Unit 202 Chateaux is VERY tired and lacking
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
I have been with Florida Lifestyle at the Chateaux for 9 years. The office staff changed, Dee is gone and Diane is there. I found Diane had an attitude of superiority and was not welcoming or helpful in my dealings with her on the phone or in person. My agent, Martha over all 9 years was excellent and her replacement, Kristin, has been super. This was my first stay in Unit 202, and from the front storm door in, is VERY tired and not nicely maintained. The fabrics are worn and drab from the carpet to the bed covers to the furnishings and pillows. The bed mattresses are soft and saggy and need to be replaced. There is no portable phone, only one land line. A second portable in the bedroom or such would be nice. The owner had little instructional notes taped everywhere and it was unwelcoming and a tad offensive. Either rent or don't. There were broken lawn chairs in the closet, chipped or cracked glasses and dinner plate. The place needs to be refreshed and given a face lift. The shag carpet is dated and not fresh looking at all. A hook on the back of the bathroom door would be helpful - I bought a portable one and left it there. The plastic table and chair and heavier table on the balcony need replacing, they are unclean and worn.
The owner needs to invest in upgrading this property. For $1200 a week, it is not up to par compared to other units such as #309 where our friends were staying.
Manager responded on 3/22/2013:
Thank you for your feedback.We are sorry you interpreted our wonderful new receptionist Diane’s soft spoken demeanor to be “superior”. We have had wonderful compliments regarding her tremendous willingness to help our guests. We will relay your concerns to the Owner and wish you had contacted us about the dinner and glassware. Beach chairs are sometimes left by previous renters as the Owner does not supply them. We have disposed of them after getting word that they are broken. We have received no previous complaints of the mattress, which are very subjective, being too soft or the worn out furniture. We are happy that many of our Owners have updated and remodeled their Condos and will experience higher rental rates for next year.Thanks aga
Did you find this review helpful?