Myrtle Beach Resort condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Reward yourself and your loved ones with a trip to Beach Colony Resort! Come relax where white sand beaches meet the gentle waters of the Atlantic Ocean. You can unwind in the lazy river or enjoy the bubbling waters of our indoor/ outdoor whirlpools.

Enjoying the beach is what Beach Colony Resort is all about! Come take a dip in one of the two outdoor swimming pools that overlook the beautiful beaches, what better way to spend a sunny South Carolina day! Children can take advantage of the separate kiddie pool, we all know happy kids equal happy parents! Don't forget to take advantage of the beautifully manicured tanning lawn, the best place to toss your beach towel and catch some rays. After a day of soaking in some South Carolina sun enjoy a cool beverage or frozen cocktail at the pool bar! The snack bar offers a limited grill menu with items to tie you over until you can get to one of Myrtle Beach's famous restaurants! All in all Beach Colony is a great place to take the family or for a getaway! It offers a little bit of everything from outdoor pools, indoor pools, whirlpools to pool side bars! It just doesn't get much better than this! With every amenity you can possibly want, this condo will feel like your home away from home.

With shopping malls , outlets, golf and much more nearby, there's no better way to take advantage of all the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer than to stay at Beach Colony Resort.

WINTER RENTAL MONTHLY RATES DISCOUNTED UP TO 75%! PLEASE CALL FOR EXACT PRICING!

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3170996 in the Myrtle Beach Resort, South Carolina

Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
business
Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170996
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
4

Nice time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed four nights and had a great time. The room was pretty well equipped and clean. There was enough space for the four of us.There were some issues with the elevators sticking and some were unable to get off for 15 to 20 minutes. The elevators need to be cleaned a little better too. Overall, it was a good trip for a good price. The crowd in the area was def. family oriented. The staff was nice and helpful.


Manager responded on 8/21/2013:
Thank you for your review, we will bring the elevator issue up with the owner, we have no control over what property management does unfortunatily. We look forward to seeing you again.
business
Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170996
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
5

Good Times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a really great time, we will use u guys again. Thank you

Manager responded on 8/13/2012:
We thank you for choosing us. We look forward to seeing you again.
business
Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170996
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
4

Lovely view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My two friends and I enjoyed our stay here. The ocean front view was perfect. The condo is laid out nicely. Updates of furniture, kitchen utensils, and mattresses are needed to take this property up to the next level. The elevators were on the Fritz the whole week which, at.times, was very inconvenient. However, overall, the property is in a great location and quite lovely.

Manager responded on 7/31/2012:
We will be sure to not only address these issues in-house but also bring them to the owners attention. Thank you for the comments.
business
Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170996
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Belton, sc
3

i would recommend lands end to a friend

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we didn't get our linens until 10:00 that night. the shower curtain had mold and mildew on it. our commode was not clean. our stove was not clean and a towel had where someone had blown their nose on it - so discussing. we have stayed with you several times at lands end and have loved it, but this stay was not nice until we called a couple of times and you came our and fixed our problems.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170996
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Morgantown, VA
4

Rough Stay At the Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Housekeeping arrived the same time we did to check in. Room was supposed to be cleaned already. Had to leave for a few hours so this could be taken care of after traveling 10 hrs to get there; couldn't relax. Very poor job on the cleaning. Actually had to run vac and do some cleaning ourselves. There was as much sand on the balcony as there was on the beach; had to clean that up also. No towels or sheets; found these by accident in a blue bag that was outside our room and by another room. It was just by chance that I decided to look in the bag to see what was there; towels and bed linens were in bag. The room was dated. TV's were very small without remotes. The bathroom sinks were cracked and worn. The base boards were worn and peeling. Room needed painted. Had to clean out the refrig; was a mess. The internet worked on and off; antenna was broken on the reciever. No separation from the bedroom and the living room; wall with a large opening there. Parking was an issue. Our SUV would not go past the first level of parking because the height of the vehicle exceed 6 ft 2 inches. Trying to find a place to park everynight was a nightmare, but we made it work, especially after the resort people posted someone to force others to the upper levels leaving parking for SUV on the lower level. I would stay at Beach Colony again, but not in this same room.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170996
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
laurel, MD
3

Great location, good for one couple.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice location, but the room was not very clean and had many problems. Wek rented this condo over others because we believed it to be a one bedroom not a studio. While the rooms are separated by a door there is a huge opening in the bedroom which leads to the living room offering little to no privacy. The kitchen was also very small and not well equipped, I felt like I was doing dishes every meal. Overall I was satisfied with the condo but words of advice to others, if you want privacy rent this room by yourself. If you plan on cooking bring knives, plates, and pots & pans. Otherwise a good location, had a great time.

Manager responded on 8/19/2012:
We will be sure to check on the kitchen supplies.
business
Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170996
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
dublin, Va
5

Beach colony #606

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was wonderful great view very quite plenty of towels sheets all amenities. The activities, shows, drink an food were all excellent the pool and lazy river were also great a little crowded at times but it's to be expected other wise loved the experience

Manager responded on 8/6/2012:
Thak you for the review. Please come back to see us.
business
Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170996
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
reynoldsville, Wv
5

Beautiful place for a spring getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Absolutely complaints.

Manager responded on 3/27/2013:
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
business
Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170996
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
clarks Mill, NY
4

Comfortable, could use updates.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The suite had a balcony on the Ocean and the sunrises were amazing. The furnishings in the suite were comfortable but old. The fabrics were faded and the appliances outdated. The price was very reasonable.

Manager responded on 2/26/2013:
Thank you for providing this feedback. Beach Club 606 is a value property and we feel the price does reflect this. We will continue in our efforts to upgrade all of the units on our program.
business
Beach Colony Resort Oceanfront Myrtle Beach SC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170996
+1 855 5296084
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
clarks Mill, NY
5

Beach Colony 606

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cons:Parking is a challenge. Elevators are slow and not convenient. Getting belongings and groceries to the room is difficult. The front desk will not lend movies to us. The sofa is very old and sinking down. The refrigerator runs constantly. Pros: The view of the Ocean is wonderful. Repair to the leaking kitchen sink was done right away.

Manager responded on 12/4/2012:
Thank you for your review, we will address these issues with the owner concerning the sofa. We have no control over the property itself, parking, elevators but will certainly let the owner know again.