Waimea - Kamuela condo rental - Living Area
Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Waimea - Kamuela Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 2 bath beautiful oceanview!! Their is a brand new queen size pull out bed in the living room...

The Mauna Lani Terrace offers 1, 2 and 3 bedroom "Deluxe" and "Superior" condominiums located in the heart of the Mauna Lani Resort. Adjacent to the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel the Terrace is a short walk to the Beach Club and all other resort features. The "Deluxe" units have all been remodeled while the "Superior" units are also well appointed.

The Terrace offers quality, privacy, luxury, and a real sense of getting away from it all. Each of the Terrace condominiums is designed to maximize views of the ocean and the historic Hawaiian fishponds that create a lagoon setting.

The on-site recreation pavilion at the Terrace condominiums includes a 22' x 60' swimming pool, spa, sauna, children's pool, gas barbecues and picnic areas. The Mauna Lani Terrace is ideal for all travelers, whether you are seeking a private retreat or a great place for families; the Terrace is a prime location for all your vacation needs.

This property has so much to offer. Amazing views of the ocean and lakes. The beautiful property is green and lush with two pools, sauna, jacuzzi, and private BBQ's. Enjoy time at the pool while looking at the ocean and beach. We are located close to The Mauna Lani Shopping Center with a full service grocery store. Access to the private beach and restaraunt for the homeowners and guests at Mauna Lani. Beach activities include: Stand up paddling, snorkeling, scuba diving, whale watching; and a sunset sail. Private lawn chairs and gear rentals at beach. W55497071-01

**** WE DO NOT TAKE WIRE/BANK TRANSFERS******

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 3172182 in Waimea - Kamuela, Hawaii

Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
average rating of 4.76 based on 25 reviews
business
Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172182
+1 855 5296084
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Brentwood Bay, BC
5

E202

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved the location. Cleaning could stand some improvement - stove top was visably very greasy and glass table tops could have done with a good clean. Suggest fridge be cleaned out of old expired bottles. Water from fridge seemed to have some residue - perhaps it needs to be cleanedI would be very careful as to what food products are left behind for the next person as food safe procedures are likely not in place. The cupboards of pots and pans need to be sorted regularly as they are in a bit of a disarray. Attention to small details helps with the overall experience. That siad the condo has everything we needed plus and we can hardly wait to return. Thank you.
business
Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172182
+1 855 5296084
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Brentwood Bay, BC
2

Tired but beautiful

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
E202 is a lovely unit in a spectacular location......but is a very tired unit indeed. wehave stayed three years in succession and will not be staying next year. we experienced plumbing problems that were not resolved for several days; tired bedding; doors that don't close (sliders broken and door jammed into the pocket and unmoveable). this unit in a beautiful has become too tired for us and we are voting with our feet and staying elsewhere next year.
business
Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172182
+1 855 5296084
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
4

Gorgeous condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fantastic stay at the Mauna Lani Terrace, room E202. The condo was spotless and comfortable. We LOVED it. We were thrilled to find snorkeling gear, beach towels, lovely kitchen, full laundry in the unit, wifi, big TVs and a comfy bed. We were so pleased with our decision to stay there. The view of the fish ponds and sunset was good and we had a great time. The only comments we have otherwise is 1) a property map would be helpful. Even with GPS in the car, we found it a little heard to find the "right" beach and we didn't know if we should walk over the manicured grass or if there was a path. And 2) we were quiet and out of the condo on adventures for most of the days during our visit. But the two times we were on the deck (one time at 8am on a phone call and one time at 9pm having a glass of wine and just talking....) we were shushed by neighbors. We immediately went inside but if we had wanted to sit outside for dinner and drinks with friends, it could have been problematic. We are both in our late 30's and weren't looking to "party". But it's very quiet at the Terrace,
business
Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172182
+1 855 5296084
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
4

Mauna Lani Terrace

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice property. Very nice furnishings. Starting to become a little dated in the kitchen area though. Very quiet, private condo. Access to beach club is great as that's the best snorkelling. It's about a 15min walk.when it's hot preferable to drive though as lugging towels, snorkel equipment etc. is a bit much. No snorkel great in condo. Buy your own as becomes tedious & expensive hiring. Restaurants close by are lovely - about 8 min walk to Mauna Lani resort (lovely place). Lunch at beach club is very nice. Shower pressure in condo is woeful unfortunately. Letting agents are brilliant:)
business
Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172182
+1 855 5296084
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice sized condo with lots of amenities and great view.
business
Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172182
+1 855 5296084
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
5

Best Place to Stay in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A gorgeous snorkeling beach is a few blocks away. Great sunsets every night. This is the best location in Hawaii.
The apartment is amply furnished with excellent wi - fi as well.
Marisa + Alesia do a great job welcoming guests.
business
Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172182
+1 855 5296084
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
5

Beautiful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lovely place with new furnishings, a well-stocked kitchen that invites you to cook, beautiful views of the fish ponds and ocean and great ambience overall. Every detail is attended to so you can just relax. Wonderful snorkeling at nearby Beach Club, too.
business
Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172182
+1 855 5296084
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
5

Month in hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Going baack for our 5th year in a row at the
same property. That should tell you enough.
business
Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172182
+1 855 5296084
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
5

Loved it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at the Terraces before and liked it so much we came back. Perfect location, great walks and beach, heated pool, quiet, near to golf and shopping perfect weather and lovely spacious condo. What's not to like?
business
Oceanview!! Private Beach Access! Newly upgraded
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172182
+1 855 5296084
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
5

Our nest at Mauna Lani Terrace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect. Everything we needed to live, cook, laundry was there. Even had some great condiments like Balsamic vinegar awaiting us. There is a male Cardinal that visited daily and a heron on the pond daily. The ocean view and sound is so relaxing. Nice to not have to get into a car to go for a lovely walk too. Hope we can come back and have the exact same condo.