Denali lodge rental - Fall at the Lodge!
Fall at the Lodge!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Denali Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Alpine Creek Lodge is in the heart of the Alaska Range on the Denali Highway. This is a very unique property, and a new lodge. The nearest town (2 gas stations!) is over 70 miles away! No neighbors for 26 miles. The lodge sits on the South Facing slopes at the foot of a long since receded glacier. Alpine Creek is spring fed and runs year round. We are open year round, and in the winter the Denali Highway is not plowed.

Traveling into the lodge in winter via snowmobile is amazing! The Aurora Borealis is seen on most clear winter nights, and is an unforgettable experience. The rental can include anything you would like to do, to include fully guided fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile tours. You tell us what you would like and we'll make it happen.

We have suite rooms variable for $199 a night for two and $35.00 for each additional person. Each suite has a queen bed in them and we can add cots for extra people. We do offer the ability to rent out the entire lodge, including all the toys that go along with that. Give us a call for other options and rates.

Keywords: Wilderness, lodge, Alaska, Denali, Fishing, Hunting, Photography, Snow, Tours, Custom, fly fishing, adventures, wild

More Details
Hide Details

This is a family run business. We are living a dream that started over 30 years ago. We are life long Alaskans, and have many stories to tell about our great state. Jennifer and Claude Bondy own the lodge, and our 7 year old son is quite the host to our guests, and he enjoys the lodge life.

The Owner purchased this lodge in 2008

We spent over 10 years actively searching for the perfect spot. We finally found it 4 years ago, and spent 2 years working as hard as we could to be able to purchase this property and build our lodge. This is in one of the most remote and beautiful places in Alaska. Very few people know about this area of Alaska, and provides us the serenity of enjoying Alaska without the crowds.

The most beneficial part of our property is the solitude of the wilderness. The views from the lodge are of 100 square miles of remote Alaska, and it is your private playground while staying with us. We don't have strict rules about what you do while you are at our lodge, and we want you to be as comfortable as you are at home. Your privacy and respect is of utmost priority while you stay with us.

3 Reviews of Property 317301 in Denali, Alaska

Alaska Remote Wilderness Lodge
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Alaska Remote Wilderness Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317301vb
(907) 743-0565
Denali Alaska
Selma Alabama USA
5

Best place to stay in Denali!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We really wanted to see the back country of Denali first hand and thanks to Claude and his great guide Bob, we did just that. Staying at the lodge was like visiting family. They made us feel so welcome. Jennifer had wonderful homecooked meals and all the different people that dropped by while we were there was a treat. From fishing to hiking to ATV riding, it was great. We left with a lot of great pictures, wonderful memories and and a desire to return again soon. You will love staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Alaska Remote Wilderness Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317301vb
(907) 743-0565
Denali Alaska
Wichita, KS
5

When going to Alaska, this is the place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Never have I ever felt so comfortable on vacation! Jennifer, Claude and the others were absolutely sublime- the atmosphere was so welcoming that my boyfriend and I knew we picked the right place. The scenery was fantastic, and we were planning on going to Denali park for a day, but the area around their property was so perfect we changed our minds. Jennifer made homecooked meals everyday and we were truly treated like family. The interesting and wonderful people that dropped in made the stay that much more unique and lovely.

To truly get a taste of wild Alaska, one must stay here. I will probably become obnoxious recommending Alpine Creek Lodge to everyone, because they made our vacation perfect.

Thanks a million, Jennifer and Claude!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Alaska Remote Wilderness Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317301vb
(907) 743-0565
Denali Alaska
North Pole, AK
5

Excellent Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We have had the opportunity to stay at this amazing lodge. Our church youth group did a retreat here. We were welcomed with a warm facility and great company! The owners were incredibly nice and the facility met our needs as a group and individually. There was ample space to do the activities that we wanted to do. The facilities were clean and we were able to use the facility to either cook our own meals or to have our meals cooked for us.
Our teens at our church loved this facility and talk about it often. It's time to make another appointment at Alpine Creek Lodge. They sure earned our business for a lifetime and we would HIGHLY recommend this facility to anyone who may be traveling on the Denali Hwy (including big or small groups). Even if you just want to stop in for a cup of coffee!! Do it! It will be worth your stop!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6