Waldport house rental - Sandpiper Cottage
Sandpiper Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Waldport House Rental Photos and Description
Ocean front, walk right out to beach from stairs in front of house. 3 bedroom, 2 with brand new! queen beds, one with 2 twins, 2 baths on 2 levels. Great views from living area, play room in garage with ping-pong, dog friendly. Wifi!!

Wonderful, dog friendly home sits directly on the beach with greatl views of the Pacific. Large trex deck with furniture, BBQ. Three bedrooms, 2 with queens and 1 with two twins. Main floor has kitchen, living room, bedroom with queen and bedroom with two twins and full bath. Upstairs is a loft bedroom with a queen bed and bath. Wood burning fireplace in the cozy living room, garage has been converted to a play room with ping pong, foos ball. TV, VCR, washer/dryer. Beach access in front of house, near Bud-N-Mollys, LaFortune, Topley, Gathering Place. Wifi!! Dog friendly. Sandpiper neighborhood.

61 Reviews of Property 3170751 in Waldport, Oregon

Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
average rating of 4.7704916 based on 61 reviews
business
Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170751
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Redmond, WA
4

a cozy retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had completed the survey already, but will try again. The only problem we had was the toilet plugged up on our last night. Otherwise, we love the house and view. Very cozy house.
business
Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170751
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
5

Beachcombing fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very comfortable and fantastic view. A great place to stay. Thanks to the owners for the out of this world fudge!!
business
Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170751
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Philomath, Oregon
5

Enjoy the view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This rental worked great for my family (4 adults/2 toddlers and pet.) A front entry foyer is convenient for depositing wet or sandy apparel. The kitchen is well stocked with cookware and place settings,
The bed/bedding is comfortable. The big paned windows are perfect for viewing the beach and ocean.
For a simple, clean rental this fit the bill.
business
Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170751
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Sandy, OR
5

Sweetest Beach Escape Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The House is located very close to Waldport about 10 min and was amazing with 3 huge full sized living room windows to watch the beach which was just feet away from the back door. Comfortable furnishings and fire place made us feel literally right at home! It was a great ranch style layout and suited my elderly disabled grandparents needs perfectly! Also included was a gift certificate for 1 pound of fudge from great little shop called Indulge in Seal Rock. The fudge was good the "Sinful Brownies" even better. What a sweet treat. We loved our experience here and look forward to another very soon!

Manager responded on 2/6/2014:
So glad you enjoyed your vacation. The owner of the home treats her guests to the chocolate, and the "Evil" brownies that can be purchased at the Indulge Chocolate Shop in Seal Rock make even a stormy day better!
business
Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170751
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great cozy clean house right at the beach! Will definitely return! Only improvement would be a more secure beach access.
business
Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170751
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Lebanon, OR
5

Wonderful place for a small family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The outside of the house doesn't look like all that special, but the interior is beautiful and comfortable for a small family. Great view. The house can sleep 6 but the kitchen is small and 6 may be a couple of people too many.The walk to the beach needs to be improved. Currently, it is a little squishy and in spots precarious.But it is right on the beach so the path isn't a big deal.Overall wonderful place and we will rent it again.
business
Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170751
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
5

Sandpiper cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent
business
Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170751
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Springfield, Oregon
5

Christmas at Sandpiper Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time. The view was awesome and the home is clean and very well stocked. This was a great house for my aging parents as well. My husband wondered what the big concrete deal was in the front yard that is not in the picture but it didn't effect our stay as the backyard is the best view!!! We have stayed in "pet" houses before and this beats them all. NO smells and very very clean. We have stayed at Bayshore Rental houses before and once again the office gals are wondeful and very accomodating!! THANK YOU.

Manager responded on 12/28/2013:
The big structure is actually an above ground septic drainfield. It's a new addition, thanks to Lincoln County and their strict placement laws of septic tanks. LaFortune home has the same structure in the front yard, they are definintely not becoming to the landscaping to say the least. Maybe one of these days Bayshore and Sandpiper neighborhoods will be able to have actual sewer lines but until that time we are stuck with those awful tanks. Thanks for the positive comments about our company, we hope you will come back again soon.
business
Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170751
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Oregon City, OR
5

Powell@Sandpiper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A wonderful house. It was well equipped, comfy beds, great setting, quiet beach and road. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a GREAT Waldport experience!
business
Sandpiper Cottage --R561 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170751
+1 855 5296084
Waldport Coastal Oregon
Minneola, FL
5

We had a wonderful time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved it. Owner might improve path from house to ocean, but everything else was perfect.