Bigfork house rental - The Swan Lake Chalet
The Swan Lake Chalet
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bigfork House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful views of Swan Lake, your own protected inlet and a mountain back drop spread out before you from the spacious Swan Lake Chalet. Include the new Guest House and you can accommodate a large family reunion!

The Swan Lake Chalet is a 2,000 square foot, two story home located on the North East Shore of Swan Lake. The layout repeats on each floor with a large kitchen/dining/living room with large windows looking out over the lake (that's right, two full kitchens!).

You will find two bedrooms on each floor one with a queen size bed and one with a double bed. A full bathroom with tub/shower combo is located on each floor between the two bedrooms. One of the couches makes up into a double bed. There is a new washer and dryer located on the lower floor. High Speed Wireless Internet is available as well as Cable TV and a VCR.

Swan Lake Chalet is situated on a beautiful two acre parcel with plenty of room to play including 100 feet of Swan Lake frontage. There are two decks - one attached to the house with lawn furniture & gas BBQ, and another mid-level deck with an outdoor hot tub. The lake shore includes a dock with a canoe for your use and a fun sand box for the little ones. Just off the dock is a small island that creates a lagoon in the lake. This shallow lagoon is a perfect spot for children to enjoy the water.

The Guest House on this property and can be rented in addition to the house. This beautiful space has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and can accommodate up to 7 additional people. It features 2 queen beds, a double futon that doubles as a couch and a bunk bed that has a trundle bed as well. The guest house can be rented along with the main house for an additional $1000.00 plus taxes and processing charges.

Swan Lake Chalet is 15 minutes Southwest of Bigfork on the Northeast shore of Swan Lake. In addition the home is 38 minutes to Kalispell, 48 minutes to Glacier International Airport and one hour from Glacier National Park. Golf, fishing, horseback riding, water sports, shopping and sightseeing are all nearby.

Swan Lake Chalet is just the mountain lake spot you are looking for to accommodate your large group.

Sleeps 10 in the Chalet. Sleeps an additional 7 in the Guest House. 17 max for both units.

No Smoking. No pets.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 3169305 in Bigfork, Montana

Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Glendive, MT
5

Great Place to Stay with Kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enough room and kitchens to accommodate our group. There is no air conditioning so the house was hot by the afternoon. Kids loved swimming off the dock it's shallow and soft sand bottom.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Lewistown, MT
5

peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
8 adult men, on a "party" week end, found a very peaceful time. thank you
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Fairfield, MT
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
VERY COMFORTABLE
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Missoula, MT
4

Fun for a large family, but a little rocky.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There were a lot of bugs in the basement rooms. We really enjoyed the guest house - decoration and furnishings in these rooms gave an overall cleaner appearance. There are so many rocks and shallow spots in the northern part of Swan Lake that are unidentified and made boat travel rough for individuals who are unfamiliar with this lake.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Killam, AB
4

Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family enjoyed our stay at the Swan Lake Chalet! It was great that we had canoes and our own dock. We enjoyed the relaxing environment, watching the fly fishermen, water skiing and fishing on the lake! We hope to return to Swan Lake!!!
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Billings, MT
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great set up for extended family with small children. Very relaxing.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Fairfield, MT
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Sun City, AZ
4

Family Get Together

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We gathered with our children and grandchildren for a week of fun. We loved that the house was big and roomy. The kitchen was well supplied and had everything we needed. (The oven, however, did not heat accurately.) The lake was flooding but the channel offered good access for canoeing and swimming. The hot tub was also a nice amenity. There seemed to be an unusual odor that came from the basement. We were unable to determine the source. The last night, there was a thunderstorm and a tree fell across the driveway. We could not access a chain saw to remove part of the tree and the property manager said she could not get someone out until later on Sunday. (We needed to get on the road!) We found a small bow saw and a small hatchet and used these to trim off the top of the tree so we could drive around the tree. Overall, we had a wonderful family vacation.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Calgary, AB
5

2010 Swan Lake Chalet Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've vacationed in the Flathead Valley for the past few years now. This was our first visit to Swan Lake and our first visit to this property. We had three families together, which totalled, at the peak, 12 adults. This property is large, well laid out, very private and VERY quiet. Very nice rustic, forest environment with lots of wildlife (deer) roaming around. The main house and guest house were well appointed and suited all of our needs. Don't expect 5 Star accommodation with opulent furnishings. This is a vacation home that's got everything you need with lots or room. Lots of on-site parking (we had 4 vehicles and a boat trailer). The general area was great for hiking, jogging and cycling. We also brought along a 23 foot competition wakeboard boat. Once we learned about the lake and how to get in and out of the property, we had a great time (NOTE: learn about the lake and how to get in and out of the property BEFORE you put your boat in the water). We've rented lake side properties for the past 10+ years in Montana and British Columbia, Canada. Overall, we were very happy with this property, would rent it again and would certainly recommend it to others.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Fairfield, MT
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.