Rollins cabin rental - Snug Harbor
Snug Harbor
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Rollins Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Snug Harbor is the perfect lake home for four to six people. This charmer is situated at the water’s edge on Flathead Lake and includes a private boardwalk along the water. Adorable, quaint and lovely are all appropriate adjectives for this home.

Snug Harbor is a lovely gem on the West Shore of Flathead Lake near Rollins, Montana. This beautifully finished log home has everything you need for a peaceful and fun vacation on the lake…beautiful cabin, nice lawn for outdoor fun, fire pit, canoe, paddle boat, boat launch, boat dock and lake & mountain views.

Trips to Wild Horse Island, a State of Montana game refuge, are just a short boat ride away. You can go for day hikes on numerous trails or you can go to Wild Horse at sundown for a possible sighting of deer, big horn sheep, elk and bald eagles. There is a chance you may even see a bear and yes, wild horses from the safety of your boat as these animals come down to the water for an evening drink.

Snug Harbor has one bedroom with a Queen bed and 1.5 baths on the main floor. Up in the loft there are two Double beds set comfortably apart from one another. The full kitchen, dining area and living room are also located on the main floor. Our pictures here give you a great feel for this charming and adorable cabin.

As temperatures in Northwestern Montana can approach 95 to 100 degrees during some weeks of July and August, you will be pleased to know that Snug Harbor has an air conditioner in the loft that cools down the entire cabin.

Snug Harbor is within walking distance of Hummingbird Haven - another home managed by Montana's Best Vacation Homes. The total capacity of both homes is 18 people.

Snug Harbor and Rollins are centrally located 10 minutes from Lakeside, 25 minutes to Kalispell, 25 minutes to Polson, 25 minutes to Bigfork and one hour to Glacier National Park. Golf, fishing, horseback riding, water sports, shopping and sightseeing are all nearby.

6 people max.

NO SMOKING. NO PETS.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 3169313 in Rollins, Montana

Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169313
+1 855 5296084
Rollins Flathead Lake
Bellvue, WA
5

Snug Harbor the best cottage ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Short description, I needed to unwind and find some place quiet. I found this place on the web and setup my vacation here. The cottage is so nice, very quiet, the owners are the nicest people you would ever want to meet. The location is beautiful and you have wonderful views of the mountains. I loved the place and did not want to leave.
business
Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169313
+1 855 5296084
Rollins Flathead Lake
Edmonton, AB
5

Truly Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Snug Harbor is a cottage. It is not a fancy second home on the lake. However, it has everything you want and more. It feels like it is our cottage, the one I had growing up. It's location right on the water cannot be beat. The owners, who live right across the road are warm and welcoming and are like family to us. To add to your experience, you should consider renting a boat from Flathead Lake Boat Company out of Polson.

We love our Montana cottage experience.
business
Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169313
+1 855 5296084
Rollins Flathead Lake
Billings, MT
5

Vacation time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love Snug Harbor!!!! This our second year and we will be back again.
Sam and Holiday are the best hosts you could ask for, friendly, knowledgable and so so kind. And, of course, Burr the dog, love her also.
business
Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169313
+1 855 5296084
Rollins Flathead Lake
Edmonton, AB
5

SNUG Harbor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Maybe I shouldn't rate it so high. It might not be available next year. We had a great time there.

Manager responded on 7/25/2013:
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to have you back again next summer! Isaac Johnston, General Manager
business
Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169313
+1 855 5296084
Rollins Flathead Lake
Calgary, AB
5

Delightful destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful cabin to recharge one's batteries!
business
Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169313
+1 855 5296084
Rollins Flathead Lake
Edmonton, AB
5

Our Snug Harbor Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been returning to Snug Harbor year after year. We feel it is our place, with Sam, Holiday and Burr (yellow lab) being our neighbors and friends, and not just the super owners who live across the road.

The cottage is just that, a cottage. It is not a fancy lake house. It has all the amenities and feels like home. You cannot get closer the the lake than this place. New matress in the master bedroom really helps.

Recommend you rent a boat from Flathead Boat Company (Polson) who will deliver to the cottage.
business
Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169313
+1 855 5296084
Rollins Flathead Lake
Billings, MT
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had the most wonderful time at Snug Harbor. Sam, Holiday and Burr are the greatest hosts anyone could ask for. he cabin was just as we wanted and we had a great 2 weeks there. We are hopeful to Rent next year again. Love, love, loved our time there.
business
Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169313
+1 855 5296084
Rollins Flathead Lake
Bozeman, MT
4

A darling cabin on the lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A very nice cozy cabin for a family with younger children or two couples who are close friends. Very friendly and attentive owners. Park a bit north of the cabin, not next to it.
business
Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169313
+1 855 5296084
Rollins Flathead Lake
Irvine, CA
5

Snug Harbor in Rollins

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Snug Harbor is an excellent place to stay. The owners live right above the property and are so helpful and really great people! Beautiful location, on a very uncrowded part of Flathead Lake which is enormous and beautiful.Perfect weather, warm but not too hot, lake is perfect. Saw a lot of wild life on drives around the lake. Close to Glacier Park, went there for two days, gorgeous! Husband had to work a little, great internet service at Snug Harbor, great cell phone service with Verizon! Great place to stay, wonderful people!!
business
Adorable waterside home. Relax & enjoy the great view!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169313
+1 855 5296084
Rollins Flathead Lake
Anaconda, MT
3

Bring your own bed.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Bring your own bed. Those supplied must be 25 years old and encased in plastic.

Very poor ventilation, upstairs in fact there is none, air conditioner needs to be in use fairly constantly if outdoor temperature gets into the 80s.
Helpful votes: 1/1