Potrero Hill apartment rental - Beautiful, spacious living room with views of downtown SF and Bay Bridge.
Beautiful, spacious living room with views of downtown SF and Bay Bridge.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Potrero Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located on Potrero Hill, San Francisco’s warmest and sunniest neighborhood, this elegant and comfortable, light-filled flat is just minutes from downtown, SF airport, freeways, bay bridge, ballpark, the design center, and UCSF’s SOMA campus. The unit is fully furnished and is available for short term rentals.

Start your day with a double espresso prepared on the 1930s Wedgewood stove. Gaze out the windows at the garden, downtown, and bay bridge views. Relax in the spacious flat with it’s gleaming hardwood floors and beautiful, antique filled surroundings.

The flat sleeps 3-4 people. There is one bedroom with a luxurious pillow-top queen bed and a den with a double sofa bed. Linens are provided.

It is a very short walk to great restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores, and boutiques. Easy access via convenient public transportation to other parts of San Francisco.

Includes free Wi-Fi access to high speed, broadband internet, large screen, high definition TV with hundreds of channels, and telephone with free domestic calling.

Includes washer, dryer.

No pets, non-smoking.

Keywords: Flat, Apartment, Condo, Home

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in the bay area for many years, both in San Francisco and in the east bay. We don't have to travel far to enjoy the variety that the bay area offers. We can enjoy urban experiences as well as big nature outings. It is a great place to live.

We love the location and Potrero Hill neighborhood. The weather is warm and sunny, most of the time. People that live there feel a strong sense of community.

Our unit is a short walk from restaurants and shops. Everything we need is in the neighborhood, including grocery stores and pharmacies. We love to stroll and enjoy the beautiful views while visiting local merchants.

8 Reviews of Property 317066 in Potrero Hill, California

Elegant and Spacious 1 BR Plus Den with Views, Gourmet Kitchen
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Elegant and Spacious 1 BR Plus Den with Views, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317066vb
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Lafayette, CA
5

Terrific SF Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This vacation rental goes well beyond expectations; everything in the listing plus more. It is fantastic! And the landlords Gwen & Michael are superb. I would recommend this lovely place to anyone. The views, furnishings and amenities alone will make you feel special. I slept better here than at home. Add to that the comfortable and friendly Potrero Hill location – with great restaurants & parking – and you have yourself a fabulous San Francisco get-away. We relaxed, walked and ate; then ate some more! We even did some entertaining and everyone had a great – absolutely special - time. Gwen & Michael, you are the best! Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant and Spacious 1 BR Plus Den with Views, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317066vb
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Oakland, CA
5

Amazing San Francisco Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
WOW! This place was fantastic. I went with a couple of my friends for my birthday and it was extremely easy to find a great restaurant that we all agreed on and places to shop. Parking was also very easy and the neighborhood is really easy to navigate both by foot and by car. Everything in the flat was very clean and it was beautifully furnished. The location is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a San Francisco getaway. The landlord was extremely friendly and made everything very easy. The listing description was most definitely accurate and the photos as well. I was very satisfied with my stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant and Spacious 1 BR Plus Den with Views, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317066vb
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Pa
5

Very pleased!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I recently stayed at this unit on a week-long business trip to San Francisco.
The unit is ultra clean, well maintained and very nicely furnished. I found the neighborhood to be very pleasant with amazing restaurants – I favor The Plow – and it’s around the corner.
I would certainly recommend this unit to anyone that is visiting San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Spacious 1 BR Plus Den with Views, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317066vb
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
San Francisco
5

Great potrero vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here for a month in August 2011 whe our family was between homes. We are SF locals who have always wondered about living in Potrero Hill. This place was great. Super quick freeway access and just steps from all the great food on 18th street. And the weather is the best SF has to offer, hands down. Very cute kitchen and comfortable living room. Our 2 young girls loved sleeping on the foldout bed. And with 2 car parking included it was so convenient and stress free. Would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant and Spacious 1 BR Plus Den with Views, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317066vb
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
5

Excelent Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
we arrived to San Francisco driving from Yellowstone and were met By Gwen who immediately made us feel at home , the location is within walking distance to piers and (also 2.5 miles walk to Chabad (go thru Valencia))
the place is very convenient : the garage we traveled mainly by muni buses– look at web site , washer/dryer and location (easy access to highway 280, walking distance to corner shops, restaurants and coffee house) made it very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Spacious 1 BR Plus Den with Views, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317066vb
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
San Francisco
5

Fantastic location, great views, artistic decor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented both the bottom and top unit for a family reunion and loved the open floor plan, eclectic art decor, modern kitchen with vaulted ceilings and views of the bridge.
The convenience of the garage, washer/dryer and location (easy access to highway 280, walking distance to corner shops, restaurants and coffee house) made it hard to leave.
We would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Spacious 1 BR Plus Den with Views, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317066vb
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Los Angeles
5

Wonderful time in our San Francisco home-away-from-home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed in this lovely top-floor flat on Potrero Hill in San Francisco from early February until end of May. It was everything the listing promised, and more. The "more" was the wonderful hospitality and generosity of the landlords. They were quickly responsive to every question that came up. The apartment was well appointed with great furnishings and amenities. And the views of downtown San Francisco were spectacular, not too far away but enough to give us breathing, (and parking) room outside of the hustle and bustle, but close enough if we wanted to enjoy the events of one of the most vibrant cities in the world. All in all, we can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here and hope to return again. THANK YOU GWEN AND MICHAEL!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant and Spacious 1 BR Plus Den with Views, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317066vb
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
San Francisco
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Charming, very spacious apartment with great views of downtown. Incredibly well equipped and comfortable. Owners are very responsive and easy to work with. Almost a dozen excellent restaurants within 3 short blocks. Great freeway access. Quiet block. We stayed almost 4 months.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3