Wailea condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
This condo is an amazingly comfortable place to stay while enjoying your trip to Maui. Tile flooring, beautiful new light fixtures and ceiling fans, washer/dryer, newer modern furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen will make your vacation comfortable.

2 bedroom 2 bath condo is an amazingly comfortable place to stay while enjoying your trip to Maui. Tile flooring, beautiful new light fixtures and ceiling fans, newer appliances including washer/dryer, newer modern furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning in the master bedroom! We provide beach chairs, beach umbrella and beach towels for your added convenience.

Also lots of restaurants and great shopping are well within walking distance. Tremendous pride of ownership shows with every detail of this lovely condo - especially cleanliness!! We also live on island and are just a phone call away happy to help in any way. We would love to have you as guests. If you would like to see availability, please either email or call us.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required legths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units. Tax number: W89598394-01.

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 3172322 in Wailea, Hawaii

Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172322
+1 855 5296084
Wailea Maui
3

Beautiful but need some work

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I hate to be negative but would like to be constructive for future used. The first look is great but when you open cupboard and try the beds, it's different. One of the twin bed has bogie board between the mattress and box spring to keep it straight because the box spring is broken, the king bed mattress is really soft. The cupboard in the kitchen are dirty and unorganized, need a bit of clean up. The cooler was a small drink one, with a family of 5, it didn't help much. There are no containers with lids to bring food on the beach. One of the fan didn't work. Blinds are extremely dirty. The grounds, facility is amazing, clean and beautiful. The location on the corner didn't bother us, it's busy but ok. The lanai is great, we ate out on it every night. There were plenty of towels for use which was great. We loved being able to walk to the beach and to the shop of Wailea from the condo. It's such a nice area. I would go back to the Palms but not to unit 606.
business
Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172322
+1 855 5296084
Wailea Maui
2

Property Mgmt Great - Condo Not So Much!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was on a very busy and loud corner. Great square footage and nicely furnished visually. Upon checking in we noticed that the back sliding door lock was broken and therefore unit was not locked. We were able to get the lock to latch with a little work but it really needs to be repaired. The unit was quite dusty. The bathroom shower curtain was very moldy. The beds were HORRIBLE! The king bed had minor sinking issues while the twin bed nearest window needed to be supported by two boogie boards thankfully provided in closet. We have stayed at two other units within this complex this year alone. Unfortunately, this was the only one available during the holiday season. Will never use this unit again. I will say that the management company was very professional. I had no intention of leaving negative feedback until I received the second request for feedback. Hopefully this helps and doesn't fall on deaf ears.
business
Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172322
+1 855 5296084
Wailea Maui
Chula Vista, CA
3

CONDO STAY

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
VERY NICE. WAS NOT AWARE THESE UNITS DID NOT COME WITH AIR CONDITIONING, THUS, 90 DEGREE TEMPS, 90% HUMIDITY EVENINGS MADE SLEEPING HOPELESS.
business
Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172322
+1 855 5296084
Wailea Maui
Tigard, OR
5

Maui vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was outstanding and the condo was very comfortable and close to the beach. I will be recommending the Maui Condo and Car to my friends and family.

Manager responded on 9/3/2013:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
business
Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172322
+1 855 5296084
Wailea Maui
Westland, MI
5

I'll be back! For sure! Amazing! Thanks!

I'll be back! For sure! Amazing! Thanks!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful place! Pool has an amazing view! Would have been nicer with air conditioning throughout and not just in Master Bedroom, but great otherwise. Side notes: spent a while cleaning the grill before able to use it. This was not something I was planning on doing while on vacation, you know? And Master bath tub wasn't cleaned, but supplies were three to use. :). Spare bedroom beds are not in the best conditon, made for adult sleeping difficult. :(. Would totally stay again though! Our trip was the BEST! Thanks Maui for having us! :)
business
Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172322
+1 855 5296084
Wailea Maui
Virgina Beach, VA
5

wish I had known

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
that the unit wasn't airconditioned. this may have been mentioned in the description but I missed it
business
Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172322
+1 855 5296084
Wailea Maui
Anchorage, AK
4

the palms

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall a pleasant stay. The layout of the space is very open and in general you feel at home, rather than a generic unit. It is nicely decorated with tasteful plantation? style furniture, and has nice touches of wall art throughout. The light is wonderful and the trade winds cool the home well (we didnt use master bed a/c as the fans and breeze were nice.) It is a bit noisy as it's on a corner of a busy imtersection. Also, about a 10-15 min walk to the beach. The pool is very nice as well with foliage along one end, which overlooks the ocean. We stayef with my 22 month old daughter, andse had a grand time. The floor was not as clean as i would have liked, with a little one and us living indoors without shoes. However, this glitch was remedied professionally and gracoiously by the staff. They were very pleasant and accomodating! Thanks guys; we appreciate your prompt help!
business
Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172322
+1 855 5296084
Wailea Maui
Whitehorse, YT
5

2nd Stay at the Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Last year we stayed at a different unit (190x) on the same side. 606 was a little closer to the street so there is traffic noise that some may (we didn't) find bothersome but it quiets down at night.

The unit is sprawling well equipped and clean. The furniture is all new and high quality. As with the other unit we stayed in the kitchen and bathrooms are showing their age but were clean. There was a washer/dryer in the unit as well as wireless internet, a couple beach chairs, sand toys and boogie boards. Private BBQ on the spacious patio is nice.

The Palms is on the north edge of Wailea, away from the busier Kihei where there are a bunch of restaurants and shops. So it suited our young family nicely. Keawakapu Beach is within walking distance but there is free parking there and it is a much nicer/less busy beach than the Kihei Kam 1,11 and 111 beaches. Also check out Polo beach, just south for bigger waves.

The pool area is very nice and clean (it may be recently updated?)

The only complaint we had was that the two units below us had people that were heavy smokers and the smoke would often waft in through our open windows (we didn't use the AC)

We'd definitely book this place again perhaps on one of the units facing the poolside or ocean view.
business
Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172322
+1 855 5296084
Wailea Maui
Regina, SK
3

606 Palms at Wailea

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We checked in on Friday evening and had a few concerns. One was that the ceiling fan in the living room was loose and looked like it may fall of the ceiling; the second was that the water filtration system was not working properly - it took 30 minutes to fill a 1/2 gallon jug of water; and third the dryer had a high pitch squeal when running - you had to leave the condo when the dryer was on, as the sound was intolerable. We called Maui Car and Condo first thing Monday morning as they were closed over the weekend and were told someone would be out in the next few days. We were there for 17 days and the problems were not addressed. In addition the towels and facecloths were not clean looking and the mattress covers looked like they had body fluids from previous guests on them. We had to buy bleach and wash the towels and bed linens to ensure cleanliness. In the future it should be standard practice to wash all bed linens including sheets, mattress covers and blankets between guests; as well, ensure all towels are clean and disinfected. If the maintenance issues are rectified; and all bed linens and towels are clean (and look clean); then I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. Thank-you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated and Funished!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172322
+1 855 5296084
Wailea Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

Very happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Place was awesome. We love the palms and this was one of our favorite units to date. There was a little bit of road noise being in the back but a minor complaint and the only one. We'll book this place again.