Lakeside house rental - The Evans Home
The Evans Home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Lakeside House Rental Photos and Description
This wonderful property offers great views, comfortable surroundings and unique memorabilia (including an authentic teepee)! Enjoy the serenity of the views and all the fun a great lakefront offers. 6 people max.

Spend your vacation in a true Montana atmosphere! This bright and sunny home is uniquely decorated throughout with 2 bedrooms and 1.5 baths. Enjoy the remodeled kitchen while you plan your next day of activities.

This home is Located just north of Lakeside on the west side of Flathead Lake with 600 feet of amazing lake front, complete with a large fire pit! The pebbled beach is great for sunning yourself during the day and star gazing at night. The generous deck provides you with fantastic views of the lake and mountains.

Pets considered on a case by case basis.

This property accommodates 6 people max.

16 Reviews of Property 3169311 in Lakeside, Montana

Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169311
+1 855 5296084
Lakeside Flathead Lake
Lipan, TX
4

Evan's Home

Evan's Home
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fantastic location with a great beach and protected boat dock, would return
business
Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169311
+1 855 5296084
Lakeside Flathead Lake
West Orange, NJ
5

Amazing Location On Flathead Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay at the Evans Home. The views are amazing - we saw an osprey gets its dinner from the lake and bald eagles soaring over the water. The dock was great. The best part of this house, though, is the beach area. The beach was a godsend for my children; we spent many afternoons there. And the campfire area was great for smores. The house has many treasures inside, though, so I would recommend this house for children over 4. The rental company was responsive and helpful. Overall, a wonderful stay!!!
business
Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169311
+1 855 5296084
Lakeside Flathead Lake
Chino Hills, Ca
4

Fourth of July Vacation 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The directions provided where extremely helpful. We were impressed with the extent of homeliness that the interior design presented and amenities (i.e. binoculars, books and brochures, pantry supplies) provided. The only issue we encountered was sap that dripped from the recent tree trimming that was scattered throughout the outside deck area. Other than that, it exceeded our expectations.

Manager responded on 7/17/2013:
Thank you for your kind review! We glad you enjoyed the unique property as much as we do! We will do our best to get the tree issue fixed.

Isaac Johnston, General Manager
business
Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169311
+1 855 5296084
Lakeside Flathead Lake
Puyallup, WA
5

Even better than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From the photos, this place seemed almost too good to be true, but it was even better! This is such a quiet, tranquil spot on the lake with beautiful views. The immaculately clean house was very well furnished, even down to a couple fishing poles and binoculars. There was plenty of privacy for 2 couples and plenty of common space inside and outside to share in some fantastic memories. We we all so glad to have chosen this house and hope to return some day. Props to the very friendly management company too for making the reservation process so easy.
business
Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169311
+1 855 5296084
Lakeside Flathead Lake
Seattle, WA
4

Like a trip back to the old west

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Evan's cabin is a really neat home with a ton of personality. It has tons of living space and feels very large for a two-bedroom. The western decor and memorabilia in the house gave it a warm, charming feel even if it was a bit eclectic. The kids thought it was one of the coolest places we've ever stayed. Very peaceful with incredible views. Highly recommended.
business
Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169311
+1 855 5296084
Lakeside Flathead Lake
Yakima, WA
5

Cozy-Cowboy Home in a Beautiful Lakeside Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home,"buried" in a cowboy theme, was charming with great views from a comfortable and spacious living room. We used and liked the kitchen--well stocked and efficient. Outdoor spaces on porch, rock beach, and water were wonderful. Note that there are two bathrooms but only one shower.
business
Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169311
+1 855 5296084
Lakeside Flathead Lake
Calgery, Alberta
5

Evan's home

Evan's home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect location, fits 6 only. Had a great time!Thanks!
business
Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169311
+1 855 5296084
Lakeside Flathead Lake
Portland, OR
3

Property manager not responsive

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was fine, much as advertised. Lighting in the living room did not work and internet and cable TV did not work. We called property manager at least 3 times and emailed at least twice with not response. Fortunately we did not have any serious problems, but non-repsonse from the property manager is unacceptable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169311
+1 855 5296084
Lakeside Flathead Lake
Chanhassen, MN
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location on Flathead lake.
business
Enjoy 600 ft of pristine private waterfront on Flathead Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169311
+1 855 5296084
Lakeside Flathead Lake
Billings, MT
5

Flathead 08

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at this same property approximately 6 times over the years and are always pleased. Troy & Heather Evans have a fabulous home, that we treat as our when we are there. It couldn't get any better. The only thing I have to note is that there was a sign from the rental company asking us to enjoy their gift to us - and there was none. It's usually something from the area. The cleaning staff must have forgotten. No big deal to me, but others may be looking for it. Thanks again.