Alpine Meadows cabin rental - Summer Exterior
Summer Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Alpine Meadows Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Located in Alpine Meadows +/- 5 min from the Ski Resort and summer hiking trails. Featuring an outdoor hot tub with spectacular mountain views. Nightly and Weekly Rentals only.

Snow Nest is located in Alpine Meadows less than five minutes from Alpine Meadows Ski Resort and with summer hiking trials close by. This home features a large outdoor hot tub with mountain views on a covered deck. Locking ski racks in the covered walkway provide convenience. Bedrooms and baths are on the first level with the dining, living, and kitchen on the second level in an open floor plan. Antique sporting equipment throughout the home adds nostalgia. The dining table comfortably seats eight. Other features include a wood burning fireplace, large flat screen television with cable, DVD, and VCR, large washer and dryer, and covered walkway from your car to the house. Please know parking is limited to two cars during winter months. This home is not available for ski lease.

9 Reviews of Property 3170062 in Alpine Meadows, California

Snow Nest Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Snow Nest Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170062
+1 855 5296084
Alpine Meadows Lake Tahoe North Shore
oakland, ME
5

Snow Nest Spring Skiing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A perfect location, snuggled into the trees, nice neighborhood for walking around, easy to get to ALpine Meadows and Squaw Valley.
business
Snow Nest Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170062
+1 855 5296084
Alpine Meadows Lake Tahoe North Shore
Holmes, NY
5

Spring Skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My three adult children, a friend and I stayed at the Snow Nest for 3 nights. Place was very clean and well kept. Hot tub was great. Location was great. We skied Alpine Meadows (just a few minutes up the road) and Squaw Valley (just a short distance away). Working with the management co. was easy and efficient. No issues at all; would highly recommend the place.
business
Snow Nest Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170062
+1 855 5296084
Alpine Meadows Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

Winter weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at the house for a long weekend. We wanted a house that had a hot tub and was close to both Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley ski resorts. This house is less than 5 minutes to Alpine. The location was great. Everything was very clean and in working order. The hot tub has a great view of the mountains. The only downside is no internet.
business
Snow Nest Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170062
+1 855 5296084
Alpine Meadows Lake Tahoe North Shore
Fountain Valley, CA
5

Great weekend in Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental property was well kept and cozy. The living room/dining area has a breathtaking view that is worth the visit alone. The bedrooms are a bit small but do the job. The primary complaint is that there is too much stuff left by the owners. My friend described them as tidy hoarders. Although everything had a place and looked organized there was almost no room for our things!

Overall, this house was the perfect retreat for a fun weekend with co-workers.
business
Snow Nest Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170062
+1 855 5296084
Alpine Meadows Lake Tahoe North Shore
Modesto, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Snow Nest Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170062
+1 855 5296084
Alpine Meadows Lake Tahoe North Shore
Castro Valley, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We felt like we were part of the family as the owners left all of their things. Trouble was there was quite a bit of owner stuff all over and not much cupboard space for our things, especially in the kitchen. All that could be easily overlooked for the spectacular views, the always heated spa ready at a moment's notice. We enjoyed our stay and would love to return to see it in the summer time.
business
Snow Nest Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170062
+1 855 5296084
Alpine Meadows Lake Tahoe North Shore
Marblehead, MA
1

Hideaway in the Trees

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very cozy, nicely appointed house with a warm atmosphere. All the conveniences were there including the hot tub, 60"(?)flatscreen TV and espresso machine. Felt right at home. Only disappointment was that the surround sound was not hooked up despite all the wiring in place.
business
Snow Nest Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170062
+1 855 5296084
Alpine Meadows Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Manager responded on 3/16/2010:
Prior to this rental. the office shoveled steps and hot tub because the shovler accidentally went to the wrong home. The water was turned on and heat up. A couple light bulbs were replaced and the hot tub was turned up from 90 to 103 so it would be at temperature for this guest's arrival. Successful rental experiences are our goal. The office also gave him a free ticket to Alpine Meadows Ski Resort as part of our Spring Promotion.
business
Snow Nest Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3170062
+1 855 5296084
Alpine Meadows Lake Tahoe North Shore
Granite Bay, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.