Indian Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
*1 Bedroom / 1 Bath *Queen and Double. Sofa Sleeper, too. - Breathtaking view *Large balcony - Just remodeled - New Kitchen & Bath *FREE Wi-Fi *FREE Long Distance calling US & Canada *Located in Indian Shores *Non Smoking, No Pets

1 Bedroom / 1 Bath

Queen and Double. Sofa Sleeper, too. - Breathtaking view

Large balcony - Just remodeled - New Kitchen & Bath

FREE Wi-Fi

FREE Calling to US & Canada

Washer & Dryer in unit

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

The Pointe is a quiet small condo complex,

only 20 units, with wonderful sunsets,

over looking the Gulf of Mexico on the beach in Indian Shores

19 Reviews of Property 3171268 in Indian Shores, Florida

Pointe Condominium 502
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Carleton, MI
4

needs a new bed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was nice, but it does need a new bed.

Manager responded on 3/12/2014:
Thank you for your comment. Owner has been notified and he will be checking your report on the bed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hebron, KY
4

My comfortable stay in Florida

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good experience, and will return in 2015, to a different location. The property at Pointe 502 could use a more thorough cleaning and better lighting. A good value though, for the price.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
PICKERING, ON
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Place and location was excellent but vacation was hindered by cold weather.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Burr Ridge, IL
5

Perfect Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo is great. From the LR/kitchen layout which is a roomier, wider living area than the typical and larger 2/2 to the proximity to the water (actually much closer to the waters edge than other direct gulffront buildings, this place was perfect.

Gorgeous granite in the kitchen and very nice upgraded sofa/chairs in the LR

And the price was an absolute bargain. (yes it was late October/early November).

Mgmt was great. Had one problem when I got there with a router that wasn't working with my computer and they got it fixed the next day!

The elevator did go out once during the 3 weeks I was there but there is a number in the lobby and I called him and it was fixed in 45 minutes. Apparently it just pops a breaker and you just have to re-set it.

All in all, I am looking for a place like this to buy! Wonderful area too and a very quiet lovely part of the beach. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bourbonnais, IL
3

Elevator issues

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There is a major problem when you rent a 5th floor condo and the elevator does not work. I overlooked the first two times during the week when the elevator would not work and we walked up and down to the 5th floor.
It became unacceptable when the elevator did not work on Saturday morning when it was time to check out. I had to carry everything down five flights of stairs at four o'clock in the morning.
How do you expect people to do business with your company when this is allowed to happen.
I would be very hesitant to rent in this building again unless there was some kind of assurance that the elevator is fixed. Apparently this is an ongoing issue and at the least Florida Lifestyles should have warned of this situation.

Manager responded on 10/21/2013:
Dear Rich, thank you for your review. We are sorry there were elevator issues during your visit. We are unaware of ever having an elevator issue at this property until you reported it. The Association handles all common area issues and they have a great reputation on the speed of getting things fixed. There may have been a part on order that caused the delay but as in your own home, things break and become in need of repair. I am not sure how we could "guarantee" things not to breakdown. It is never our intention to inconvenience a guest and we are happy to relocate that guest if requested and if the guest did not rent directly through the Owner. Thanks again for your review and I hope this helps explain our role in the rentals at The Pointe.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, FL
3

Unit 502, The Pointe

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
As I noted on the survey turned in at end of stay, the unit was quite clean. However, the mattresses need to be replaced; they were lumpy and soft. The unit needed better reading lighting in the living room; lamps were not conducive to reading. The condo's elevator was not in service periodically and we were on the 5th floor; management did respond promptly to calls, but it was annoying to have to place several calls during the stay. Parking space for the unit was outside the covered area--rain and neighboring condo's sprinklers got us wet nearly every day.

Manager responded on 9/9/2013:
Thank you for your reveiew. The mattresses were replaced in December 2012. We understand that some guests enjoy firm, some enjoy soft or memory foam mattresses. We are sorry the firmness was not to your liking. We will check on the lighting and unfortunately are unable to assign a parking spot other than the one that comes with the condo. Thanks again for your review and we are happy to find a different condo for you next year that may suit your needs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Riverview, Florida
5

Wonderful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had a wonderful time. I loved the unit, the ocean views and sunset were spectacular. I also like the fact that it was a small complex. I felt safe and had my privacy too.
Great experience. I'm ready to do it over again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Plano, Texas
5

Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. Loved the furnishings in the condo, balcony and view was fantastic. The condo was very clean and we appreciated that.
On the downside, the condo building needs an outside shower to wash your feet off from the beach. The beds were not very comfortable (too soft)including the pull out sofa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Halifax, NS
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
In general, we enjoyed the property and would return. Great location. My only suggestions would be to replace the mattress on the queen bed which is of poor quality and not comfortable. The other suggestion would be to advise cleaners to do a more thorough job. I would say it was only "spot cleaned" at best prior to our arrival. We picked up pieces of a broken glass for days and the place needed dusting badly. Also I'm guessing that one element in the water heater is burned out.......based on how quick you run out of hot water.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pointe Condominium 502
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171268
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ridgeway, Ontario
4

April 2013 Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The inside condo was very nice, clean and well equipped. The outside of the building does need some work and parking for 502was rather tight.