Princeville condo rental - Princeville at Hanalei entrance
Princeville at Hanalei entrance
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
Affordable Kauai Condo 1 Bedroom; sleeps 4; Upgraded Kitchen and Bath

Enjoy the breathtaking beauty of Kauai's North Shore in this elegantly furnished, unique and stylish 1 bedroom condo in the heart of the Princeville Resort community. Here you will be treated to a lush, tropical garden setting complete with all the comforts of home.

This one-of-a-kind 1 BR condo features a tiled entryway, a new comfortable king size bed, new sofa that is also a queen-size sleeper, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, coffee maker, and all the equipment you will need for your stay. There is also a washer and dryer inside the unit as well. The bathroom has been upgraded with large vanity and new shower. The unit boasts a large, sunny tiled lanai in a garden setting. You are only a very short stroll to the complex's private swimming pool complete with jacuzzi, sauna, and BBQ.

Sandpiper Village is very well-maintained, with incredible tropical foliage, a great swimming pool area, and a friendly, relaxed environment, perfect for your Hawaiian getaway!

Brand new King size bed, plenty of closet space for golf clubs and all your accessories; overhead plantation fans, full kitchen with refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave, and all the dishes and flatware you will need for your stay. The living room features a new sofa, a custom built-in entertainment center with 32' flat screen, cable-equipped HDTV, plus DVD and VCR. For your enjoyment we have nearly 20 DVDs of movies that were filmed on Kauai, such as the recent Academy Award winning film The Descendants, plus Jurassic Park, Blue Hawaii, South Pacific, and more! Plus a stereo CD player and sampling of Hawaiian music. Enjoy the large, sun-filled tiled lanai. A BBQ is available for all guests

The condo is equipped with Hi-Speed, Wi-Fi Internet connection, and is iPod compatible! Bring your iPod or MP3 player to listen to your favorite music while you relax in the condo.

We've included beach towels, beach chairs. Plus a customized guide book with constantly updated info to help guide and introduce you to the island.

Of course you are close to everything the North Shore of Kauai has to offer, including outstanding beaches, restaurants, hiking, and world class golf!

Although you must drive to the vast majority of beaches from Princeville, every beach is worth it. The beaches range from secluded to spectacular! There is a beach for everyone. The start of the incredible Na Pali coast is only a 10 mile drive from Princeville. There are other picturesque and less strenuous hikes in and around Princeville and throughout the island. Our guest guide book provides inside information on exploring the island.

It's just as easy to relax as it is to be daring, and experience a more rugged side of the island. You just won't find the hustle and bustle of urban life. After all there is no real highway on Kaua'i, no road encircles the entire island, no structure is taller than the most mature coconut tree, and wild chickens roam freely throughout the island!

Hanalei Bay, just 2 miles down the road, is one of the best places in the world for surfing for beginners and pros!

The ocean view vistas from the bluffs of the Princeville Resort community offer some of the most breathtaking sunset views you will see anywhere!

The island is anchored at the center by its highest peak, Mt. Wai'ale'ale, 5,075 feet above sea level. Rugged mountains drape most of the remainder of the island, including the Na Pali (which means 'cliff') which hang over the west side of the island, dropping precipitously from over 3,000 feet, directly into the ocean.

Despite the small population (55,000 permanent residents) Kaua'i is an international place, with a friendly mix of Hawaiians, Filipinos, Chinese, Japanese, Portugese, and many other nationalities. Throw in some haoles, and the island is truly an exotic mix of people and cultures, with some delightful culinary treats.

Kaua'i is perfect for the adventurer or the pedestrian traveler.

Hawaii VR id: W65292245-01

More Details
Hide Details

If you are looking for an affordable, yet unique Hawaiian vacation rental condo, this is the place for you. My condo is not your run-of-the-mill condo, the kind you may have experienced already. There are no cookie cutter furnishings. Every single item was carefully selected. The decorative theme was intentional as well - pineapples are a symbol of good hospitality, and that is what I want to share with all visitors who stay at my condo. A warm, inviting, comfortable place to relax and enjoy the splendors of one of the most beautiful places on this earth. I fell in love with Kauai on my first visit. I always knew I wanted to have a place here. And it's my great pleasure to share it with other visitors, whether it's your first time, or you are returning for your annual visit.

