Whistler condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom plus den. This unit has just had a huge renovation with the latest in finishings and appliances. 400 metre walk to Blackcomb Lifts, or take the free Village Shuttle that stops outside your door. Beds are Queen, double over double in the den.

This beautifully upgraded Wildwood Lodge condo offers a peaceful, quiet forest view from its patio, living area and bedroom. It features new stainless steel appliances, granite countertops in kitchen and bathroom, new slate tile in bathroom, new deep kitchen sink, new kitchen gadgets, blender, new china set, new table seats 6, new HDTV in living room and one in the bedroom as well.

New sofabed and matching chair, new bunk bed in den with double bed size.

Approx 650sqft.

The Wildwood Lodge has a hot tub, free parking, wifi, summer pool and is close to everything.

This unit provides all the comforts, and is complimented by a calming decor to enjoy your mountain getaway! Great location so close to it all - village, ski lifts, golf courses, lakes and trails. Great relaxing location both in summer and winter

18 Reviews of Property 3172956 in Whistler, British Columbia

Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 18 reviews
business
Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172956
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Mundelein, Il
4

Location, location, location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, this was a great place to stay in Whistler without breaking the bank. It's a older building that could use some updates but still nice. Unit 112 was nicely updated and well equipped. My only complaint would be the beds. After a long hard day of snowboarding a good night sleep is paramount. The bed and pillows were so frim I found my self tossing and turning all night. If you like a your bed firm then it's all good. The location was perfect for us. 5 min walk to the lift 10 min walk to Whistler village (a beautiful walk). The building was nice and quite. Free parking was a plus and our rental car (Ford Expedition) fit in the garage just fine. There is a little hot wax station in the parking garage for that last min tune up before you hit the slopes. I would defiantly stay in the same unit again. Best ski trip ever. Cheers!
business
Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172956
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Bainbridge Island, WA
4

Just right

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was the combination of location, layout and amenities. Definitely will come back.
business
Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172956
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Alkmaar, Noordholland
5

Beautifull room and very nice service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautifull room, good beds, good price and very helpfull and friendly staff. I would really recommend it!
business
Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172956
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Mission, BC
5

Great Mudder Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our vacation was first decided when I stupidly agreed to doing the tough mudder event. We chose our room through a company it was very well priced and a close proximity to village. A week before trip Kara phoned us with our key codes as we arrived late in the night. Everything was perfect when we arrived and had no problems. The room was absolutely spotless. A welcome book was out explaining the accommodation and wireless access and some choices of restaurants and activities. In the morning we went to front desk to sign our bills and was very seemless. We had a great 3 night stay at the wildwood and wish we could have stayed longer. The hottub and pool were immaculate and in great running order and really needed after the event. Thanks for that! All in all we will be back and would request this room again. We really enjoyed it and would recommend for a small family of 4 especially with green space at patio. Great job by the peak to peak accomodations and Kara. Thanks for a great stay! See ya soon I hope.
business
Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172956
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Toronto, ON
4

Great Bang for your Buck

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time in Whistler. The accommodations were amazing for the low price. It is the second time I am staying in exactly the same unit. The short walk to the bottom of the slope made these accommodations a special bargain. the unit was nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. I have absolutely no complaints but may ask for a unit with a hot tub next time.
thanks for everything,
business
Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172956
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Charlottesville, VA
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice place and a great location for a reasonable price.
business
Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172956
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Varennes, PQ
4

Excellent rapport qualité pirx

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Parfait pour une vacances de ski en famille et avec des amis.
business
Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172956
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Kamloops, BC
3

Clean, quiet and spacious room.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Clean, quiet and spacious room. No day to day housekeeping.

The front desk seemed a little unfriendly and un-available.

Manager responded on 12/27/2011:
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. We don't advertise daily housekeeping so hopefully you were not mislead when you booked. Not sure why you found our staff to be unfriendly as both people have been with us for some time now and other comments are quite the opposite. Will pass your comments on to the staff. Barry
business
Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172956
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Burnaby, BC
3

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Extensively upgranded 1+den , hot tub , free parking & internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172956
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
4

Overall good

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Reservations process was great. Front desk was fine at the time of check in but useless at assisting to get the internet working. Armchair in the flat was on its last legs and will probably give out on a guest at some point this season. Having said the above, overall its a good location and worth returning to. It was easy getting to and from the hotel on skis but they should signpost the trail in by the Aspens.