Edisto Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Edisto Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Monday Check-In (During Summer Season) No Pets Allowed Linens Not Furnished

No detail has been overlooked to ensure that you have the time of your life at “Time Out” on Edisto Beach. This home was designed for fun. Whether you are looking to make lasting vacation memories or are seeking a simple getaway to catch some rays or some fish, you’ve found it at this second row home. Adorable décor, a well stocked kitchen, and popular floor plan are sure to have you at ease in no time. Enjoy a very short walk across quiet Point Street to the Atlantic Ocean for days at the beach. Chill out with the evening breeze in the ground level patio that has been updated to feel like an extension of the house. Two decks present additional areas spread the joy of a carefree vacation. Rest assured that your time in “Time Out” will be extraordinary. No Pets. No Smoking.

20 Reviews of Property 3170189 in Edisto Beach, South Carolina

Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170189
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
USAF Academy, Colorado
5

Time Out Review - December 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The pictures do not do the house justice! It feels much bigger and more open than the pictures look. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Manager responded on 1/8/2014:
Christine,
We've just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful visit to Time Out. We would love to invite you back anytime. Our goal is for every guest to have a memorable vacation.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170189
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Lafayette, GA
5

time out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great

Manager responded on 11/12/2013:
Mike,
Thank you for staying with Atwood throughout the years! We appreciate your excellent feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We'd love to be your host for your next getaway to beautiful Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations
business
Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170189
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Camden, SC
4

A nice home, great location, but a couple of ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A nice home, great location, but a couple of issues

In most aspects, we enjoyed our stay at this cozy vacation home. The location was just a short walk foe the beach, an the enclosed outdoor shower made our trips back and forth to the beach convienent. The house was spacious, the decor had its own charm, and everything was clean upon arrival. Overall, we had a great stay, and will likely come back.

With that said, there were a couple of issues future guests should be aware of. First, the Wi-Fi did not work the first night. A card with the password was present in the home upon arrival once we were unpacked and settles, we tried to connect our devices, and were unsuccessful. Check-in was at 4:00, so of course by the time we discovered this problem, the rental office was closed, so we had no internet the first night. In my opinion, there should be 2-4 hours between check-in and the office closing so immediate problems can be handled that day. Upon calling about this issue the next morning, the password on the card was wrong (all the letters that were clearly capitalized on the card were supposed to be lowercase. Pretty sloppy from a management perspective...

The second issue we encountered were tiny black ants around the kitchen sink the morning after arrival. We had wiped down the counters and kitchen after preparing dinner the prior night, and the ants never infested our food, but it was still disturbing to have them in the area meals were prepared. It appears the ants were coming from the window just above the kitchen sink. To Atwood's credit, they did get someone out to set bait traps within two hours of notification.
business
Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170189
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Appling, GA
5

Get away Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were looking for a do noting long weekend, to enjoy the family and beach. What a amazing home to do just that. We utlized everything that was offered. This beach house is idea for families. We sat rocking on the front porch the lst night enjoying the evening.The
area under the house was great for game night,
not fancy but fun area. Inside was bright full of fun beach items. We have stayed at large beautiful homes before, but this small little beach house felt the most like a home.

Manager responded on 9/18/2013:
Jean,
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you felt at home in Time Out. We would love to invite you back anytime for another incredible long weekend.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170189
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Clinton, SC
5

Great Family Getaway !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Time Out was Great! We really enjoyed the beach themed decor and how close it was to the beach. The house was perfect for our family and we especially enjoyed the open area under the home and the spacious yard for family games and grilling. We got great service from the staff and had a very relaxing stay!
Definitely a return trip to this place!!!

Manager responded on 9/3/2013:
Michael,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your week at Time Out despite the rain. Our goal is for every guest to have a terrific stay. We are always here to remedy any hiccups that may occur! We hope to see you again next summer.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170189
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Aiken, SC
4

Our June Stay at Edisto

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Rental was very accommodating for the six adults and two kids. Convenient walk of about 150 yards to the beach. Enjoyed poking around the historical aspects of Edisto Island as well as the beach.

Manager responded on 7/11/2013:
Bruce,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that you were able to explore and enjoy everything about Edisto. We would love to invite you back for another great adventure on Edisto Beach.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170189
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Salley, SC
5

Loved the front porch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was great! Nothing went wrong

Manager responded on 7/5/2013:
Tony,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a great week on Edisto Beach. Time Out is truly a lovely home. We hope that you will visit us again.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170189
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Jefferson, TX
5

perfect "Time Out"

perfect "Time Out"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we had an exceptional stay at Time Out. The beach was 1 minute and the house was perfect size! We would reccomend this property and Atwood's. We will use Atwood's for another visit to Edisto - it was so EdiSLOW!

Manager responded on 4/29/2013:
Deegie,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your great feedback. This home is one of our favorites. Time Out is just perfect! We would love to have you back on Edisto for a spring getaway.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
business
Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170189
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Fairview, NC
5

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family had a great time staying in "Time Out". We will definitely be back again.
business
Time Out - Charming Second Row Edisto Beach Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170189
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Culver, IN
5

Great House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Edisto Island and the Time Out property was great! Excellent beach access as well as great amenities that made our vacation a wonderful experience.

Manager responded on 3/29/2013:
Andrew,We've just received your review. Thank you for your great feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Time Out. We would love to be your host for your next visit to Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team