Yachats house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Yachats House Rental Photos and Description

It is The Seventh Wave now, but once upon a time it was a simple yellow cedar box named Elaine's Rocky Coast.

Now with it's signature entrance and deck, it is transforming into what is one of the most

architecturally recognizable homes in Yachats!

This house is nestled on the edge Yachats' cedar forest overlooking the rocky coast and a rare tide pool plateau;

a calm bay view backed with tall tree covered mountains to your the south;

a ceaselessly changing sea and sky to match the mood that hopefully brought you here.

Great for a family vacation; art-work; or to sit and write that novel you have been carrying around inside you.

Enjoy the crash of waves during stormy days while you watch whales

in the stillness of a glass windscreen protected second story deck.

At night, stretch out on the leather sofas and be lulled to sleep while watching the

cherry red coals and fire in the free standing fireplace cast shadows on the cedar walls.

DSL Broadband and a complete cable TV package with 5:1 surround sound in the downstairs media room

will keep the kids busy, or the vacationer who must check in with work content!

The ocean view is unobstructed and there is only forest behind you.

It is a five minute walk to an ocean of starfish and anemones,

and a two block walk to Yachats shops, restaurants and another bottle of wine.

This house longs for a dozen families who think of it as a second home, treat it that way,

and who are as enchanted with The Seventh Wave as it may be with them.

Living Room: TV, DVD, stereo, free standing fireplace with spectacular full length views of the beautiful rocky coastline; 10'x 20' glass windscreen protected second story deck.

Family Room: Big Screen TV, Broadband DSL, 5:1 Surround Sound; three sofas each opening into a single bed.

Bedroom 1: Queen bed/TV/DVD

Bedroom 2: Double bed/TV/DVD

Bedroom 3: Queen bed /TV/DVD

Bathroom 1: Shower

Bathroom 2: Tub & Shower

Kitchen: Fully equipped with dishwasher, Jenn-Aire range, microwave

Large fenced, park-like wooded back yard behind the Yachats Commons.

Linens Provided/ Human Quilts & Dog Quilts

Approximately 1800 square feet

Laundry Room with Washer & Dryer

Maximum Occupancy: 8

Vehicles permitted 2

Sorry no Motor homes Permitted

Pets Permitted, 2 pet maximum

Please no smoking.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 3170070 in Yachats, Oregon

The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
business
The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170070
+1 855 5296084
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Philomath, OR
4

friendly place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was ideal for 3 couples a kid and a dog. Easy walks, great view. It is cozy upstairs, spacious downstairs. The covered entry is a convenient feature.
business
The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170070
+1 855 5296084
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Bellingham, Wa
5

A great place managed by a great team.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed in many rentals and this one tops the list. Cozy, great view, almost complete kitchen, fun fireplace, super deck with a view. A good place to walk the village, check out the frothy surf, hike the trails and eat.
business
The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170070
+1 855 5296084
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Corvallis, OR
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
La te da
business
The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170070
+1 855 5296084
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Eugene, OR
3

terrible cookware, no pot holders, Management ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
terrible cookware, no pot holders, Management was very helpfull

Cute artistic beach house, not a good fit for our family though. Kitchen not set up with any decent cookware. Management helped with a fix. We know we got spoiled at Aqua Vista, but needed to accommodate a pet. Cleaning people left beer bottle w/cig out on back porch
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170070
+1 855 5296084
Yachats Coastal Oregon
HERMISTON, OR
5

View perfect waves from this home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a lovely home, Oceanfront with only paved waterfront road between you and the crashing waves. Easy walking to scenic areas, shopping and dining. Yachats is very laid back without the crowds. The house is easy to spot with it's unique architecture, and has a wooded park behind it with walking trails as well. Yachats 804 trail is a must!!! Once the sun is down, enjoy a movie on the huge TV with surround sound. We were able to drive north to Pacific City and as far south as Shore Acres State Park, though there is much to enjoy much closer! Great galleries, gift shops, the Luna Sea Fish House has a breakfast Salmon Hash that is amazing, and Topper's has the best chocolate and ice cream! For coffee and pastry (the mango cream cheese Danish was the best I ever had) try the Green Salmon. But I have to say The 7th wave was a beautiful home base that I will stay again someday, I hope!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170070
+1 855 5296084
Yachats Coastal Oregon
MADISON, WI
3

Overall a great place. Could use some TLC.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was just right for three adults. We had plenty of space to stretch out, and sit around the fire. It's in a great location, within walking distance to everything in Yachats. However, we were a little surprised at how dirty it was- including the prior guests bedding left in the entry and some lost and found clothing items. It was unfortunate to have to pay a cleaning fee since we left it cleaner than when we arrived. Also, the lower level had a damp feeling so we didn't want to hang out in the entertainment room at all. The view wasn't completely unobstructed as the description says. The two trees in front of the deck (pictured) need to be trimmed to allow viewing from the deck. Some minor fixes, and it would be worth the stay!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170070
+1 855 5296084
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Amboy, Wa
4

Yachats, OR. Rocks

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our second visit to this home. Very technologically advanced. I only wish the trees by the deck did not block the ocean view. Love the unique home, but especially Yachats and the "old town" feel. Using Ocean Odyssey is ALWAYS our first priority.

Manager responded on 9/24/2013:
We are working on it. We have cut them back but are unable to remove them altogether yet.
business
The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170070
+1 855 5296084
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Albany, Or
2

Won't rent again

Won't rent again
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property wasn't very clean. Floors were dirty. Jar full of grease left on counter. Hair in shower. Food left from previous guests. Blind broke in bedroom. No bbq like we were told would be. Trees block view. House right on road easy for people walking by to have pets go to bathroom tenants have to clean up. Allow pets but no back yard for them to go to bathroom. Told easy access to beach not true! Was disappointed especially for the price.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170070
+1 855 5296084
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Littleton, CO
5

Seventh heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the Seventh Wave experience. The house is cozy and functional. I was a little worried about being next to the road, but it was quiet and mostly used by walkers. The little alcove by the kitchen was everyone's favorite spot. The owners need to remove the trees in front of the glassed in patio. They block the ocean view.

Manager responded on 8/29/2013:
We will see what we can do about removing the trees. We do try and keep them trimmed back as much as possible.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Seventh Wave is the best wave!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170070
+1 855 5296084
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Coeur D Alene, ID
5

a week with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the property managers went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, thank you Peter and Jason,,,the house was comfortable and clean and the view was GREAT,would love to go back
Helpful votes: 1/1