Honolulu condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Honolulu Condo Rental Photos and Description
This attractive city view unit in Tower 2 at the Waikiki Banyan is a one bedroom/one bath condo with full kitchen and lanai. There is queen bed in the bedroom and a pull-down Murphy bed for two in the living room. TAT LIC.#W40806592-01.

The Waikiki Banyan is a very popular, moderately priced family resort only 1 block to Waikiki Beach, Kapiolani Park and Honolulu Zoo. There are fantastic amenities at the Banyan: a huge swimming pool, 2 Jacuzzis, tennis courts, basketball courts, a playground, coin-operated BBQs, a putting green for the golfers and even a fitness area for the athletic. There is also a small snack shop for a quick bite to eat while you enjoy all these vast amenities! There are laundry facilities on each floor, a convenience store in the lobby, along with a great little coffee shop and Internet cafe all in Tower #1 on the ground floor. The Bus stop is also directly adjacent to the property.

We have several units available at the Waikiki Banyan; starting from the top, the Penthouse level has one bedroom/one bath units with stunning ocean views toward Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. Our Mountain View units are similarly appointed with equally stunning views of our mountains and twinkling starlight.

A perfect location for your next holiday and a fantastic building that you will want to return to year after year!

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 3169569 in Honolulu, Hawaii

The Banyan 1507
average rating of 4.1904764 based on 21 reviews
business
The Banyan 1507
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169569
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Hawaii 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Communication with the management company was slow and due to our three week window before our departure it was very stressful. Next time I will give myself more time before our departure. The parking level access key did not work in the doors after hours?
business
The Banyan 1507
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169569
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Home Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
As a serial renter with HPR, I always find there properties exactly what we like. This last rental was no exception. Checking in and out is simple, the property has all the things needed for our stay and everything works. The agents handling the property are professional and very helpful. Definitely will rent again.
business
The Banyan 1507
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169569
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

Banyan 1507

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall this was a great place, only a few minor cosmetic issues such as the wood molding that isn't tacked down and my 15 month old could lift up. The back of the fold up bed is disgusting, looks like no one has been back there in years. Couple problems with the property management and when I called, the person I spoke to made it seem like it was my problem, such as not having the port-a-crib that I paid for not there. Nice location for Waikiki beach, we walked everywhere! Kitchen is great if you don't want to go out, grocery store is only a few blocks away.
business
The Banyan 1507
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169569
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Banyan was in a good location, just a block and a half away from the Beach, shoping and places to eat.We stayed on the 15th floor, just far enough from the traffic noise with a Beautiful view. The room was just the right size for the two of us with room for the kids if we brought them. The Lani was perfect place for our morning coffee. Booking and check in was the easyist I have ever had, Just be ready for the one way streets when you arrive, even with directions your tired after the flight if you land after dinner. All in All I would stay here again, and I would recomend this place to my friends also. We are planing to go back in 6 months already. Mahalo
business
The Banyan 1507
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169569
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
2

Dirty floors, refrig inoperable, no exhst cook ...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Dirty floors, refrig inoperable, no exhst cook & AC not up to par

Safety was issue, tsunomi warning wasn't provided to tenants! No directions! Floors were filthy needing mopping, frig was old, small and DIDNT work, prop mgmt brought ice to put in it-so we had to keep the ice in it to keep it working!!! It never worked. The stove had no fan for cooking, smoke alrm hard wired went off and kept going for 1.5 hrs, so much for a nice romantic steak dinner!! The AC didn't work but made is set for "68" but it never got below 75! WE will stay at the same location but not at this condo, it needs attention for maintenance...bdrm windows mechanisms are some broke as tho someone tried to break in, there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom to let out steam.
business
The Banyan 1507
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169569
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

Great trip to Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a great place to stay, would do it again in a minute.only 360 days until next years trip.Going back to Hawaii,would love to live there.
Bill Carter
business
The Banyan 1507
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169569
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
5

World Traveller staying at Waikiki Banyan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property management company I contacted for the reservation was just excellent, professional, friendly and fast. THANK YOU !
business
The Banyan 1507
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169569
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
3

Needs upgrade

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Both sink and tub in bathroom drained slow. Complained and they responded quickly leaving a jug on draino and a note to hold down on the drain in the tub. Hard to shower and hold drain stopper down at the same time. No one to check us in or out only a code on the door.Have not received the damage deposit as of this writing. Need for a inventory and a book to tell what is supplied and where to find things. The experience in a vacation condo was the first and probably the last.
business
The Banyan 1507
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169569
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
3

We love Waikii Beach !!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Mattresses need to be replaced on king and murphy. We love the location. We could walk everywhere.
business
The Banyan 1507
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169569
+1 855 5296084
Honolulu Oahu
4

Outstanding!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location great price easy from start to finish. will use the location again...