Franconia house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Franconia House Rental Photos and Description
The Far Far Away professionally managed Vacation Rental Retreat is fully prepared and ready for your family or groups arrival and your White Mountain Vacation enjoyment there beyond. Located within minutes of Franconia Town Center and Cannon Mountain!

This newly constructed Franconia Mountains County Home enjoys a tranquil setting "Far Far Away" from it all, yet you will only be minutes away from Franconia Town Center, Cannon Mountain Ski Area, Franconia Notch State Park and all of the best of New Hampshire's White Mountains. Nicely appointed with Queen beds through-out, and with 3 bathrooms- there will be no waiting. Enjoy all the comforts of home- maybe more. It's all brand new and waiting for you. Call and reserve your good time today. Franconia Notch Vacations your vactions are precious and comfort is key!

13 Reviews of Property 3173364 in Franconia, New Hampshire

A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173364
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Montreal, Quebec
5

Highly recommended.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Highly recommended. Lots of privacy, comfortable and spacious.

Franconia's Far Far Away was true to its name in feeling. You feel as if you're off the end of the earth with nary a sign of human life in sight. And yet, once you navigate the car out of the back country roads, you're a short distance from Littleton and its convenient shopping (we even got some great buys on shoes at TJ Max) and close to Franconia's beautiful sites. The only disappointment was that we didn't see any bears! The house was pleasant, clean and very comfortable. The only thing I would have done differently was providing comforters as opposed to blankets and flat sheets. Also, the walls could use some color instead of flat white. But these little things didn't hamper our enjoyment of all the space, charm, and conveniences of the home. We had a great time!
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173364
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Asheville, NC
5

Hike Mt Lafayette

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful place. Plenty of room for our 3 families and kids. Well off the road for kids to run around and play, close enough to town for convenience. 20 minutes from Lafayette for our hike. We had a wonderful time and so did our kids. It was a beautiful home and we would love to come back again.

Manager responded on 6/19/2013:
Thanks for the great feedback Mr. B!! We will be happy to have you return anytime, perhaps ths next time being this fall when all the Autumn colors are popping!
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173364
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Whiting, NJ
5

Regarding Far Far Away Franconia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed our time at Far Far Away Franconia!
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173364
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Whiting, NJ
5

A Mountain Retreat We enjoyed some cooler ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A Mountain Retreat We enjoyed some cooler weather while folks at home were sweltering in 100 degree temperatures. Our family had some good hikes up into the mountains during our stay. We had some delicious meals cooked on the grill on the deck.

All the facilities were in good order and we appreciated the way thwe house has been kept.

Manager responded on 8/8/2011:
This was the Whitfield's 3rd year staying at Franconia's Far Far Away... always so great to hear positive reviews from our long-time repeat guests!
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173364
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
East Meadow, NY
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we had a great time. certainly would recommend
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173364
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Whiting, NJ
5

Second Time Around -

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173364
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Wellesley, MA
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Manager responded on 3/10/2010:
Was great to see you and all the family again this year David! Thanks always.
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173364
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Randolph, VT
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173364
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Tewksbury, MA
5

Far Far Away from it ALL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very satisfied by our experience with Franconia Notch Vacations and this property. This is our second stay and FNV always goes out of their way to insure the best vacation. I would reccomend this to ANYONE!
business
A Professionally Managed Franconia Notch Vacations Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173364
+1 855 5296084
Franconia White Mountains
Whiting, NJ
5

A Great Family Escape is what we enjoy at Far, ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A Great Family Escape is what we enjoy at Far, Far Away with part of the family visiting with us each of the two weeks.

We enjoyed having the bear visit us in the back yard on several occasions. We all stood on the deck and watched him munch on the berries.