Littleton house rental - Front face of house
Front face of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Littleton House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6 +2

Southwest style ranch with 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms. Queen size beds throughout, including queen size sofa bed and/or air mattress available to sleep 8. Less than a mile walking distance to light rail station, historic Downtown Littleton, Sterne Park, recreation center, restaurants, shops, and bars. House includes wi fi, cable, fully stocked kitchen, private backyard, quiet area, open light, spacious feel, gas grill, washer and dryer.

Weekly, monthly or longer term rates available.

9 Reviews of Property 3172938 in Littleton, Colorado

Charming Southwestern Style Ranch Home, walking distance to light rail
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming Southwestern Style Ranch Home, walking distance to light rail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172938
+ (720) 935-1340 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
5

Felt right at home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just returned from a week in this property and had a wonderful visit over Thanksgiving. All three generations enjoyed the opportunity to hang out together--something that's just not possible in a hotel room. Special treats: neat playground at Starne park for the toddler grandson, great running trails for my athletic adult kids, table big enough for all of us to sit down together, washer and dryer, clean throughout, well-equipped kitchen, fast internet, sports channels on TV, plenty of parking, fenced back yard, and totally accessible to the nearby light rail connecting us to anywhere we wanted to go. We didn't use it, but will next time! It's a short walk to downtown Littleton and its charming shops and restaurants so we bundled up and trekked down to the candle light Christmas parade the night after Thanksgiving. So fun! Ruth was a gracious hostess and available throughout our stay with prompt replies. (I always forget about trash pickup!) Already plotting our next visit. <><
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Southwestern Style Ranch Home, walking distance to light rail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172938
+ (720) 935-1340 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
Santa Clarita, CA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you Ruth for making our stay very comfortable. Your home was perfect for my family's annual Genealogy Week get together. The dining room really served our needs well, we were able to set-up all our electronic equipment and leave it up because of the second table in the breakfast room. This is a luxury we haven't always been able to find. The home was exactly as described except for the hammock has been replaced with two very nice chaise lounges. There were a couple of minor problems when we arrived but one call to you and within a very short time your repair man was on site taking care of them. The ample off street parking was also much appreciated. We will certainly keep you in mind if we come back to the Littleton area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Southwestern Style Ranch Home, walking distance to light rail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172938
+ (720) 935-1340 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
El Cerrito, CA
5

Linda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Eight of us spent a full week in this very comfortable house. We are golfers and found the over all convenience of its location perfect. We spent great evenings under the stars in the lovely backyard. This owner was very cooperative and available for questions. The house set up worked perfectly for us. There is a lot of space to spread out and have privacy. If we came back to Denver, this is where we would stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Charming Southwestern Style Ranch Home, walking distance to light rail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172938
+ (720) 935-1340 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
Bay Area
5

Wonderful Summer Week in Littleton Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family had a wonderful time staying in this charming house. The accommodations were great. In addition to 3 bedrooms, the house also has lots of dining capacity, so it made hosting our local relatives very nice. The house is tastefully decorated, and has a pleasant backyard to enjoy the evenings. Finally, there are so many wonderful places within walking distances, it was just a great place to call home for a week. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Charming Southwestern Style Ranch Home, walking distance to light rail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172938
+ (720) 935-1340 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
San Francisco
5

Great stay at a wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were in the area for a family reunion, and needed a nice place to call home for the long weekend. This place was ideal! The pictures are spot on, and the house was very well cleaned and taken care of. Ruth was very helpful, responsive, and accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to others and would definitely stay here again. Thankyou so much Ruth!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Southwestern Style Ranch Home, walking distance to light rail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172938
+ (720) 935-1340 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just moved to the Denver area and needed a house for our family of five for one month while we waited to close on our home. This house was perfect for us! The location is outstanding, walking distance to historic downtown Littleton as well as several parks. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. When we arrived at the house it was immaculate. Everything was in working order. Our kids loved the big screen TV and cable in the den. The internet is blazing fast and easy to connect to. The bedrooms are warm and cozy. The owner was extremely easy to work with and was responsive to any questions that came up during our stay. I would highly recommend this home to anyone needing a place near Littleton. Even though we are now settled in our new place, we find ourselves missing this charming home and neighborhood.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Southwestern Style Ranch Home, walking distance to light rail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172938
+ (720) 935-1340 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
5

Cozy home near a great shopping and eating area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house was the perfect house for my visit to Colorado. I have family in the Denver area but wanted someplace of my own to stay for my month visit and this house more than fit the bill. It was cozy and well decorated. The beds were comfortable and the rooms all had darkening shades or light blocking blinds so it made sleep easy and comfortable. My two favorite things about the house were the beautiful dining room and the lovely backyard. The dining room was nice and spacious and able to seat up to 8. It was a great room to have my family over in one night so I could cook for them and we could all be together. The backyard is private and spacious. It has great little garden, a nice table to eat outside and the hammock was a big plus. It was so lovely to read outside on some of the nice sunny Colorado days I had. The house it self was great but the area was even better. A block from the house was a gorgeous rose garden and just a little bit further was a great little park. I took my niece an nephew one day over to feed the ducks and play on the playground. And then only ten minutes or less walking distance was the light rail station so I was able to head to downtown Denver with ease. Also within walking distance was Historic Downtown Littleton. It's a great little local merchant area with plenty of fun specially shops, and a number of good restaurants and a few bars. Needless to say with all the comforts of Ruth's house and the amenities near by I was left well entertained and relax. I will definitely stay again at this house when I come back to Denver.
Owner's Response: Jenna,

You were a great guest. I would love to have you back. You had a long enough stay to really get to experience and learn what a great location and how charming this house and area are. Littleton locals often refer to this area as one of their favorite parts of town. The house itself has been through many incarnations and I think the most recent addition of the dining room, master bedroom suite and new landscaping have really enhanced this property. Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Southwestern Style Ranch Home, walking distance to light rail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172938
+ (720) 935-1340 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
Lombard, Illinois
5

Darling house near lovely park and quaint downtown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
"Charming" is right! Not just this home, but the area. Within walking distance, we discovered the great restaurants, unique shopping, and coffee shops of Old Littleton; and light rail to Denver. There is a rose garden and also a pretty park around the corner from the house. The photos don't lie--the house is very nice and clean and Ruth is a doll. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Southwestern Style Ranch Home, walking distance to light rail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172938
+ (720) 935-1340 (Colorado, USA)
Littleton Denver Area
4

South Hill Street, Littleton, Colorado

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family travelled to Colorado from Australia for the US Amateur Golf Championships. Ruth's charming house was such a welcome after travelling half way around the world. Newly decorated the house was ideal for the six of us. Having two bathrooms, fully serviced kitchen and laundry we had all the comforts of home. There was plenty of room for us to relax and unwind between rounds of golf. We were close to supermarkets and shopping centres, which allowed us the opportunity to create home cooked meals. The men folk enjoyed having cable television which Ruth kindly had installed the first day of our arrival. I enjoyed the lovely park which was five minutes walking distance from the house. The hammock was a hit with our son, who spent his free time relaxing in the gorgeous garden Ruth has created. We all had a wonderful stay and recommend this lovely home away from home to anyone who is visiting the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1