Franconia house rental - Mittersill's Furst Haus - This Mittersill Chalet is as large and close to the Mittersill Slopes of Cannon Mountain as it gets. Very nicely remodeled in the past several years, your winter vacation comfort and enjoyment is most assured, and it is on theski area's shuttle service route too.
Mittersill's Furst Haus - This Mittersill Chalet is as large and close to the Mittersill Slopes of Cannon Mountain as it gets. Very nicely remodeled in the past several years, your winter vacation comfort and enjoyment is most assured, and it is on theski area's shuttle service route too.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Franconia House Rental Photos and Description
The Furst Haus Mittersill Chalet is idealic for all things Franconia, Cannon, Mittersill and NH White Mountains oriented. 5 bedrooms, 3 baths, a Living Area plus additional Family Den all within easy walking distance of Cannon Mountain & Echo Lake.

The Furst Haus Mittersill Chalet is newly renovated to meet the standards of comfort & accommodation of the 21st century while maintianing all the character and imagination of the Austrian era that typified the original Mittersill Alpine Village. This property is one of, if not the closest chalet to the working ski lifts of Cannon Mountain and now mowed, yet fully natural snow ski trails of Mittersill. You can walk to the lifts and ski home conditions permitting and during summer months you'll be closest to Echo Lake Beach and the Artists' Bluff hiking trail, both perfect for escaping the norm. With 5 bedrooms and 3 baths allowing comfortable accommodations for up to 10 guests, there is room for many and the seperate living vs. family tv den areas assures the space to spread-out when necessary. The newly remodeled kitchen includes a state of the art gas cook top range typical of a gourmet kitchen so making your master piece meal will come just as easy as the walk to the trails near by. This place is perfect... and Franconia Notch Vacations understands that vacations are precious and your comfort is key! Call today to make your plans today:.

20 Reviews of Property 3173375 in Franconia, New Hampshire

A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173375
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Hopkington, MA
5

First Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was extremely pleased with our stay. We loved the location to Cannon. Franconia Notch rental was a pleasure to deal with. They made everything easy. I loved that the house was well stocked with supplies. I would definitely come back. I only plan on booking through Fraconia Notch rental!!!
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173375
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Westminster, MD
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Place was comfortable with a lot of room. Had a great time.

Manager responded on 9/28/2013:
As hard as we try, we sometimes just can not please everyone entirely... however looks like this was the case by the ratings end. We're simply happy to know you enjoyed your accommodations as much as you all did Mr. Toth, and Thanks again for choosing The Franconia Notch Vacation's Furst Haus. Sincerely, Cort Roussel Owner-Broker, Franconia Notch Vacations.
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173375
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Fayville, MA
4

Excellent Find in the White Mountains

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a great find. We stayed for 5 days and have no complaints at all. Nice kithcen to cook in, property has washer and dryer, plenty of hot water, and updated furniture. Three levels of updated living space provides plenty of comfort. Property is right next to Cannon, Artists Bluff, Bald Mtn. and Echo lake. Short driving distances to The Basin, Flume Gorge, and Lost River. Location is very quiet to unwind, yet excellent for kids too.

As others have described, the property manager has excellent customer service, and the place was spotless when we arrived.

I highly reccomend the Furst Haus.
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173375
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Cherry Hill, NJ
5

Nice place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Home is spacious and clean. Kitchen is rustic but well stocked and clean. Location is great - walking distance from Canon Mountain, 20 min to Loon Mountain. Home had everything we needed to be comfortable with two 7 year olds. Many games our kids kept quiet with:) Would recommend to friends.
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173375
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Ottowa, ONT
5

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place.
Cory from Franconia Notch Vacations, was very helpful.
Will definitely recommend friends.

Manager responded on 7/21/2012:
;) Always happy to help, and happier still when our guests get to enjoy their Franconia Notch Vacation to it's fullest and best... We accept your recommendation as a true reward, thank you!
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173375
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Fairfield, Connecticut
4

Can't beat the location

Can't beat the location
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house across the street from Mittersill side of Cannon (easy walk to the lift when the Mittersill side is open, otherwise a two minute drive to get to the lifts at Cannon). The house has a separate basement w/ TV, Xbox, etc. and is a great place to hang out when people on the second and third floors are sleeping. The only complaints are that there are no king beds and the ceiling in the third floor bathroom are low and slanted, so it is somewhat difficult for taller people to maneuver in there. Otherwise, the house was very enjoyable and you can't beat the location.
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173375
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Charleston, SC
4

Location was perfect for Cannon Mountain

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great size house just steps from the slopes. Everything was clean. Kids loved the Xbox in the play room.
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173375
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Boisbriand, QC
5

everything was perfect !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderfull time, the only thing was that the diner table is small for 10 adults!
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173375
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Durham, NH
5

Great place to stay. Very convenient.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Mittersill USA Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173375
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Plainville, MA
5

Great Ski Weekend!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cort was very helpful with everything.The house and location was great,and I will try to rent furst haus again and would also recommend Franconia Notch Vacations to any one who will listen about a great ski weekend.There was 10 of us and not one complaint! Thank You for a great time.thank you again Cort.

Manager responded on 1/20/2011:
Thank you Scott!! We are so glad you all had such a wonderful time, as we take great pleasure and pride in knowing our guests enjoyed thier time and trust in us.