Union Pier house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Union Pier House Rental Photos and Description
Amorini House! Your Own Private Estate. Large 6BR/3BA Country House

Amorini House is situated in a secluded yet inviting setting, which creates the perfect space to host family and friends.

These refined accommodations comfortably sleep 13 guests, with each room featuring original artwork, one-of-a-kind objects and elegant furniture unlike any other seasonal rental. The kitchen, living and dining rooms are part of an open-floor plan that fosters camaraderie. Seat a party of 12 at the dining table for a formal meal, or simply cozy up to the large kitchen island that seats six. A fully functioning and spacious kitchen can play host to several cooks or just head outside to use the sizable gas grill.

The home also features an expansive sun deck off the kitchen, giving the visitor a 360- degree view of friends in the living room and outdoor space. The private deck is filled with comfortable furniture for lounging, playing and dining. A heated pool is the focal point of this spot- perfect for socializing while being able to watch the kids enjoy the water. A large play area features a treehouse and swings near the property’s fire pit, which boasts plenty of seating for evening conversation and marshmallow roasting. Follow the trails through the woods on this 5-acre land for some solitude, or rally friends to play a game of volleyball on the Olympic-sized sand court.

The house is close to several beaches and the Michigan dunes, but is only a short walk to the sand and water at Union Pier. Local eateries and ice cream shops make for the perfect break before heading back to the relaxation and comfort at the Amorini House…

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 317002 in Union Pier, Michigan

Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317002
+1 3128489210
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Perfect spot for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spend two weeks every year at Amorini House. Once with each side of my family. The house is always immaculate and is well appointed. The decor is rustic but stylish and instantly allows me to settle into vacation mode.

Small touches make a big difference here: bunk beds and a trundle in one upstairs bedroom where the closet is full of toys and kids books. And the place is HUGE. We fit 5 families in it including 4 children and 10 adults.

A tire swing and fort are a good distraction for kids even in the cooler months.
During the summer, the sundeck and pool can't be beat. There are even mossy trails through the wooded area at the back of the property. Those trails are neatly laid out, so kids have a straight-shot back to the house if they decide to do some exploring.

It's a fairly short walk to the Union Pier beach, but we usually find that the only reason to leave is for groceries.

We love this place and we'll continue to rent it year after year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317002
+1 3128489210
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Amazing home for a family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spend two weeks every year at Amorini House. Once with each side of my family. The house is always immaculate and is well appointed. The decor is rustic but stylish and instantly allows me to settle into vacation mode.

Small touches make a big difference here: bunk beds and a trundle in one upstairs bedroom where the closet is full of toys and kids books. And the place is HUGE. We fit 5 families in it including 4 children and 10 adults.

A tire swing and fort are a good distraction for kids even in the cooler months.
During the summer, the sundeck and pool can't be beat. There are even mossy trails through the wooded area at the back of the property. Those trails are neatly laid out, so kids have a straight-shot back to the house if they decide to do some exploring.

It's a fairly short walk to the Union Pier beach, but we usually find that the only reason to leave is for groceries.

We love this place and we'll continue to rent it year after year!
business
Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317002
+1 3128489210
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
orlando
4

Amorini laid back

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was fine, as advertised, and my Dad and our family had a very nice 80th birthday get together. The kids loved the pool, wooded yard and firepit.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317002
+1 3128489210
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Blissful retreat for a great group of friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Amorini House is fantastic; everyone in our group wants to make this an annual trip! The kitchen is phenomenal and spacious, and the dining room includes a huge long table that comfortably seated 12 adults - and we found a high chair in the basement for our friends' baby! There is also ample seating on the deck, and the pool and firepit are very fun. The whole house is well-maintained and spacious; we fit comfortably into the 6 bedrooms and had ample bathroom space.

Union Pier itself is adorable, and the beach is an easy 1- minute walk away. Be sure to grab some gelato on your way home!

The owner is super nice and friendly and very quick to respond to any communication. The whole transaction was very professional and easy - I highly recommend Amorini House for your next vacation!

Because I am a huge planner, I want to provide as much info as possible for the next guests, so two things to note: 1) the 'three twin' bedroom is actually bunkbeds and a trundle, which is great for kids but was a surprise for the three adults we had in there. They were fine but were surprised upon arrival, so I thought I'd mention it. 2) There is only one television, in the main room, and it's a 32" not 52". I mention this only because we planned an entire Sunday around football viewing and snacking, so the boys in our party definitely noticed the difference. However, the tv room is super comfy and everyone could see just fine, so I don't personally think it's an issue. Also, my husband and I don't watch tv in bed so we didn't miss the tv in the master bedroom. You'll be too busy watching the beautiful weather out the skylights!

I definitely recommend Amorini House for your next trip, and we will certainly be back. Thanks Elena!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317002
+1 3128489210
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Amorini House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautifully well kept home on a wonderful piece of property. The interior of the home is updated, clean, and roomy. There are lots of areas to sit and relax with friends and family. The property is wooded, with paths to roam through the forest of trees. We were lucky enough to see some deer, a raccoon, a hummingbird, and a fox chasing a, not so lucky, rabbit. The pool was clean and fun for all. Several public beaches are nearby, including the Michigan dunes. We've stayed in various vacation homes in southwest Michigan, and this is, by far, the nicest home we've found.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317002
+1 3128489210
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Dayton
5

Charming spacious getaway for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family reunion at Amorini House in Union Pier consisted of 10 adults and 6 children (3 teen/preteen and 3 preschooler/toddler). The house has an inviting and spacious layout. The mudroom has plenty of space to store shoes, coolers, and beach bags. There are 3 separate rooms for visiting, the family room, living room, and an air conditioned sun room. The furniture in all 3 rooms is very nice and comfortable, providing plenty of room for everybody. There is plenty of dining space at the dining table, kitchen island, and on the deck.

