Whistler condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom + loft, 2 bathroom condo with full kitchen, living and dining area and patio close to the base of Blackcomb. 400 metre walk to Blackcomb Lifts, or take the free Village Shuttle that stops outside your door. Beds are queen, queen, 2 twins. Great

#303 has recently received considerable high quality upgrades in flooring, furnishings and painting.

The Wildwood Lodge is in a fabulous location, 400 yards from the base of the Wizard Chair on Blackcomb and another 5 miinute walk to the village. It has a full time hot tub and seasonal pool open from mid May to late fall.

It is a great place for small meetings and gatherings with meeting facilities close by for groups up to 200 and larger facilites in the Chateau Whistler and the Whistler Conference Centre for groups up to 1000.

16 Reviews of Property 3172984 in Whistler, British Columbia

Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172984
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Ski Trip Jan 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Spent 5 days skiing, 3 couples.
Nice, clean and quiet accommodation. Short walk to lifts and village. Enjoyed a few meals in the suite's kitchen. Hot tub was great after a hard day's skiing. Liked the ski storage room neat the entrance. Staff was professional and helpful. Hope to be back soon.
business
Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172984
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Singapore, SG
3

The property that I have stayed is good for 5 ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property that I have stayed is good for 5 pax & not 8

Walking to the village in other season is ok but not winter.
business
Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172984
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5

better than hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If you are sick of hotel type lodging and want to be in a great location then look to stay at The Wildwood Lodge.
business
Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172984
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Portland, OR
5

One issue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only thing that was not great was the lack of pool towels. There were not enough in the room for everyone.
business
Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172984
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Barrington, Cambridgeshire
5

Grant holiday stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
+ves. Helpfully staff, good information, nice condo, good facilities
-ves sheets changed and room cleaned after 7th day for a 9 day stay would have been more sensible after 5 th day. No reception after 8.00 pm . Ceiling in reception was being repaired and left looking patchy
Delighted by - on-line delivery from grocery recommended by staff and put into room for us before our arrival. Organising lift passes for us before arrival
business
Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172984
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Redmond, WA
4

The best of condo and hotel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an individual unit (a spacious one at that), but still had the common front desk, hot tub, and laundry facilities available. The Wildwood Lodge is just a quick walk (even in ski boots) from the Wizard chair via a little path that starts just across the street and runs above the Fairmont Chateau Whistler. The staff was courteous and helpful, even making arrangements for an after-business-hours arrival.
business
Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172984
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Kelowna, BC
5

Wonderful Welcoming Wildwood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful grounds and lobby welcomed us.A very attractively decorated and clean apartment.Kitchen well equipped,very comfortable furniture and beds.Enjoyed pool and hot tub.
business
Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172984
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Twisp, WA
5

Our only problem was the refridgerator died.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our only problem was the refridgerator died. The concierge was quick to give us a key to another condo with a working refridgerator which saved all our food.
business
Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172984
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Saanichton, BC
4

summer long weekend stay for 2 kids, 2 ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
summer long weekend stay for 2 kids, 2 grandparents, 2 adults

Pros:
good location - 3 mins walk from Blackcomb base, 12 minutes to Whistler base/Village, plus right on bus route
Nice apartment - top quality beds, furnishings, decor & appliances
Hot tub and pool
Quiet location away from 'yahoos'

Cons:
loft area contains 2 twin beds for kids - poor design as noise from lounge below stops them from sleeping (why not put a king bed up here as adults are surely the last ones to bed?)
+ one of the bathroom sinks is located in hallway outside of bathroom and bedrooms - poor privacy

I would consider staying here again with a family of four and have the kids share a bedroom and not use the loft.
business
Beautifuly upgraded top floor unit,big hot tub in lodge,free parking/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172984
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.