Breckenridge house rental - Silver Glen in Winter Breckenridge Lodging
Silver Glen in Winter Breckenridge Lodging
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Breckenridge House Rental Photos and Description
3 bed+loft/3bath, private home. King Master, queen, captain bunk trundle (double/twin/twin), 2 sofa sleepers, sleeps 8-12. Private hot tub, gas fireplace, gas grill on deck, tree house in yard, WIFI, washer/dryer, 2 car garage.

Silver Glen House is a warm and inviting mountain home located in the woods right outside of the town of Breckenridge, surrounded in the Highlands. Beautiful updated interior complete with an amazing entryway fireplace will please anyone! If you are looking for a perfect mountain escape for families with great value pricing — this is it!

Feel at home in the Colorado Rockies in this 2,500 square foot getaway, located about 4 miles to Main Street Breckenridge, Gondola, and the base of Peak 8. Wrap around deck offers great mountainous views in a serene private setting.

On the main level, the living room has a flat screen TV/DVD, attached dining room, and huge double sided fireplace surrounded by floor to ceiling windows.

Downstairs, there is a second gathering place, a family room, perfect for kids to hang out while adults are upstairs. The couch is a queen sized sofa sleeper.

There are two bedrooms downstairs that share a bath. One room has a queen bed and the other has a captain's bunk.

The master bedroom is on the upper level with a king bed, walk in closet, huge master bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. The loft substitutes as an office, and has a sofa sleeper couch to escape from crowd. House sleeps 8- 12 people maximum very comfortably.

Enjoy the 6-person hot tub located on the front deck which wraps around the entire house with west facing views and a gas BBQ and deck furniture. Complimentary WIFI available throughout the house.

Heated 2 car garage and driveway parking. Special treat – a tree house in yard for children’s use!

Drive to downtown Main Street and BreckConnect Gondola.

4 Wheel Vehicle Required During Winter.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 3169423 in Breckenridge, Colorado

Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169423
+1 855 5296084
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
West Olive, MI
5

We really enjoyed this property and its location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Jamie was very helpful in assisting us with our rental experience. Very professional.
business
Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169423
+1 855 5296084
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Monroe, LA
5

Great Christmas Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful stay. Property met our needs exactly.
business
Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169423
+1 855 5296084
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Best deal in Breckenridge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Super single family unit at an affordable price. Safe play area for children.
business
Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169423
+1 855 5296084
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Richardson, TX
5

Silver Glen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family enjoyed the house and the spaciousness. It's located in a pretty neighborhood and the view through the large windows was great. Everyone had shared space for together time but plenty of rooms for cave time. The kitchen remodeling was attractive. The garage is very spacious. The basement room and the loft are nice added features.

Some suggestions for improvement:

The mattresses on the bunk beds were very uncomfortable for adults.
The radiant heating in the basement room never registered higher than 62 degrees even though we set it higher.
The fireplace is more decorative than functional from a heating perspective.
We could find no covers for the pots in the kitchen except one large one.
business
Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169423
+1 855 5296084
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Driftwood, Texas
5

Great Breckenridge Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was a last minute rental for us. It was a wonderful home with great amenities. Lots of room for a family. Convenient to town. We had a super time in Breckenridge.
business
Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169423
+1 855 5296084
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Greeley, CO
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. Lots of room for our family to hang out and be together without being on top of each other. Loved the hot tub and the big island in the kitchen. Have stayed here in the past and will do so again if we have the chance.
business
Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169423
+1 855 5296084
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Dallas, TX
5

New Years Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we had a great time. The house was spacious enough for 3 couples and 2 single individuals. My only complaint was the water heater. Only 3-4 people would be able to shower at any given with hot water. Minor issue, other than that I would recommend this to anyone and will consider staying here again next year.
business
Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169423
+1 855 5296084
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Washington, MO
5

Many Pluses to Silver Glen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our group included three married couples and one child. We felt as though we could spread out and have our on space and then come together in the spacious living area. The high ceiling with windows offered a pleasant view and attractive outdoor light during the day. This property is well maintained and has many amenities and pluses. The loft's space allows for a rather private work area while the rec area below the first floor is a good area for board games and TV viewing.
business
Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169423
+1 855 5296084
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Richmond, TX
5

VERY VERY PLEASED!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I will definitely be back next ski season!
business
Silver Glen House Three Bedroom Loft Garage WIFI Hot Tub Breckenridge Lodging
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169423
+1 855 5296084
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
USAF Academy, CO
5

awesome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is in good shape, and Summit Mountain Rentals is very easy to work with. The hot tub was especially fun!