Indian Shores condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
*1 Bedroom / 1 Bath *1 King & Sofa Sleeper - FREE Wi-Fi *Large balcony, direct Gulf front *Located in Indian Shores *Internet *Non Smoking, No Pets

1 bedroom / 1 bath

1 King & Sofa Sleeper - FREE Wi-Fi

Large balcony, direct Gulf front

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Watch the dolphins; walk, sit and play on the widest

beach of white, powdery sand on the Gulf Coast; enjoy a

spectacular sunset from your wide private balcony and sleep to

the sound of the ocean at our gulf-front Chateaux by the Sea!

This

extra spacious 3rd floor one bedroom condominium has a king size bed

and queen sleeper sofa along with full kitchen, dining and living

facilities plus all the amenities you need.

"We return to this unit every year - it is the perfect escape and

our home away from home." Bob and Pat, Syracuse NY

Vacation Rental Amenities

Chateaux is very clean and well kept with heated pool, picnic area,

laundry facilities and elevator.

The condo has Cable TV and VCR/DVD

(living room and bedroom), wireless high speed internet access,

ceiling fans and an upgraded kitchen.

All the amenties you need.

Arrivals are easy – Indian Shores is 15 minutes from the

Clearwater / St. Pete Airport and 30 minutes from Tampa

International. Reserved parking for you and visitor spaces are

included.

Activities and Attractions

World class restaurants, shopping, fishing, tennis, boat tours and

mini-golf are all within walking distance! Popular tourist

destinations of John’s Pass and the Bird Sanctuary are 5 miles away –

easy access by car or the Sun Coast Trolley.

Nearby Activities include: Biking, Golf, Tennis, Gym, Miniature

Golf, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas,

Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing,

Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Scuba Diving. Busch

Gardens, The Dali Museum, renowned golf courses, and outlet malls

are within a 30-minute drive. Orlando attractions Walt Disney World

and Universal Studios are only a 90 minute drive.

Sorry No-smoking, No Pets

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 3171247 in Indian Shores, Florida

Chateaux Condominium 304
average rating of 4.285714 based on 21 reviews
business
Chateaux Condominium 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171247
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dayton, OH
3

Pretty nice.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Indian Shores is an awesome location to which we would like to return. This unit is needing a little tweeking but overall it was pretty nice. There were 3 significant houskeeping issues when we first arrived that the management company took care of within minutes. Our biggest question is: 'Who picked the exterior color scheme for the building?' lol
Thanks for a nice time.
business
Chateaux Condominium 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171247
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

February 15 to Mar 1 at Chateaux #304

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was generally well equipped and presentable but a much more detailed cleaning process is / was required. Air vents were very dirty and there was dust quite evident on the walls / ceilings in the vicinity of air ducts. Floor tiles were loose in some areas and there were some stains on the carpeted area. The exterior of the building and amenities were in very good condition and appeared to be well maintained.
business
Chateaux Condominium 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171247
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Glorious Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great unit, great location, great value. Bathroom is a bit dated. Kitchen well equipped, other than lack of broiler pan. Property management very helpful.
business
Chateaux Condominium 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171247
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
jeffersonville, IN
3

Rental Just Okay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was just okay.. the bathroom is very dated and needs some minor repairs. There are some type of electrical issues, the lights in the bathroom and living room flickered often. As for the management of the condo I was alittle disappointed, we only had one trash bag and one partial roll of toilet paper. I have rented condo's for over 20 years now and this was a first. I was very disappointed in the rental company when we stopped by to check to see if we could park in a different spot due to the fact the ours was flooded due to the rain, the answer we recieved was no, our condo had just one spot and the rain would end and the water would recede. Of course this did not help everytime we had to get in our car and the water was over our shoes and it rained daily so the water did not recede. I would have understood better if the condo had been full but almost all of the parking under the building was empty our whole stay.
business
Chateaux Condominium 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171247
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Manchester, NH
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
really enjoyed the condo-very clean, on the ocean with a pool, great area to go, will go back again.......
business
Chateaux Condominium 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171247
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Springfield, PA
4

Dissappointed.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The elevator was broken three different times. The toilet overflowed the first morning of our stay requiring me to go out and disinfect the bathroom after washing all the towels and the bathroom rug.The air conditioner stop working requiring maintenance.Things could have gone better.

Manager responded on 10/24/2013:
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had issues arise during your visit. Thank you for recognizing our good service of responding quickly to your needs regarding the a/c and toilet. I know the association is looking into the elevator issues that you encountered and I am sure they will resolve it. The entire building will be closed starting November 1 for a makeover and improvements. We are very excited. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again
business
Chateaux Condominium 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171247
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Springfield, IL
3

Rental 304 Chateaux

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would recommend the complex but not the unit we stayed in. Not up to date - needs minor repairs in bathroom.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chateaux Condominium 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171247
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indianapolis, IN
4

Reasonably Priced Beachfront Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The reservation process at first left me feeling insecure that the transaction was completed properly. Past experience from Homes Away required a contract to be completed. It took phone calls to Florida Lifestyle to get a confirmation that made us feel the room would be there when we arrived.
The condo was located near a local police post and added to the sense of security in the area. People left items near the pool without having to worry that they would be there when they returned.
The view of the beach was beautiful and the grounds were kept clean. There was a binder on the coffee table that had brochures people had left and comments written in for suggestions of where to eat and go. We took the advice the first night and went to E&E Steakout Grill. It was posted as the best place to eat in the area. We wanted to find somewhere that wasn't a chain restaurant where we could enjoy a fine meal. The setting was pleasant and food was excellent.
The only complaints of the condo itself was that the balcony screen door did not move smoothly to close. We gave up trying to get it closed. The cooking wares were limited to where we had to use aluminum foil to bake rolls or biscuits. The owner said he only comes to the property every other year. He sounded as though he didn't want to invest in the extras to supply the condo right, even though you are required to pay a damage insurance fee. The bedroom looked like it had artwork in the past over the bed, but had been removed for some reason. The floor plan put the bedroom on the front side of the building. We would have liked it to be connected to the balcony facing the beach/gulf allowing us to hear the waves at night in bed.
The bed was very comfortable with a king sized pillow top mattress.
Overall the condo was a good deal for the price.
business
Chateaux Condominium 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171247
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Portland, ME
3

Chateau 304 - Indian Shores

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo is located directly on the beach and couldn't ask for a better view. The overall location is great and within minutes to so many places. Salt Rock Grill is a must to visit. The complex was quiet and people were very friendly. The living room is a nice area with beautiful sunsets and calming sound of the ocean. We saw dolphins the first morning we arrived. The bedroom and bathroom are dated.. The mattress is large but uncomfortable and sheets/comforter are old/cheap. The extra blanket didn't seem clean. The bath tub/shower had hair from prior renters in it and the vanity is in rough shape. The screen door for the deck is broken. Florida Lifestyles is located down the street and we basically picked up and dropped off the keys. It would have been nice if they had checked in at least once to make sure everything was ok.
business
Chateaux Condominium 304
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171247
+1 855 5296084
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Scandia, MN
5

Indian Shores Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a wonderful time in Indian Shores ala Chateau #304. Great views of the Gulf and relaxed atmosphere. Everything easy to get to and do in the area. Loved being at one of the quieter beaches. Only needs were a pizza pan and cutter but we adapted:)