Somers house rental - Terraced Treasure
Terraced Treasure
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Somers House Rental Photos and Description
Just minutes from restaurants and groceries on the North End of Flathead Lake, Terraced Treasure offers lakeshore fun and spectacular views for up to 8 people. Enjoy three bedrooms, two baths, a boat slip and a fire pit.

Located in Somers, Montana on the Northwest corner of Flathead Lake, Terraced Treasure is a perfect spot for your family vacation on the lake.!

This property has three bedrooms, two baths and spectacular views from all levels! At the lake, there is plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the shoreline with a fire pit, a docking area and boat slip.

You enter the house on the main level into a roomy and fully equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and one bedroom. On the second level down, there is a family entertainment area, TV, DVD, hi-speed internet, sectional sofa sleeper, washer and dryer, a full bath and two other bedrooms.

Both of the decks of this three story terraced house are east facing for gentle morning sun and welcome afternoon shade. Terraced Treasure is conveniently located in between Somers and Lakeside at the Northwest corner of Flathead Lake. Somers and Lakeside are quiet lakeshore communities with a handful of friendly shops and dining establishments.

Terraced Treasure is just 30 minutes from Glacier International Airport, 15 minutes to Kalispell, 12 minutes to Bigfork, and 40 minutes to Glacier National Park.

For the winter ski enthusiast, the Blacktail Mountain Ski Area is just minutes away and Whitefish Mountain Ski area is just a 40 minute drive to the north.

Enjoy your Summer or Winter vacation at this lovely Flathead home. Golf, fishing,hiking, horseback riding, water sports and sightseeing are all nearby.

8 people max. No Smoking. No Pets

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 3169315 in Somers, Montana

Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
average rating of 3.5 based on 12 reviews
business
Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169315
+1 855 5296084
Somers Flathead Lake
Northbrook, IL
4

Somers Stay in Montana

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice location and property. Very difficult driveway. From main floor to lake is 54 steps down. Not a place for older or infirm. Lovely setting on deck and nice home. Great dock to swim from but no ladder. Rocky bottom requires flip flops in the water to walk out on. We would stay again. Kids and grandkids enjoyed. Owner very nice.
business
Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169315
+1 855 5296084
Somers Flathead Lake
Williston, ND
3

Terraced Treasure

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unfortunately, we were given the wrong code to open the lock box. Very, very frustrating. TV s in the cabin need to be updated. The dryer needs to be replaced - very frustrating to use.
Kitchen very nice and very well stocked. Starter products very well stocked.
Double bed in the main level bedroom is troublesome for a couple to sleep on - not enough bed space!!! Needs one more outside garbage can. One is not enough. We had trouble with the sprinkler system running all night which made it hard to sleep. These are just little pesky things that could be improved. Overall, we had a great vacation at the cabin and we thank the owners for letting us use it.
business
Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169315
+1 855 5296084
Somers Flathead Lake
Kalispell, MT
1

beware of no refund policy

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I didn't have a chance to stay but one night. my friends from seattle had an unexpected death in the family & could,t make it. I think that rental policy should lighten up since over 1500-00$ is a lot to spend for one night. I wasn't aware of rental insurance. the paper work sent to me had no instructions as to gaining access to the property
business
Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169315
+1 855 5296084
Somers Flathead Lake
Birmingham, AL
5

Terraced Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We got in very late on Saturday night/Sunday morning so we couldn't see the lake from the house at that time. Given the heat wave that was happening in the area at the time, we were concerned that there was no air conditioning in the house, but that turned out not to be a problem at all. The temperature went down to the 60s at night and only got up to the high 80s or very low 90s during the day. Just opening the windows let the cool lake breezes into the house and kept it nice and cool night and day. The scenery from the decks was absolutely amazing. With the lake and surrounding mountains it was like a post card - especially at sunrise. Our morning and afternoon coffees were always taken out on the deck to enjoy the mountains and lake. There is a Osprey living somewhere in the trees above the house. We enjoyed watching it fish for its meals. Once it lit on a limb just off the deck and looked us over really well through the kitchen window. It was barely 15 feet from the window. There was a lot to do in the area from boat rides to mansion tours - not to mention Glacier National Park. The towns around the house were filled with friendly and well mannered people. Kalispell had a fair while we were there so we went to see the cows, horses, etc. There was an old fashioned town fair parade on Friday that we went to see. I think everyone in town had some part in the parade. It was like stepping back into the 1950s into down home small town America. It was wonderful. The house was well provisioned and roomy and the rental folks were exceptional in every way. We will highly recommend both to any one we meet that is thinking about going to Glacier Park.
business
Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169315
+1 855 5296084
Somers Flathead Lake
Billings, Montana
4

Terraced Treasure: Better Than Expected

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thrilled with the location. Be prepared for the stairs. There is a lot of them. The firepit, beach, dock, boat slip area is fantastic. The property location feels private the way it is nestled in with trees and vegetation. The beds are small and the bed frames could use a little work. The location is beautiful, and the decks are great. The house and grounds are very clean and neat. Overall, we really enjoyed are stay at Terraced Treasure.
business
Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169315
+1 855 5296084
Somers Flathead Lake
Issaquah, WA
3

adult friendly

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the view was incredible and the place was cozy and clean, but several things to consider, no picnic table by the beach, really, where are you suppose to put your things and no garbage down there that creates more mess, also people should not be walking up and down the stairs to water plants at 5 in the morn. that's our time and what if someone wasn't decent?sorry, railing is not kid friendly that should maybe be better noted on the sight, otherwise I think it has a great kitchen, and beach area.also ck. in a 5 and out by 10 I would change it to 4 and 11. people deserve more time, Thank-you
business
Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169315
+1 855 5296084
Somers Flathead Lake
Newport Beach, CA
5

Terraced Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented this property in late October, and found the views to be spectacular. I think we would have been really disappointed if we had rented this house during the summer because there are so many stairs from the main level of the house down to the lake.
business
Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169315
+1 855 5296084
Somers Flathead Lake
Burnsville, MN
4

Connie

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It would not hurt to restock basic ingredients such as salt, pepper and some other common spices every once in a while. The cost is not that great. The garlic powder was dated for 1998. The coffee maker was so old that it took the coffee 1 1/2 hours to
brew! (We found a decent coffee maker on clearance and donated it to the cause.) Some of the small everyday things could be purchased for very little money and would be an excellent good will gesture.
business
Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169315
+1 855 5296084
Somers Flathead Lake
Weyburn, Saskatchewan
5

Great Place for a Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time here and would recommend this home to others on a family vacation. Everything we needed was provided including beach towels, lots of lawn chairs, dish washer, even a blender. We enjoyed being right on the water and having our own beach area and dock. Supplies were close by in Somers or Lakeside and it was only a short drive to Kalispell for shopping and entertainment. We found the highway was very busy but from our house nestled in the trees you hardly noticed the traffic. We enjoyed our time there very much!
business
Enjoy the incredible Flathead Valley from this 3 level Somers Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169315
+1 855 5296084
Somers Flathead Lake
Calgary, AB
3

Great location but needs some attention

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location and views. Has a new dock and the slip was very protective for our boat. Living and family room furniture and some kitchen appliances need to be replaced. Unit was clean except for the continuous presence of ants. Some outside repairs in progress for lighting and decking.