Shipwatch Pointe condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Shipwatch Pointe Condo Rental Photos and Description
One of the best values on the beach, Shipwatch Pointe features several pools and whirlpool - all surrounded by creative landscaping and woodwork. A washer and dryer are included in your well-equipped accommodation.

One of the best values on the beach. Shipwatch Pointe features several pools and whirlpool - all surrounded by creative landscaping and wood work. A washer and dryer are included in your well equipped accommodation. And to make your stay that much more convenient, this Shore Drive community is just minutes to area shopping, a deverse range of restaurants and numerous championship golf courses.

WINTER RENTAL MONTHLY RATES DISCOUNTED UP TO 75%! PLEASE CALL FOR EXACT PRICING!

11 Reviews of Property 3170934 in Shipwatch Pointe, South Carolina

ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
average rating of 3.3636363 based on 11 reviews
business
ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170934
+1 855 5296084
Shipwatch Pointe Myrtle Beach
1

disapointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
bad bad bad :(

Manager responded on 8/1/2013:
This is the first time receiving anything negative from the guest. We encourage all guests to please bring any issues they may have to our attention upon arrival. We want to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
business
ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170934
+1 855 5296084
Shipwatch Pointe Myrtle Beach
2

Dis-satisfied

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The sliding doors to the balcony was hard to open and close. The pools were dirty. The floors were dirty, looked like they weren't swept.
business
ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170934
+1 855 5296084
Shipwatch Pointe Myrtle Beach
COates, nc
5

The property was a great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental experience was great and will be coming back again to stay

Manager responded on 5/29/2013:
Great news to us!
business
ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170934
+1 855 5296084
Shipwatch Pointe Myrtle Beach
Fairmont, WV
2

Review

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The linens were excellent, floors were dirty and no internet. The lock was very difficult to open cause a lockbox was on the doorknob!

Manager responded on 4/15/2013:
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. As all guests are aware, this unit is an economy unit and priced accordingly. The carpet in the property is clean, a bit old with some discoloration in areas. Most of our guests do not have an issue with the lock box. This property is also right across the street from the ocean. Our staff did not receive any complaints during the guests stay and are not sure why low grades were given.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170934
+1 855 5296084
Shipwatch Pointe Myrtle Beach
Glen Allen, VA
4

I would not recommend the unit to others.....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It had one pitful 30 year old tv for the entire unit. It was clean and well kept.

Manager responded on 3/12/2013:
Thank you for your review. We have contacted the owner about the TV situation and hopefully he will upgrade to a flat scrren in the living area and add another to the master bedroom.Also, this unit is an economy unit and is described as such on all outlets. The price reflects what it offers.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170934
+1 855 5296084
Shipwatch Pointe Myrtle Beach
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The screens on both sliding doors were ripped and hard to open (off track). The bedspread on the master bed was gross. Looked like hairs and stains were on it. Floors weren't clean and dust was items. Bathtub was dirty in master bath.

Manager responded on 8/27/2012:
Thank you for the review. We certainly hope you reported this issue upon check in so we were able to move you or fix the problem. We will look into this immediatly.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170934
+1 855 5296084
Shipwatch Pointe Myrtle Beach
Mills River, NC
4

Mountains to the Beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The folks in the office were WONDERFUL! They were very professional and considerate. The office was packed with people, and they were still polite, considerate, and patient.

Manager responded on 7/31/2012:
Thank you so much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170934
+1 855 5296084
Shipwatch Pointe Myrtle Beach
BRISTOL, CT
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170934
+1 855 5296084
Shipwatch Pointe Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, NC
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
ShipWatch Pointe I 2nd Row Myrtle Beach South Carolina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170934
+1 855 5296084
Shipwatch Pointe Myrtle Beach
Parkersburg, WV
3

Close to the beach

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit was very close to the beach so for the price it was a deal. They mainly need to update the whole unit and replace the carpet.
Helpful votes: 1/1