McCall townhome rental - living area
living area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

McCall Townhome Rental Photos and Description
This beautiful new townhome is located on the McCall Golf Course. From this home you can enjoy skiing or snowshoeing on almost 7 miles of groomed trails or take a walk to Davis Beach or Ponderosa State Park.

This beautiful new townhome is located on the McCall Golf Course. From this home you can enjoy skiing or snowshoeing on almost 7 miles of groomed trails or take a walk to Davis Beach or Ponderosa State Park. This spacious home features mountain decor with 3 Bedrooms + Bonus room, 2 baths, DW, Washer/Dryer, MW, (2)TV/Satellite, DVD, VCR, Wireless Internet, Garage, Propane BBQ, covered patio and private hot tub. Sleeps 12 with 1 Ki, 2 Qu, 2 Tw with trundle, Queen HB with high quality air mattress. Rates for this home start at $205.00 per night for 4, and increases $10.00 per person per night to a maximum of 12 people.

32 Reviews of Property 3173156 in McCall, Idaho

Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
average rating of 4.625 based on 32 reviews
business
Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173156
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
5

Christmas in McCall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very nice family vacation at Bear Country. The house was clean and met all our needs. We enjoyed the hot tub and high def TV! The only suggestion I have is to add WiFi. We plan to go again in the future.
business
Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173156
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Fruitland, ID
4

Koolio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a very nice unit, but from a renter's perspective, I would offer the following suggestions: a deep cleaning ~ the couch smelled & the silverware drawer was dirty. This unit sleeps 12, however, there is only "comfy" seating in the living room for 5, making it hard for a large group to watch movies or even visit. The room is large enough to easily add more furniture. Overall, the location was great, the property mgmt company was professional and we were satisfied with our stay.
business
Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173156
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
BOISE, ID
5

Bear Co is such a charming place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Bear Co is such a charming place. We are always 100% satisfied

We did have a broken bathroom door which I called to report immediately when we arrived. Accommodations was willing to send someone to repair it for us right away. Thank you for your concern
business
Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173156
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Bowral, NSW
4

Comfortable but a bit usty

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Bear Country was the perfect location and size for our recent visit to McCall for a family wedding. Four adults were comfortably accommodated, and the house nicely equipped for our stay. However, we were disappointed the house did not have a landline (just local calls would have been all we needed) or wi-fi -- both things would have been helpful for overseas visitors in McCall where cell phone reception is problematic. We also found the house was dusty, especially all the venetian blinds, and the fans in both bathrooms were badly in need of cleaning -- something my husband did in frustration when the bathrooms steamed up badly every time we showered. However, the beds were comfortable (if a bit high for elderly guests), the golf course location pleasant and peaceful, and all in all we enjoyed our stay.
business
Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173156
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Boise, ID
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is one of our favorite rental homes. Plenty of space, nice kitchen and furnishings. Really needs a second sofa in the living room however
business
Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173156
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Clarkston, Washington
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
wish check out time was later than 11:00. Would be nice to sleep in. Had alot to pack up.
business
Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173156
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Boise, ID
5

This was the second year we have stayed for ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the second year we have stayed for Winter Carnival. The property is fantastic, the neighbors are great and it's within walking distance from downtown. The beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of room for everyone!
business
Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173156
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Meridian, ID
4

Wonderful Experience with a Couple Minor Quirks

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in the Bear Country Condo. It is a newer property and is beautifully furnished and decorated,and was in the perfect location for our needs.

The only disappointments stemmed from having only one bathroom accessible for 7 people, including those who slept upstairs. There is a second bathroom in the master bedroom, but that is only accessible to the party using that bedroom. We were dumbfounded there wasn't a third bathroom, nor air conditioning since it was in the 90s when we arrived and the condo was very hot and stuffy. Also, at the same time we arrived (5 pm), a maintenance man pulled up to refill the hot tub. He said it had been trashed by previous guests and needed to be drained, cleaned and refilled. That made it inaccessible for us that first night, however it was a wonderful treat the second and third nights.

Our stay came one week after the 4th of July and we were also disappointed to see all the markings and remnants of fireworks being lit on the back patio. There were tiny scraps of paper everywhere and black marks all over the patio. We had to sweep and clean up the patio area on arrival and felt housekeeping or maintenance personnel should have taken care of that. It also would have been nice to have a starter supply of coffee filters since a coffee maker is provided and each one uses a different type of filter.

Again, our overall experience was wonderful and we would happily return to this property. It is much larger than we anticipated and very, very comfortable, with a stunning view of the golf course. We hope the owners and property managers will accept our "complaints" as constructive criticisms only. Thank you.
business
Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173156
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
caldwell, idaho
5

survey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we've stayed here before and will stay here again.
business
Bear Country- Beautiful home on golf course with private hot tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173156
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Boise, Id
5

Beautiful home, loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Simple process, great people to work with!