hill Guesthouse, separate cottage, Southwestern Style.

More Details
Hide Details

Bill Siegal, the owner of the renowned William Siegal Gallery and of the Tesuque Hill Guesthouse has lived in Santa Fe for over 25 years. He loves Northern New Mexico and enjoys sharing his guesthouse and his intimate knowledge of the region with guests from all over the world.

Gabrielle Viethen manages the reservations for the guesthouse and will respond to your questions reservation requests.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2002

Very private and quiet country setting minutes from downtown. Secluded hiking and running trail right from the house.

We especially love the unique views and light our home offers of the Tesuque valley and the Sangre De Cristo Mountains. We enjoy making these pleasures available to our guests. Our guesthouse is decorated with rare textiles and objects from pre-Columbian, Asian, and African cultures from the William Siegal Gallery.

10 Reviews of Property 317337 in Tesuque, New Mexico

Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317337vbi
(505) 988-1431 (New Mexico, USA)
Tesuque New Mexico
Lubbock, TX
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed over New Years and had an awesome time. The cottage/casita was great and exactly as pictured. It was clean and fully stocked with all of your kitchen needs. The views from the back patio were fantastic. The location really could not have been better. It is located just a short ride from the city of Santa Fe and sits just a few miles out of town in the foothills. We met Bill our first day in and were pleased to discover that he was really friendly and helpful. We got lucky and got a few inches of snow on our second to last night and woke to found the path to our car already shoveled and the snow cleared from our windshield. Would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317337vbi
(505) 988-1431 (New Mexico, USA)
Tesuque New Mexico
Massachesetts
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in this lovely home for 8 days, for our 25th wedding anniversary celebration. We couldn't have chosen a better location. We were only 5 minutes from Santa Fe, and close to many other wonderful fun activities. The hiking was generous, both close and far. The house itself was the best part, along with the views. We couldn't wait to get back every day after our activities to our personal terrace (deck), with stunning views of the mountains. The house was cozy, warm, clean, and very comfortable. Our host was available on a moments notice for our needs, and he was charming and friendly, yet gave us plenty of privacy. There was so much to do in the area, we only touched a brief part of it, and we kept very busy. We would definitely stay in this house again, should we ever be fortunate enough to visit the Santa Fe area again. Thank you Bill!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317337vbi
(505) 988-1431 (New Mexico, USA)
Tesuque New Mexico
Norfolk VA
5

Make this your Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Once you go out on the patio of this house, you will never want to leave! The views are stunning, and we found ourselves rushing back at the end of each day just to catch the sunset over the mountains. In fact, we spent more time on the patio than in Santa Fe! Our last evening we made a fire in the outdoor fireplace and sat for hours, enveloped by stars. I do have a small comment on the previous review; I would not characterize the house as 'modern' but it is definitely clean and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317337vbi
(505) 988-1431 (New Mexico, USA)
Tesuque New Mexico
Ontario, Canada
5

Ideal Guesthouse with Hillside Patio/Deck Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
In this guesthouse, we found exactly what we were looking for - a clean modern house, in a quiet, private setting, and exceptional outdoor sitting space to relax, and enjoy the views. To obtain these benefits, we were a few miles from downtown Santa Fe - but that's OK. The drive to downtown Santa Fe is quick and easy. This property is also very convenient to other local attractions such as Banalier, Los Alamos, and Chimayo. The house and property are beautifully maintained, and not a single convenience is lacking. It was the right choice to stay here. The only dissappointment was that the owner's dog did not come to visit us nearly enough at the guesthouse - a quiet, gentle dog that would never bother anyone. The pictures accurately depict the property; but it is actually better in "real life". The house is built along a hillside ledge, with lovely views, and it was wisely built with a patio/deck that runs the full width of the house. The patio/deck can be accessed from both the kitchen area, and the bedroom. This design stands out, and it would bring us back, over any other place we saw in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317337vbi
(505) 988-1431 (New Mexico, USA)
Tesuque New Mexico
McKinney, TX
5

David and Gina from McKinney, TX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed in this wonderful casita for a weekend getaway. The house was perfect, the location was great, the hosts were present but not obtrusive - all in all, it was the perfect choice for my husband and I. We enjoyed stargazing while enjoying the outdoor fireplace and drinking wine while enjoying the spectacular views. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and well-equipped. We didn't do any cooking but the kitchen appeared to have all the basics if we had chosen to. Thanks for sharing your beautiful casita with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317337vbi
(505) 988-1431 (New Mexico, USA)
Tesuque New Mexico
Athens, Texas
5

The Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I luckily happened on to this fabulous home, just minutes from the Plaza! Beautiful sunsets and mountain views from the patio, wonderful furnishings, generous hosts have made this our definitive rental for the Sante Fe area. Our dogs were warmly welcomed and enjoyed the home as much as we did. The location offers a peaceful place of solitude. The Perfect Place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317337vbi
(505) 988-1431 (New Mexico, USA)
Tesuque New Mexico
san francisco
5

Serene & Spacious ~

Serene & Spacious ~
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
"This place is a sanctuary. Space, stillness and wild beauty. A
real home away from home -- cozy bedroom, lusciously comfortable
bed, french doors that open out onto vast skies, a patio you don't
want to leave, and kind Gabrielle next door who is a welcome
herself. A wonderful place to nestle, to restore, to exhale, to
write, to celebrate being alive!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317337vbi
(505) 988-1431 (New Mexico, USA)
Tesuque New Mexico
Fort Worth, TX
5

Our stay, September 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife and I choose this guest house for a week long stay to visit Santa Fe. The house has excellent space for two and possibly a third person on the futon in the living room (which is very comfortable.). The house itself is very eclectic and nicely appointed. It exceeded our impression from the pictures on-line. There is a wonderful large deck with excellent views of the valley below. We did not know the property owners prior to our visit, but found them to be wonderful accommodating people with a great respect for our privacy. We found the location of the home to be very convenient, about 5 min. to the square with two quaint and excellent dinning choices within a mile. We considered staying on the square, but were very pleased that we decided to stay at this property just a few minutes away. It allowed us to relax and feel in touch with nature, without being right in the middle of all the traffic of the square. We highly recommend this property and will stay here again when we return to Santa Fe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317337vbi
(505) 988-1431 (New Mexico, USA)
Tesuque New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
8/18/10 – 8/24/10: We found this guest house from a friend that has a house in the same area. This was a charming one bedroom guest house with amazing views. The owners, who live in the main house are very welcoming and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. I look forward to going back and having a glass of wine on the porch while I watch the light play against the mountains. We had a great time!!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Spectacular Valley and Mountain Views, Fireplaces, Large Patios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317337vbi
(505) 988-1431 (New Mexico, USA)
Tesuque New Mexico
Chino Valley, Arizona
5

What A Wonderful Hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The cottage is charming, as is the hostess! Well equipped, cozy and with a beautiful view. My friend and I felt that we could just stay forever and let the rest of the world go by. 10 easy minutes from downtown Santa Fe, 5 minutes from a grocery store and movie theater, nearby hiking trails, etc.....what else could one want! Although we just spent a lot of time sitting on the patio, enjoying.
I'd go back in a heartbeat,and intend to if I ever get the chance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1