Whistler condo rental - Property entrance
Property entrance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
This is a beautifully upgraded 2 bedroom unit facing the woods to the east. Quiet location. Spacious entry, spacious kitchen with all modern appliances, lighting, etc. Features a queen bed in the master with a king / twin split option in the 2nd bedroom.

Wildwood Lodge at 4749 Spearhead Drive. Fore location, see

Walk across the street and ski to the lifts 400 m away at the base of Blackcomb and the Wizard Chair. Short walk to the Chateau Whistler Golf Course and Lost Lake.

11 Reviews of Property 3172998 in Whistler, British Columbia

Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172998
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Springfield, MO
4

summer at wildwood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very enjoyable stay at wildwood, staff were very pleasant and helpful, we had a bit of a booking mess up but after that was sorted out we enjoyed our stay. We were glad that we were out of the main village this situation was just right for us, quiet, peaceful but within walking distance for everything. I understand that the cleaning fees have gone up ( we were not told about this fee when we booked through an agent), we were only charged the old amount as we had booked back in January, but would not want to pay such a large amount especially if only staying a few days.The apartment was very well equipped and very comfortable.
business
Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172998
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Sammamish, WA
4

Nice Remodel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit was very comfortable and in a great location. Bedrooms were good size and well equipped. Master bedroom had a dresser and TV and second room had two twin beds which were ideal. Bedding was great... flannel sheets a nice surprise. Wish it could have been a little cleaner, but found a vacuum in the closet, so fixed that issue myself. Loved the fireplace and floor heaters!
business
Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172998
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Burnaby, BC
3

Wildwood Lodge Unit 209

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The positives: Fit our family well. Spacious & good location. Bus came right in front of property.

The negatives: When we checked in, the front desk representative was reviewing our checkin & said our room number & gave our access code to enter the room out loud, when there was another person in the lobby. Not discrete at all. The other thing I didn't like was the room lock. There was no chain on the door, meaning anyone that knew the code could access the room. I think the rooms should have a chain lock or a separate lock for when the guests are in their room. The room was lovely & the renovations the owners did were fantastic, however the cleaning was not very good. We found it a bit dirty & the cleaners just seemed to do a "surface" clean. The DVD in the room didn't work :(
business
Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172998
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
EastSetauket, NY
5

Unit #209

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit is very nice and updated. It is a short walk/ski to the lifts at Blackcomb. It was very clean and the beds, dishes ect were all in great condition.
business
Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172998
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Marlton, NJ
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172998
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172998
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, B.C
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172998
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Seattle, WA
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172998
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Seattle, WA
3

Good stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a very nice property and I appreciated that it had been recently updated with beautiful finishes. However, it was much smaller than communicated to me when I made the reservation. It says that it sleeps 6 however, there is no way you could get 6 people with luggage and gear in this unit. The 2nd bedroom was large enough for the bed and didn't have much room for storage. it was very nice, just very small. The add also says free Internet and I mistook this for WiFi. Since we had 4 working adults on this trip, we all needed access to the internet. When I called the front desk, I was told that they only guarantee internet and we have to use the Ethernet if we couldn't access wifi. We ended up getting someone else's wifi so it was ok. But, I was annoyed that this wasn't made clear upon the reservation.

It was also a bit of a walk to the village and the foot paths were not clear. The front desk should provide clear instructions for how to get to the village and the lifts and it would be nice if the walkways were clear all the way up to your property. The walk to the upper village was about 8 min and about 12 min to get to the main village. Not too bad, if the paths are clear.
business
Beautifuly upgraded end unit, big hot tub in Wildwood,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172998
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Ashburn, ON
5

2012JANski

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
very clean and well equipped room.