Kahuku - Turtle Bay condo rental - Living Room - Extended living room replaces lanai with wall of windows/sliders facing golf course. Stereo, Flat Screen TV with Bluray DVD & VCR player, games.
Living Room - Extended living room replaces lanai with wall of windows/sliders facing golf course. Stereo, Flat Screen TV with Bluray DVD & VCR player, games.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kahuku - Turtle Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Lovely upgraded unit on Fazio first fairway. Extended living room replaces lanai with wall of windows/sliders facing golf course. Beautiful cherry wood and granite kitchen and baths with porcelain tile throughout. A/C in bedroom. Wi-Fi

Lovely upgraded unit on Fazio first fairway. Extended living room replaces lanai with wall of windows/sliders facing golf course. Beautiful cherry wood and granite kitchen and baths with porcelain tile throughout. A/C in bedroom. Wi-Fi

44 Reviews of Property 3173011 in Kahuku - Turtle Bay, Hawaii

Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
average rating of 4.6136365 based on 44 reviews
business
Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173011
+1 855 5296084
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Great place to stay,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo was great! We will stay here again in the future. All of the floors are tile so you don't have to worry about nasty carpet. The kitchen is fully stocked. The entire place was perfectly clean. When we were going to book this place I was a little nervous because some reviews complained about the owners parking in the space for the condo. They were in the parking space when we got there but it is not a big deal at all. There were a bunch of parking spaces a few feet away that we could use. We did see a few very very small black ants that people were complaining about but they are not a big deal. I thought the black ants in Utah were small until I saw these ants. Again, no big deal. The place was perfectly clean when we got there and the ants didn't show up for a few days. Don't let that deter you from the other reviews.
business
Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173011
+1 855 5296084
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
4

No parking

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was my second stay at 35W in the last couple of months, both have been work trips. The last time I stayed I did not have a car but noticed that there appeared to be a car with a car cover on it parked in the spot designated for this unit. I had mentioned that on the comment card when I checked out. This trip, I didn't plan on a car but did require one last-minute and, when I got to the unit, the designated spot was occupied by the same car as my previous visit. The first night I didn't know where the Guest parking spots were, so I just parked in some other units spot. Got a nasty-gram on my windshield the next morning. Called the mgmt company and asked what's up with the parking. The woman who spoke to me seemed to not know there was a problem, said she guessed the owners park their car there and sorry I guess you'll have to park in a guest spot. Very lame. It turns out that there are 4-5 guest spots nearby, but to me, it's a **** shoot whether or not you'll get one. So parking is the reason I didn't check "Very Satisfied" with the rental. I was happy to note that the pile of bugs in the bedroom that I mentioned in my previous review have been cleaned up. They also installed wireless internet since I last stayed, which is nicer than the previous wire-only network connection.

Manager responded on 8/5/2013:
The owner of this condo comes frequently, and leaves his car in the designated condo spot. Normally, there are several guest spots near the condo to choose from
business
Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173011
+1 855 5296084
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Nice place, would stay here again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice place on the fairway of the golf course. The screened-in porch space in this unit has been reclaimed for extra living room space, which I thought was nice. Subsequently, you do not have a paved patio outside the door-wall of this unit, but the dining table is right next to the door-wall so you get the view and the breeze while dining. The kitchen appears to be recently updated with marble counters and built-in appliances and was very clean and well-stocked with nice pots and pans. The bed was clean and comfortable. This unit is only air conditioned in the bedroom, although the days I was there I could open up the door-wall and the front door and get a decent cross-breeze. My only gripe about the maintenance condition of the unit was that the locking latch of the doorwall in the bedroom was very difficult to re-latch, so I was usually reluctant to open that doorwall, otherwise I would have gotten a nice breeze in the bedroom as well. Cleanliness was very good but not spotless -- there was an accumulation of dead bugs behind the nightstand. As with any tropical location, there were some bugs (mostly very small ones), although the unit had many ant traps sprinkled throughout.
business
Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173011
+1 855 5296084
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
4

marriage reconnect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very satisfying, quiet, enjoyable. Want to come back with kids maybe during the summer.
business
Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173011
+1 855 5296084
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Huntington Beach, CA
3

really missed a lanai

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
livingroom gets very bright and warm because of missing lanai, next time we will make sure we have a rental with lanai. beautifull furniture and artwork! well kept condo!
business
Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173011
+1 855 5296084
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Covington, WA
5

Will definitely be coming back to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay here...nicely updated, very clean! Comfortable all the way around! Only gave it 4 stars on being clean simply because dusting was needed throughout. No big deal. Thanks!
business
Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173011
+1 855 5296084
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173011
+1 855 5296084
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina
5

35 West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We spent another enjoyable visit at the North Shore visiting our son and his family. Our condo suited our needs perfectly! It was very well outfitted particularly in the kitchen; we like to have most of our meals "at home".
business
Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173011
+1 855 5296084
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
Marshall, MI
3

Dec 26 through Jan 1 2014

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was very comfortable and a pretty view of the golf course. The design of the unit was comfortable also and the kitchen was very pretty and well equipped. The bathrooms were out dated and not very clean. Ants were on the floor of the bathroom, bedroom floor, climbing up the wall of the bedroom right over the bed and also in the kitchen. Ant traps were in the kitchen but looked old. No other ant traps were in the unit. Several ants were found in the bed linens and that was gross. A used water bottle was left under the table where the books and magazines were laid out. Apparently the cleaning crew missed that when cleaning the floor. The smell of the unit or horrible when we first opened it up. It smelled like mildew and mold and old wet clothes. We opened the windows and aired it out and that helped. The bed was very UNCOMFORTABLE. Lumpy and hard and the headboard was old,peeling,and flopped against the wall if you sat on the bed. THE BED NEEDS TO BE REPLACED BUT A KING SIZE WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED. It was way too small and we are not big people. The couch and chair in the living room were comfortable and having a table and bar stools was appreciated. The TV worked well, although we didn't use it that much. The added touch of the owner's welcoming book and sign in book and picture book was a nice touch. Overall, the cleaning crew needs to step it up a couple of notches and the exterminator needs to make a visit and the bed really needs to be replaced.
business
Turtle Bay 035 West *** Available for 30-day rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3173011
+1 855 5296084
Kahuku - Turtle Bay North Shore Oahu
CALGARY, ALBERTA
4

Great unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've stayed here before and we always enjoy this unit. Its a great location, close to the Clubhouse restaurant and the hotel. The floors were a little dirty when we got in like the hadn't been swept, that's the only reason for not giving it a 5/5. We'd definitely stay again.