Edisto Island house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Edisto Island House Rental Photos and Description
Friday Check-In (During Summer Season)Pet FriendlyLinens Not Furnished

This beautiful home in the private Hammock's Community is situated on a tidal creek with stunning ocean views, and a great dock for boating, fishing and crabbing (boat ramp access included). This home is surrounded by oaks and has spectacular views from almost every angle. This home has all the comforts of home plus some, so come on down and learn what all the fuss is about Edisto Beach. The Island is waiting. Will you respond? PLEASE CALL FOR INFORMATION REGARDING TIDES AND INLET ACCESS FROM SCOTT CREEK TO OCEAN.

62 Reviews of Property 3170228 in Edisto Island, South Carolina

Hammock's Heaven
average rating of 4.564516 based on 62 reviews
business
Hammock's Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170228
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Island Charleston Area
5

Christmas 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the home and thought it was just perfect for our Family Christmas! The beds were comfy..the space just right and the view...out of this world. The only thing we had wished for was more silver ware...there weren't enough forks for the 11 of us and for a cork screw. Otherwise it was fabulous!! Thank you for sharing your home.

Manager responded on 1/10/2010:
We are so happy that you and your family had a great time. We will bring the concerns you had about the silverware and kitchen tools to the owner and get this rectified as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you again and please let us know if we can help you with anything. Thanks Atwood Vacations.
business
Hammock's Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170228
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Walterboro, SC
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We highly recommend Hammock's Heaven for a family gathering.










Manager responded on 12/19/2013:
Susan,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hammock's Heaven with us. It is always a pleasure to be the host for your family's Thanksgiving getaway to Edisto. We appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing everyone again next year!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Hammock's Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170228
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Roebuck, SC
5

Hammock Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Only there for a weekend but plan to come back for a week next summer.
business
Hammock's Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170228
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Bakersville, NC
5

Best of Both Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our 2nd year coming to Edisto and we certainly found the best of both worlds in Hammock's Heaven. We loved the marsh and creek for fishing, but to also have the unobstructed view of the ocean and being able to hear the waves crashing on the beach while being on the dock was fantastic! Also Atwood responded very quickly (and on a Sunday) to take care of the one minor issue we had with the home. Great customer service! We are already looking forward to next year!
business
Hammock's Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170228
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Anderson, SC
5

Excellent visit-would go back any time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Atwood responded to our needs in a very timely manner during our stay. We were pleased in every way.

Manager responded on 8/19/2013:
Cathy,
Thank you for your review. We value your excellent feedback. This home is a wonderful vacation rental. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your vacation. We take every step to ensure that you have a carefree visit. We would love to be your host during your next stay.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Hammock's Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170228
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Easley, SC
5

Hammock's Heaven - Late July 2013

Hammock's Heaven - Late July 2013
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family enjoyed our week at Hammock's Heaven. The secluded location was more our style than the beach houses on Edisto proper. Kids loved the creek with dock in back, where we crabbed and fished most days. House was clean and in good condition.

We really had to have minimal interaction with Atwood - the ordered linens, etc were all in the house when we arrived, and unlike some other vacations (in other places), I never had to call about any issues with bugs, HVAC, etc. - everything just worked and was nice not to have any issues.

Manager responded on 8/8/2013:
Carl,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful, problem free vacation. Our goal is for everyone to enjoy Edisto to the fullest. We would certainly like to invite you back for another great visit to Hammock's Heaven.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Hammock's Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170228
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Goose Creek, SC
4

It is heaven

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved being in this house for the week. We could not get enough of the beautiful views and the dock! We even managed to transport family, chairs, ice chests and fishing equipment to the inlet for beach days. We were very happy that we purchased kayaks for this vacation. Fun, fun, fun.

Manager responded on 7/18/2013:
Kathy,
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your excellent feedback. We are just thrilled that you had a wonderful week at Hammock's Heaven. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Hammock's Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170228
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Kannapolis, NC
5

Relaxing and Beautiful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family of 10 had a great vacation here. The home is lovely with plenty of comfortable beds and enough bathrooms. The view was breathtaking! Loved that we could bring the dog too.

Manager responded on 5/16/2013:
Sharon,Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay on Edisto Beach. The ocean view and surrounding are truly unique. Please come see us again.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
business
Hammock's Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170228
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Binghamton, NY
5

Nice quite location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was in generally good shape and is in a quiet location. The main spaces are very bright and airy and the bedrooms comfortable with the exception of the children's room - very crampt. The view is great. The opening mechanism was broken on a number of windows and needs to be replaced.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hammock's Heaven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170228
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Island Charleston Area
Walterboro, SC
5

Beautiful sunrise view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We ralaxed, canoed, kayaked, crabbed and fished. Wonderful deep creek at end of dock.Wonderful place for a family vacation.

Manager responded on 12/3/2012:
Susan,Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Hammock's Heaven over Thanksgiving. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. The fishing and crabbing can be quite good during the fall. We hope that you caught as many memories as you did fish! Please come back and see us soon!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team