7 Reviews of Property 317188 in Princeville, Hawaii

Affordable Kauai Condo in the Luxurious Princeville Resort!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
business
Affordable Kauai Condo in the Luxurious Princeville Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317188
+1 510 748-0176
Princeville Kauai
Seattle
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved this condo and being located 10 minutes from Hanalei was a huge plus. There were plenty of silverware and plates, even some appliances. There are quite a bit of amenities like beach towels, chairs, and basic supplies to get you started. The office called us the 2nd day to make sure we were fine, which was great.

The condo is clean and well cared for. The shower is really large and nice! And having a washer and dryer is a huge bonus too.

Despite some minor miscommunications, the owner of this property is extremely responsive and attentive. It is clear that he really cares about everyone's stays at this condo, and ensures they are happy with their experience.

The Princeville end of the island is really magical, and provides great scenery. There are some great restaurants in the area, and I know we will choose to stay here again!
Owner's Response: Hi Miguel
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your understanding with the minor issues you encountered. I am glad your trip to the north shore was a good one, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful island of Kauai.
business
Affordable Kauai Condo in the Luxurious Princeville Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317188
+1 510 748-0176
Princeville Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our stay at the Pineapple Haven

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay at this wonderful upscaled condo. The place was decorated to make us feel at home, but still as if in luxury. The pool close by and the reserved parking place made it even more accommodating, the towels and beach chairs too! We did not want for one single thing and will definitely stay again on our next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Kauai Condo in the Luxurious Princeville Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317188
+1 510 748-0176
Princeville Kauai
California
5

Great Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed in this condo for a week and would definitely rebook this place. I was by myself but the queen sided bed and pull out couch could sleep more than that. It has charming pineapple decorations, plenty of reading materials on Kauai, an easy to use kitchen, and a washer and dryer inside the condo. If I go again, I will pack 1/3 of what I did knowing that laundry is so easy.

The condo has plenty of closet space and a huge vanity area where I had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen has all of the cookware, plates, glasses, and gadgets you need to save money on food by cooking. There are even smaller items that made my stay better like beach towels and a small cooler. Board games and a tv with cable and dvds can make a night in even more fun.

I would definitely recommend this condo for 3-4 people and it is quite reasonably priced. There is a shopping plaza right around the corner with a grocery store and the location is very convenient.

I hope you find as much joy in this condo as I did.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gail,
I am so glad you enjoyed your time on the beautiful island of Kauai. Our aim is to make the condo as relaxing and accessible as your own home. It's great you were able to utilize all of the kitchen accessories and gadgets, as well as make use of the bathroom's extra large vanity area, the laundry, as well as the books and DVDs. I am also happy you appreciated the pineapple decor, the pineapple being a symbol of great hospitality. We look forward to your return visit to Kauai someday.
Mahalo!
Dennis
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Kauai Condo in the Luxurious Princeville Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317188
+1 510 748-0176
Princeville Kauai
Berkeley
5

Beautiful Condo at an Affordable Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This is a beautiful condo located on the North Shore of Kauai.

Most evenings, my friends and I would take a short walk next to a lightly travelled road to watch the sunset. Upon our return to the condo, we would relax on the lanai with a glass of wine. In fact, we ate all of our "at-home" meals on the covered lanai because the weather was so pleasant.

he condo is beautifully appointed in a "Hawaiian" theme of pineapples and Hawaii-related art and photographs in a non-cheesy way. I particularly enjoyed watching the DVD's featuring movies that were filmed on Kauai. My favorites were "Blue Hawaii" and "South Pacific". The king-sized bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. I would fall asleep listening to the sound of the breeze and gentle rain. In addition, there is a coffee maker with a timer so that when I awoke, fresh coffee was immediately available. My friends and I prepared several meals in the fully stocked kitchen.

The condo is five minutes away from the Princeville Center which features a gourmet supermarket and deli, restaurants, an awesome ice cream store, and several art and photography galleries.

Hanalei (my favorite town on Kauai) is a short distance away on a beautiful road (featuring a historic bridge). In Hanalei, there is a farmers' market, a natural foods store, great restaurants, and "non-tacky" gift shops.

When I arrived at the condo, it was very clean and everything was in good working order. In addition, the owners left very "easy to follow" and specific instructions on how to operate the DVD player, the coffee maker, and washer/dryer.

