Whistler condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
Wildwood Lodge 1 bedroom condo close to lifts and village.Beds are Queen and 1 NEW sofa bed, new paint and new carpet. FREE internet access.

This comfortable 1 bedroom offers a peaceful, quiet forest view from its balcony, living area and bedroom. The condo features a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom with a deep soaking bath tub, gas fireplace, TV, DVD, stereo, comfortable living room furniture and dining room seating for 4.

The bedroom offers a Queen bed with sliding glass doors opening out to the covered balcony. In the living room there is a new double sofa bed, new paint and new carpet and access to the balcony. Approx 680sqft.

This unit provides all the comforts, and is complimented by a calming decor to enjoy your mountain getaway! Great location so close to it all - village, ski lifts, golf courses, lakes and trails. Great relaxing location both in summer and winter!

21 Reviews of Property 3172992 in Whistler, British Columbia

Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
average rating of 3.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172992
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Hoppers Crossing, Victoria
5

Great self-contained ski lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fantastic if you're there for an extended period - self-contained units and close proximity to chair-lifts makes it easy for mountain access.
business
Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172992
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
ON
5

A1 accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wildwood is a great place to stay. The facility was very clean and the staff were freindly and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend it. It is close to everything you would want or need when staying in Whistler.
business
Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172992
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
3

Whistler accommodation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A very good location. The room feels dusty, has chemical smell and doesn't have enough light. Blankets are terrible. Other than that - it's ok.

Manager responded on 12/30/2013:
Wish we had been informed of these things while the guests were in house, so that we could have taken a look.
Manager
business
Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172992
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
5

Customer service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Both personal on site were very helpful & friendly. Talking on the phone with Emily she was very understanding and helpful.
When we arrived the guy at front desk was very informative of restaurants and sites around the lodge. Will return to this lodge again for a visit. Room was comfortable and suited our needs for the weekend.
business
Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172992
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Montreal, PQ
5

Nice, simple, quiet, clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The title says it all.
business
Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172992
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172992
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Toronto, ON
3

I don't recommend this vacation rental

I don't recommend this vacation rental
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The TV was way too small and the remote didn't work nor did the DVD player.
business
Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172992
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Delta, BC
1

Needs upgrading/attention

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were so disappointed, with the condition of the mattress on the hideabed. My children had to take it off and put it on the floor, as it caved in and did not have any support. The pillows were about 1 inch think, and smelled like someone's perfume......
If you are going to rent these places you should make sure they are at least a 2 star. Very disappointing, and these comments also go for 211.
business
Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172992
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Doha, QA
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Generally I was very satisfied, good service, very helpfull. however the furniture is a bit old and need to be upgrated. the rooms were clean and location was good for us. I would recommend it to a friend.
business
Cozy unit with firplace, nice big hot tub in complex, free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172992
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Macon, GA
3

Hope for better?

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
To explain the ratings, the staff and lobby were excellent. The location was convienent to Blackcomb and an easy walk to Whistler. I was disappointed with condo for the cost. 212 was well used and not cleaned very well for a new visitor. Web site advertises new high speed internet but it actually is $10.95 for 24hrs. I know it is asking alot, but wouldn't that be a nice service to provide or make it clear on the website that there is a extra cost? I check that I would recommend Wildwood but only after checking out all aspects a little better.