Sand Castle 2801 July, 2013
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
There is limited parking at this facility. My son and daughter joined us for a family vacation and I was told it would not be a problem when I booked this condo. When I got to the office and asked about the parking passes, they told me that one of the cars would have to be parked at the office which was at least one half mile down the road. The manager said that the online booking which I used was the problem. I would not recommend this location if your group has more than one car. People from the condo next door parked their vehicles in the guest spots of our condo. The pool was closed at 10 pm and guests were told they would have to leave. This was unacceptable for a family with young adults who wanted to swim and were not disturbing anyone. After booking and paying a deposit, I was charged more than the advertised price online. I called the office to question this and was told the website was not updated. The actual condo was fairly nice, however, there was mold and mildew in both bathroom showers and tubs which I cleaned myself. The pots, pans, and baking sheets provided in the kitchen could use some replacements. In conclusion, I will search for another rental company and condo where I feel I have gotten what I paid for.
Manager responded on 8/8/2013:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about your confusion regarding the parking restrictions at the rental condo building. It is standard at every condo building that rents, to provide one -two parking spots per condo and nobody from our office would have advised differently. You booked online and the terms and conditions specify that as well. We are happy we were able to accommodate a space at our office to avoid paying for parking elsewhere. Since you booked online, the taxes are not added until you actually book the condo so that explains the price change incurred. Much like hotels, taxes and fees are added in the booking process not the search process. We have notified housekeeping of the cleaning issues for followup and would have been happy to address any issues brought to our attention when you noticed them. Condo Associations determine when pools are open and guests have access. Although, we are certain your group would have resp
Did you find this review helpful?