Edisto Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Edisto Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Saturday Check-In (during summer season) Pet Friendly Linens Furnished

Find your vacation bliss at this beautiful ocean front home. Enjoy the charm of a classic beach home with all the modern comforts expected in our fast paced lives. The large living-dining-kitchen combination room offers plenty of room for everyone to laugh over stories or stay busy with family activities. The kitchen is well stocked for meals prepared by the chef in your family. Every bedroom on the main floor has a stunning ocean view making every morning memorable and peaceful. The views from the back deck are remarkable and Loggerhead turtles may be seen during the nesting or hatching season. One bedroom as well as the bonus living area which features a pool table is located in a downstairs separate entry room near the private swimming pool. A hot tub is also available for ultimate relaxation. It’s not just about one vacation. It’s about the lasting memories you make during your vacation. (1 bedroom/half bath is separate entry from the outside.) No Smoking. The pool can be heated for an additional charge of $140 per night.

31 Reviews of Property 3170181 in Edisto Beach, South Carolina

Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
average rating of 4.516129 based on 31 reviews
business
Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170181
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
4

Over Sold.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Over Sold. Great spot, but too expensive for the condition

Edisto is great. The location was perfect. But I felt like I paid too much. I've rented many beach houses in different locales and always had a good time. This is the first time I felt I paid too much. The downstairs smelled like my Grandfather's basement--very musty. For $7,000 I expect the whole house to be high quality. The fold out sofa downstairs was pathetic in that the foot and head of the bed were angled down about 30 degrees. As a result my brother slept on a couch. That isn't right. I could go through a bunch of little things but that would sound petty. Walk though the bottom floor and sleep a night on that bed and you will know why I felt oversold.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170181
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
4

Island oasis

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house. Lots of room. Perfect location, we loved the pool and its worth the extra money to hear it. The beach is steps away and the view from the deck is great for sunrise and sunset.
The basement rooms are musty smelling so I would avoid using them unless you have to. There is plenty of room upstairs and none of the bathrooms are in a bedroom so it's nice when everyone is sharing. We want to go back!!

Manager responded on 10/22/2013:
Carolyne,
Thank you for sharing your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at Edisto Oasis. The heated pool is so enjoyable during those cool September nights! We have been working hard to combat the musty smell in the downstairs bedroom. We use several different products and provide extra cleaning as well. We would love to invite you back anytime to make more memories!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170181
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Columbia, SC
5

Great Stay!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had the best experience here...wonderful home!!
business
Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170181
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Cincinnati, OH
5

Had a great time again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time again as usual. The staff is always wonderful too. Love the house, location & views.

Manager responded on 8/15/2013:
Jim,
We've just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing you great experience with us. It is nothing short of a pleasure to have you stay with us for two weeks every summer. We look forward to seeing you again in October. We are always here if you need anything at all.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170181
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Richmond, KY
5

At home, away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our 4th year visiting Edisto Beach and staying in the same house. Our 10 young grandchildren and their parents ( and us grandparents) always have a wonderful, exciting, and relaxing experience. Many thanks to everyone at Atwood Vacations for helping us to have this fun adventure again. We'll be back!

Manager responded on 8/7/2013:
Betty,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your excellent feedback. We are so pleased that you had another wonderful vacation at Edisto Oasis. We look forward to being your host every season. We can't wait to have you back for another great visit.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170181
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Morristown, TN
5

Edisto family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very pleased with house , no problems plenty of space .

Manager responded on 6/10/2013:
Patrick,
We've just received your review. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your vacation on Edisto. We would love to be your host next time!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
business
Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170181
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Summerville, SC
4

Great Getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
For the most part we had a wonderful romantic weekend getaway. It was just my wife and I and we wanted to splurge for our 10 year anniversary. We live close by so the idea of a beach 'staycation' where we could relax with the pool and the ocean seemed perfect.

The house was prettier than we expected and very well appointed! Unfortunately we were unlucky with the weather. It was cold and rainy and especially windy which took away the oceanfront element. Fortunately we paid for the pool to be heated. It saved us from a total waste of the great location. The one thing I will say that wasn't handled well was the fee for the pool to be heated was listed at $400 (which was the weekly rate). We only stayed 3 nights and they still charged us the weekly rate. I asked about it when I booked and they said there was nothing they could do. I don't understand that because clearly they could have offered a day rate that was fair.
The downstairs does have a distinctive musty smell and it looks like they are trying to account for it but they are losing the battle. It's more of a kids/teenage room with the pool table and tv so I guess if your not sleeping down there it doesn't matter.

If it was warmer beach weather and I was looking for a similar 'romantic getaway' I might stay in a more private home. The beach access runs right past the pool and hot tub and with the two neighboring houses it is a bit like swimming in a fish bowl - but that was the upside of the bad weather was that there wasn't anyone around! It'd be fine for a big family or for a few couples.

Overall, it is great home in a great location and absolutely what it's billed to be! Atwood has a great system in place for booking and maintaining, We didn't ask for anything so I can't speak to responsiveness and the staff was very friendly. We would love to come back to The Edisto Oasis and other Atwood homes! Thanks for sharing in our very special occasion!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170181
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Greer, SC
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our time at Edisto Oasis! Thanks for sharing your house with us!

Manager responded on 4/30/2013:
Lacy,Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend at Edisto Oasis! This is truly a special place. We look forward to seeing you this summer.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
business
Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170181
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Cincinnati, OH
4

Our Stay at Edisto

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time at the beach. We love the house. Just need to fix the lower bathroom light that wouldn't turn off, the handle fell off the outside shower from the beach & the dishwasher; door wouldn't stay closed & the detergent cup didn't open.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170181
+1 855 5296084
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Park Falls, WI
5

Edisto Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful place and location. This house looked like the best one on the ocean front. The week we vacationed at the end of March ended up being one of the coldest of the season, but the heated pool helped immensely. We were also happy the hot tub was functioning. We were very impressed on how well the house was stocked for a large group. A couple of glitches (bottom floor dehumidifier had an error code, top floor Dish service went out-probably from the wind) were fixed promptly after we notified Atwood. There are a few small things that could be fixed yet, especially the squeaky dryer. I guess my only complaint would be that the folded sheets placed on the bed didn't necessarily fit the beds they were placed on and we had to do some hunting to make the beds. We loved the deck and patio space. Even though we had a large crowd, it never felt crowded-plenty of room to move around. If we ever come to South Carolina again, this house would be my #1 choice.

Manager responded on 4/5/2013:
Cheryl,Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are pleased that we were able to fix the glitches you encountered quickly. You did have some wild weather. We will look into the squeaky dryer. It sounds like plenty of fun was had. We hope that you will return to your #1 choice!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team