Not as described!
Submitted: May 12, 2010
Stayed: December 2009
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
We were not expecting a luxury spa based on the price, but we did not expect mouse droppings as well as the live mice as housemates. The kitchen cupboard were dirty and the top shelves were gross. The futon (couch) was broken and very uncomfortable. There was only one comfortable chair in the living area. The beds were all last class and slept like it. We mysteriously lost power in the kitchen the first night, but my husband was able to fix it by just opening the fuse box. The power came right back on like Magic. Although clean appearing, the fridge was quite small. Cort did deliver a vacuum cleaner the last day and the carpets looked much better than upon our arrival after I vacuumed. Makes me wonder if it was vacuumed prior to our arrival. We did have a good time skiing and being with all family members as we had not all been together for a year. We would not come back to this rental unless we were paid to!
Manager responded on 1/7/2010:
We can't win them all folks... and we always regret when expecations are dashed. Mice are an element of the North Country, and chase them as we do, sometimes they simple win the day as was the case here. Unfortunately the Roger's Chalet didn't meet the guests' needs & expectation this time around, however the home has pleased many others in the past. We will have the futon couch replaced/repaired as ought to be, yet please do note that this is a "Rustic Class" home, and so it's not the newest or largest on the block. In fact it is one our smallest, most cost effective, pet friendly accommodations, and probably why Ms. Leoni chose it.
Did you find this review helpful?