I would definitely stay at this condo again and have recommended it to several friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Kris!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the island anytime! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Affordable Kauai Condo in the Luxurious Princeville Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317188
+1 510 748-0176
Princeville Kauai
Oakland, CA
5

The perfect spot for a Kauai getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We've been here more than once, and can't wait to go back later this year. Before our son was born, this condo was a great base camp to explore the beaches, hiking trails and outdoor playground that is Kauai's North and East shores. We took our son when he was 4 months old, and discovered that it's great for family trips too. Having the kitchen and laundry room is a major plus, it saves a ton of time and money. With a little one, it's a big deal to not have to deal with going out to eat all the time! The pool and grill outside are key too; it's hard to beat picking up some super-fresh fish and grilling it up as the sun goes down. Now that's vacation! We love to try new places, but you just can't beat this condo for price and amenities. We recommend it to just about everyone we know...and now, you too!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo! And we look forward to your return trip to Kauai!

Dennis
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable Kauai Condo in the Luxurious Princeville Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317188
+1 510 748-0176
Princeville Kauai
San Francisco CA
5

AWESOME and AFFORDABLE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed at this fabulous condo in Princeville. It was a great experience! We were there on our honeymoon, and it was a perfect location. Princeville is the best spot on the island. The north shore and the beaches totally rock!!

The condo had everything we could possibly need, and more! The bedroom was very spacious and comfortable - really big king size bed!! Bathroom was great too. And the lanai was like a beautiful retreat. Lovely tile, that was so smooth and clean, and nice to walk around barefoot. And great in the evening for eating dinner and relaxing.

We could tell the place was unique and different - not like your typical condo. The owners really set it up beautifully, with just the right touch of Hawaiiana. We loved all the pineapples throughout! Only thing is it always made us hungry for pineapple.

The DVDs were a nice touch. Lots of different movies - I think all having something to do with Kauai, which is a great idea. They also included lots of books, info on activities on the island, as well as a personalized guestbook, which contained really great tips and info we didn't find elsewhere.

The kitchen was better stocked than my own house as far as having everything we needed. In fact the only down side was that the condo had everything, we wound up overpacking!

I can't wait to return to Kauai, and would definitely rent this condo again. Great price and terrific value. You can't beat it.

Thanks and Mahalo!

David and Jean
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a great time. Kauai is a magical place! We like the pineapples too. They are considered a symbol of good hospitality, and we want all of our guests to be very comfortable in our home.

Can't wait to welcome you back to the island!

Aloha and Mahalo to you both
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable Kauai Condo in the Luxurious Princeville Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317188
+1 510 748-0176
Princeville Kauai
Canada
4

Decent condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
The condo itself is pretty nice. It was very clean when we arrived except for a boatload of sand in the washer in dryer - not quite sure what happened there. I was irritated having to clean up someone elses mess! The only thing about these condos is that there are a lot of slatted windows that let a lot of noise in from the other condos around you, especially early in the morning. This particular building in the complex is located close to the parking lot, so early in the morning you hear a lot of cars starting and taking off. The phone did not work either for some reason so that was slightly annoying. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay at this condo. I would recommend this property to a friend as long as they know about the quirks. I hope they get the phone fixed soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your response. I appreciate ALL feedback regarding visitor stays at my condo. My goal is to make each stay the best it can be, and if there is a need for improvement, I want to know about it so I can address the issues as quickly as possible.

I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the washer/dryer, and I've addressed it with my property manager and cleaner so they know to be sure to clean it out after every guest use. You should not have had to do deal with that.

As to the noise, my apologies for any inconvenience. Sometimes closing the louvers can cut down on noise (although I know guests like to keep them open for breeze, etc.) There is only the one louver window in the bathroom that is on the back side of the complex, where the parking lot is. Otherwise the condo louvers face the courtyard where it is much quieter.

Also, I am sorry that the phone was not in working order. I do have a guest book in the condo that includes information on how to get in touch with my local property manager, in case there are any problems with the unit. I have asked them to look into the phone, and make any needed repairs immediately.

I encourage all guests to contact me directly regarding their stay. The island of Kauai is a special place, and we want to make sure your visit to Kauai is a positive and memorable experience.

Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 19/20