Santa Fe house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
Experience over 1000 sqft. of brick and hard wood floors accentuated by antique and modern furnishings, authentic kiva fireplaces, a private rose garden with outdoor dining, modern appliances and a 46" cinema display.

Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road - a 100 year old historic

adobe casita awaits you with every comfort of home! Experience over 1000 sq

ft. of brick and hard wood floors accentuated by antique and modern

furnishings, authentic kiva fireplaces, and a private rose garden with outdoor

dining.

Casita del Rio is the prime location for your Santa Fe experience; a

beautiful river walk takes you to the plaza and a nearby foot bridge opens

into Canyon Rd!

ST Permit Number: 13-00119733

18 Reviews of Property 3171153 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
business
Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171153
+1 855 5296084
Santa Fe New Mexico
Dallas, TX
5

Santa Fe Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location and property.
business
Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171153
+1 855 5296084
Santa Fe New Mexico
Dallas, TX
5

A fine find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
would definitely rent this location /house again in the future. Because of time of year (Jan.) didn't get to use /enjoy the interior court yard but it would be lovely to share breakfast /brunch /dinner there in other seasons. the house a very real /authentic feel to it & is furnished accordingly, nothing fancy or "cute" just simple & real
business
Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171153
+1 855 5296084
Santa Fe New Mexico
Portland, OR
4

Cozy Santa Fe Adobe Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, great home, wish the wifi would have worked!

Manager responded on 12/2/2012:
We tested the internet and confirmed it was working.
business
Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171153
+1 855 5296084
Santa Fe New Mexico
San Carlos, CA
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We lucked out during the weekend we were in Santa Fe (the IMBA summit was in town and the balloon festival was down the road). I couldn't have got a better casita considering how last minute I booked. Warm, cosy and fantastic location. we were able to walk into town for dinner, and pop over to the next street to check out the galleries. And there is a great network of mountain bike trails nearby that are rideable from the front door.

The property managers were very helpful too.
business
Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171153
+1 855 5296084
Santa Fe New Mexico
Dallas, TX
4

Del Rio Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a cute little house. Some electrical problems and no instructions for the heaters. We had to use this property due to our family of 10 being split into two properties due to a snafu with the management. We had to move locations half way through our 4 nights. This property was a great location, no views but a wonderful courtyard. Rustic would be a good word or charming. One very large bedroom and one very small. Comfy for a small family or 2 couples that get along well. Kitchen was small but worked for breakfast. Bad weather would make this feel pretty small but a sunny day was lovely on the patio. Good grill, too.
Property was good but we do not recommend the management company.
business
Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171153
+1 855 5296084
Santa Fe New Mexico
Pittsburgh, PA
4

Santa Fe Rental Good but with some issues to ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Santa Fe Rental Good but with some issues to consider

The location was further from the Central Plaza than we thought at the time of rental. (We should have Googled walking time). It was at least a twenty minute walk for us. Without a rental car, it would have been difficult to easily access downtown activities.

The parking space for the rental was very narrow and ifficuylt to back into. It was difficult and dangerous to exit onto a busy street with a nearby blind curve to the left. This was true for a front or rear exit!) Fortunately, there was ample street parking across the street opposite the rental that made these parking issues a non problem. But I had to figure it out the first couple of days there.
business
Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171153
+1 855 5296084
Santa Fe New Mexico
Broken Arrow, OK
3

Labor Day Week at Casita Del Rio 2012 [posted ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Labor Day Week at Casita Del Rio 2012 [posted 9/8/12]

The location was good in relation to the plaza. The home was in need of paint and general maintenance like screens on windows, which were in a closet, painting, floor sagging. There were dead bugs all over the stove when we arrived. Silverfish and roaches had my wife frantic. All 4 of us had the experience of bugs crawling on us while sleeping. The cable TV was cut off during our stay for one day due to "billing problems". The agent did manage to get it back on. I was told that there would be some sort of compensation for the issues, however, I have yet to receive any communication regarding this which I requested on 9/5/12. The value equation, cost vs. satisfaction, was poor. I should have booked at a hotel & saved money as well as the stress I incurred from my family complaining about the issues. Nothing worse than feeling like you let the group down. I doubt I'll hear from this company again, but at least I'll know if they understand Customer Service.
business
Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171153
+1 855 5296084
Santa Fe New Mexico
4

Hints to help in the future

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Because it was Christmas we were paying top dollar for our rental. That leads me to be more critical perhaps. For a place that rents to 4 there were only 3 coffee mugs. And with no dishwasher this was very inconvenient. Also there was no door on the second bedroom which I wish had been pointed out as we used it for our son. If we had put a couple there it would have been worse. I would definitely note that in the future. Some rugs were a tad shabby. We did pick up dog poo from a previous dog. We did enjoy the living room fireplace a lot, and the Christmas Eve luminary walk a block away on Canyon Road was not to be missed!
business
Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171153
+1 855 5296084
Santa Fe New Mexico
Austin, TX
4

Not as close to plaza as advertized

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
But still a really cool place to stay
business
Nestled along the Santa Fe River and Canyon Road with every comfort of home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3171153
+1 855 5296084
Santa Fe New Mexico
Glenview, IL
5

Convenient Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
So close to Canyon Road, it's a treat for art enthusiasts. A convenient walk to the plaza. Small and very much Old Santa Fe, which is exactly what I was looking for!