Upstairs has 5 of the 6 bedrooms. The master bedroom is very spacious for families traveling with small kids. Even the closet makes for a great alcove to set up a pack n play! There are 2 additional air conditioners upstairs to make climate control easier. The other bedrooms are modestly sized and have plenty of room for luggage.

The interior is nicely upgraded with upscale features. The property is very clean and well kept.

There are some really neat toys at the house. My kids preferred to play with the house toys over the toys they brought.

Outside is a deck surrounding a heated above ground pool. There is a deck box that has some pool toys. I am not sure if these were the owner's or if they were left by previous guests, but they were nice to have. There is a large gas grill with plenty of propane tank refills on hand. There is also ample seating for outside dining. The deck furniture is comfortable and there are tables with umbrellas.

The back yard is very private and wooded. We never saw another neighbor. There is a play set and a fire pit located toward the rear of the property. While the play set area is nicely shaded, so you won't have to worry about sun burn, make sure to pack some bug spray since a nicely wooded yard does invite bugs.

The owner of the property responded to all of our questions and concerns promptly. She takes a lot of pride in her property and makes it a priority to ensure that her guests enjoy their stay. A responsive and knowledgeable property owner can make a vacation a positive one.

This property is located in a quiet beach town. There is a free beach about 1 mile away. Parking can be difficult if you arrive late in the day though. One of our favorite local restaurants was the Casual Chef Cafe, located about 1 mile from the house. The food is outstanding! There are also many pizza and ice cream shops in the area.

I highly recommend this property!
business
Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317002
+1 3128489210
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
St. Louis MO
4

Charming House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great house in the quaint town of Union Pier. The owner is very friendly and responsive. Came here for annual trip for 3 families - 6 adults and 6 kids. We have never been to MI before. There was plenty of room to spread out and everyone enjoyed the pool and the fire pit. The beach was about 1.3 miles away - an easy bike ride even for the kiddos. The kids enjoyed the fact that there was outdoor space to play and explore when they got bored with the pool. Nice kitchen and huge dining tables indoors and out for meals. Only downsides were: mosquitos are pretty bad (I guess that might just be summer in MI); there is only 1 TV in the whole place that is in a room with only 1 couch (we had to sit on the floor); and the internet access is poor because the router is on the neighboring property so the signal is very weak. Thankfully one of the adults had a phone hotspot that we were all able to use. I suppose it woud be nice if you wanted a vacation where you were unplugged but some of us can't afford to do that for a whole week. Property was very clean. Would come again but would like to see internet access improved if possible. Thanks for a wonderful week!
business
Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317002
+1 3128489210
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Peaceful, Private...Simply Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Amorini House is such a wonderful home to enjoy the beautiful colors of Autumn with friends and family. Amorini is surrounded by tall manicured trees and walking pathways. The fire pit is truly a wonderful experience. The home is conveniently located and caters well to larger groups as well. The bedroom arrangements are very accommodating. I highly recommend this well decorated clean home. The raised deck has a magnificent view of the properties surrounding woods. Amorini was great, I intend on coming back annually.
business
Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317002
+1 3128489210
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
5

Reunion with Texas relatives!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful week we had. My husband and grown children have a reunion every other summer with his family that have been trans planted to Texas.
They drove all that way, to be totally in love with Amorini House.
We were all extremely comfortable in the great king sized beds.Loved every morning gathering around the kitchen island,having breakfast together. The gourmet kitchen was completely stocked with anything you might need to make a great meal.
Weather we had a late night swim in the pool, or just sitting around the fire pit at night, we throughly enjoyed our stay at Amorini House.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amorini House! Absolutely Beautiful with Pool and Olympic Size Volleyball Court
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p317002
+1 3128489210
Union Pier Southwest Michigan
Arlington Heights, IL
5

unbelievable!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
this is the cutest place i've ever stayed in...
(we felt like we were on a movie set!!! )
as we chopped veggies for a big salad and drank wine, our kids and nieces and nephews sat around the kitchen "bar" with us,
we sang songs with the karaoke machine...the kitchen is "loaded" with everything you need for cooking and serving gourmet meals! we drank our wine not in plastic cups, but lovely stemware provided by "our host"! we were all able to sit down to eat together, almost 20 of us!! it was wonderful...the bedrooms and the beds are perfect! wonderful beds, beautiful linens... the rustic shabby chic-ness of the decor is perfect...you feel like you're in an old, beautiful farmhouse...(which of course, you are!!) but, it's you and your loved ones, pretending that it's yours!!! i can't say enough about how sweet and perfect it was.... the backyard is perfect and adorable...pool, volleyball court, amazing fire pit... it's right from the pages of Cottage Living... and you can be together in this "space" out in the woods with your loved ones, and you'll never forget your time together there... I've shown all my co-workers and friends... they all agree, (maybe they'll come stay at the amazing cozy Amorini House in beautiful Union Pier, too!!!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2